Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Working Holiday

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

We were helping our daughter move flats in leeds & decided to make a weekend of it at the same time. We spent the day on sunday in harrogate where i looked for a dress to wear at our son's See More  Read more information wedding & i bought a lovely outfit in monsoon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 49Th Anniversary

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to london . . The bedford hotel was really great took awhile to go to sleep as on such a busy road but everything else was really good. We ordered our train tickets with you at the same See More  Read more information time but the could only be used on great western which does not do many through journeys, so we took 3 hours. Instead of the usual 1 on the usual trainchiltern line. Shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre Jersey Boys  
London . . Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pret Manager  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short, Relaxing Break In Telford

Stay Date: 31/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

The telford shopping centre is brilliant as there are loads of shops,which are all massive. And we were only a 5 min drive away. Ironbridge is a very scenic area of telford with the historic See More  Read more information ironbridge. It is peaceful. In shrewsbury we visited an indian called masala indian restaurant, it is small and cosy, and does a brilliant curry! staff are also friendly and welcoming. The wreckin retailpark is also good with shops such as matalan, asda, where you can find great bargains ! overall me and my girlfriend both enjoyed our stay in telford :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Centre  
Ironbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala Indian Restaurant - Shrewsbury  
Fair And Square Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The break was to go to the queens jubilee, which was excellent. Our hotel was very good, clean and comfortable. It was in a good location near to the british museum and covent garden where we went See More  Read more information to see a show. The hotel was within walking distance to the show. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In the same weekend we went on a london tour bus which wasexcellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.Overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to london before and is looking forward to next years trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Jubilee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Jubille Celebrations

Stay Date: 06/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break, as always with Superbreak. Only downside was no heating in the hotel and due to miserable weather and getting drenched we were cold. All else was brilliant as always and great value at See More  Read more information the royal national great location in russell square, easy to get around as used oyster cards on the tube and maps made available by Superbreaks. I recommend superbreaks to everyone!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Thames Clipper to Greenwich  
Natural History Museum  
Jubilee Celebrations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Nandos  
Pie &Amp; Mash Shop At Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Tophams

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely stay in a slightly less than perfect ( shabby chic) hotel, made an extremely relaxing crash pad at the end of a couple of busy days- would recomend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Music Exhibition  
Wicked At Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grumbles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Enjoyable break in york. Novotel hotel provided good service and facilities in central location with easy access to all attractions and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Haunted  
Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Jubilee London

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had the best time in london. Obviously it was packed with people celebrating the jubilee but everyone was happy and nothing was a problem. Hotel was ace, but this is where we choose to stay on See More  Read more information any visit to london. Camden lock is worth a visit. It is culturally very diverse with great food available and plenty to see and buy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Albert And Victoria Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Mini-Break

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but the pool was a good size and the staff were friendly and helpful. Despite pouring rain we spent two days in stratford upon avon which is a lovely town. It is easy to walk See More  Read more information around and there are plenty of places to get a salad or have coffee etc. This would be a great place to visit in the sun and wonderful for thoses who love photography!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Anne Hathaways House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Houndshill Inn In Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18051 - 18060 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:19:48

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:19:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.