Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34899

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Croydon - Family Get Together

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

The main reason I picked this hotel was location (near to family member's home). The hotel is also well services to and from south croydon railway station by the 119 bus. The hotel was clean, rooms See More  Read more information nicely furnished and there was a good choice at breakfast. Very happy with everything and will definately stay again. The museum at croydon aerodrome is open on the first sunday of every month and wejust happened to be there at that time, we were taken on a tour by an ex pilot who was really interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croydon Aerodrome Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Bay Restaurant, South Croydon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For A Budget Price

Stay Date: 08/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel was good value for the location. Although it looked a bit tired and basic, it had all the things we needed and it was a good location - the frequent 73 bus goes from kings cross, through See More  Read more information oxford street, park lane and to victoria.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went On Eurostar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
My Old Dutch  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bit Tired And Not So Clean But Friendly Staff

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The hotle receptionist was really helpful and friendly. We ate a meal in the bar which wasn't very nice and the soft fizzy drinks were flat. The hotel was not very clean which would put me off going See More  Read more information again. The breakfast was a total help yourself buffet including helping yourself to drinks which for a four star hotel wasn't expected. There was a good variety of breakfast though and plenty to eatalthough we went early. Staff at the pool were helpful and friendly but the pool itself was tired and uninviting. Be warned - children are not allowed in the pool after 7pm on a sunday which was ashame as we had been out all day and the kids were looking forward to a dip before bed. Overall the hotel was ok but is more of a 3 star than 4 star. The staff were all nice though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thia Food In Centre  
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 10/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Decent hotel - and the location was excellent, right beside the tube, and very close to most theatres. Only downside was that the beds were very uncomfortable, and no free wifi anywhere, but other See More  Read more information than that good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caprice Restaurant - Went Two Evenings  
 
 

A Great Weekend In Chester

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel as a base for a weekend visit to the zoo. The hotel looks a bit dated from the outside but the interior was lovely and the room beautiful. We particularly enjoyed using the See More  Read more information swimming pool which was a lovely way to unwind after a busy day. The staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was many of Superbreak trips I have taken, and again the whole trip was excellent. The train arrived and departed on time the hotel was well placed for where I needed to be, in and around See More  Read more information London. My room had been recently been refurbed so was all new and clean. I have no hesitation in recommending Superbreak to friends and collegues. I have already booked a visit to London in september withSuperbreak so im looking forward to that to. Keep up the great value breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show Singing In The Rain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadily Circus Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heythrop Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Had a good time overall. The golf course was excellent, leisure facilities good and not too busy. We didn't eat at night in the hotel but breakfast was very good. Staff were extremely helpful, See More  Read more information friendly and accommodating. It was nice to see a good quota of english staff in a hotel. The downside was that the location was a little out of the way and the hotel overall was very tired once you gotthrough the reception area and beautiful lobby. Corridors are very tired (looks like may have been a flood), carpets stained, doors need replacing. The rooms, although clean, are extremely small, tired,very little storage and do not do the hotel justice. You'd expect a lot more looking at the hotel from the outside. Overall, once out of your room and past the corridors, it's a good hotel that iswell run. If you are someone who is particular about where you relax, sleep and wake up the dorms wouldn't be for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chipping Norton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Inn, Enstone  
Whistlers, Chipping Norton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18111 - 18120 of 34899 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:54:55

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:54:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.