Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel and staff great. Chester zoo fantastic. Cheshire oakes brilliant. Just had a two night, three day break, and it was perfect to re-charge our batteries. Amazing value for money, would highly See More  Read more information recommend Superbreak, can't wait to book the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire oakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Week-End

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went for a guided walk on spys with London walk - very well organised and interesting. War horse at theatre - a must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out Chance To Be London Tourists

Stay Date: 17/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Being middle aged brits who had never been to our capital, thought about time we did. Superbreak made this so easy for us, starting with the most relaxed train journey, terminating 5 minute walk See More  Read more information away from our hotel. The royal national hotel was great & central for all our needs; but was basic in need of a little tlc (facelift), and very busy (although having a buzz i think was a highlight), withfriendly staff too. Being central we took every opportunity to bus & walk around all the major tourist atractions, theatre, food, and generally be a tourist for a few days; we loved it ! Huge thanksto Superbreak, and we'll be back (maybe another destination) soon ..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour And Walkabout  
We Will Rock You Show Dominion Theatre  
Thames Boat Ride (Short But Sweet)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On Top Of The Uk

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

We arranged the visit to the lake district because we had a friends 60th to go to in sedburgh, a few days relaxing sounded good! After a good forage through kendal I needed something to do so off to See More  Read more information conquer scafell pike. The weather was with me with sunshine all the way up and all the way down and doing it in a faster time than my son had achieved when he did the 3 peaks last year added to mysatisfaction. The afternoon of the same day was spent at wordsworths cottage - a good venue to spend quality time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
Kendal  
Scarfell Pike,  
Wordswoths Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great location of hotel which was just down the road from the tube station.Hotel was right across the road from the imperial war museum which was fantastic and which I would recommend. Trip to See More  Read more information camden market was excellent but very busy, and trip to the theatre made the weekend. Hotel stay was lovely, lovely room with hairdryer lovely showers too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Imperial War Museum  
Planet Hollywood  
Rock Of Ages, Shaftsbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Days hotel at Waterloo which was a basic hotel, excellent value for money. We would be happy to stay there again. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel very clean with See More  Read more information all basic amenities. Good value for money. We saw a couple of shows and also visited some attractions such as the London Eye, the Houses of Parliament and the Imperial War Museum. All in all anexcellent break and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went to two shows rock of ages and dream boat and petticoats they were very good.Oxford street shopping nice .Walked to tower bridge big ben, downing street. Horse gaurd parade very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Show  
Sea Life Centre Next To London Eye  
Dream Boats And Petticoats Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pretso Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To Stratford On Avon

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Very convenient hotel for the rst, swan and courtyard theatres - just a few minutes walk across the bridge, walking through the best part of stratford on the way. Hotel was pleasant, easy to park See More  Read more information your car there for the day, rooms and bathrooms were clean and facilities were good. Breakfast was more than we could eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RST  
Shakespeare Birthday Promenade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Rst  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately it rained all continually the three days we were there. However my wife and I had a good time. Took a Superbreak train from Dundee to London then tube to russell square very simple and See More  Read more information no fuss. Remembered the tower from 50 years ago and found there were very little jewels in the jewel house, just a few in four or five cabinets, unable to stop as we viewed from a conveyer belt. Theplace has been modernised. Nice coffee and scones in the cafe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Shaftesbury Theatre  
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night &Amp; Day Pub-Bar (Fish Was Overcooked)  
The St James Tavern The St James Tavern Shaftesbur  
Garfunkels Restaurant Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18111 - 18120 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:46:54

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:46:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.