Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel to visit Oxford

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Perfect location to stay for visiting Oxford. The centre of Oxford is only a short and very pleasant walk along the river which takes about 10 minuets avoiding any driving and parking hassles. The See More  Read more information hotel itself was very nice and our room was very large and had a recent new bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend if you want a comfortable place to stay whilst visitingOxford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitt Rivers Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shanghai 30's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in central London

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Easy access from main line Kings Cross station. A ten minute walk to the hotel, or one stop on the tube. Stayed in an exec room, which was nice and comfortable with lots of space. Breakfast on our See More  Read more information first morning could have been hotter, although it was fine the next day. The hotel is in a good position for theatre land, and walking to the main central shopping areas. You could eat in any of thehotels sister establishments, should you desire, which would give you a good choice if you wished to remain in the area. Our second visit to the hotel. We shall look forward to returning againsoon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Good hotel, good breakfast and enjoyable few days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel with an excellent 3 course meal on the 1st night. The staff were very attentive and the hotel in beautiful surroundings. My only reservation is the number See More  Read more information of stairs we had to ascend to get to the lounge/bar/restaurant. We were in a low number room and would have seriously struggled with the stairs had we been in any way infirm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
You & Me Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ripon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good 2 days in London. The President Hotel and 1st Class Rail Travel made our 2 day stay perfect. The President represents great value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at the President

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to the President with superbreak as we really like it, mainly because of its excellent location near Russell square and within walking distance of theatre, river and other See More  Read more information main tourist attractions. The main rooms are comfortable and cosy, staff are polite and the dinner deal means it is good value. It has a good ambience. Our last superbreak was to the Royalinternational but that hotel is much poorer than The President. The customer service agent who dealt with our booking was also very pleasant too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nearby Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 26/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great time, traffic awful, hotel and jersey boys show good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Zedel, near Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for shopping

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel room very small, lighting not good, black mould on walls, smoke alarm had been removed from room but was returned when we asked questions, Liverpool is great for shopping though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is clean and well presented staff are friendly and rooms were clean and tidy for a 3 start hotel it is lovely. Location is excellent, round the corner from the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodeans  
Five guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18071 - 18080 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 16:59:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 16:59:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.