Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Location

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very convenient location being near railway stations. Good breakfast. Cheap rate at weekend but i know it to be expensive in weekdays. Plumbing needs updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Nearby Churches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peterborough Break

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Location of the hotel was spot on. 15 minute walk to town centre and situated on edge of country park. Meal at prezzo was faultless. Well presented by friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peterborough Cathedral  
Peterborough Town  
Peterborough Swimming Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
O Neills  
Drapers Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay In London

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed at the brunel hotel just off hyde park ,rooms where nice and clean but only on the small size. Staff frendly. The location was good plenty of restaurants and pubs close by. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembly Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super 24 Hours In London

Stay Date: 26/01/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We arrived at lunchtime and firsty visited the excellent taylor wessing photographic portrait prize exhibition at the national portrait gallery; in the evening went then to see the very professional See More  Read more information and excellently presented musical jersey boys . After a night at the welcoming, clean and comfortable reem hotel in bayswater we travelled to the terence conran design museum situated in thearchitectually inspiring shad place before catching the train home. All in all a super 24 hours!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 23/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Reluctant Approval!

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Don't like to let it become widely known how good the Cavendish is, in case it becomes more difficult for us to get a booking at our favourite London hotel... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We can recommend: days hotel waterloo (noise from emergency vehicles all night, but that's not the hotel's fault!), blood brothers at phoenix theatre, taking a river cruise to greenwich, visiting See More  Read more information the imperial war museum (v. Near hotel). Top tips: buy a daily travelcard, they can be used on buses as well as the underground, buy your train tickets from Superbreak (we got a good deal there).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Portobello Road Market  
Buckingham Palace Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auberge Restaurant, Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Better Than Going Abroad For Minibreak.

Stay Date: 28/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

First class train travel was brilliant. Cheap travel with optional prepaid oyster card. Hotel perfectly situtated for early evening freshen up and change before going out on the town for the See More  Read more information evening, just a few stops on the underground from the west end. Lovely room with plenty space, facilities great, non-smoking room in basement. Just a distant rumble of the tube trains which stop late anyway,not a problem for us as we always travel with bio-ear plugs. Otherwise situated in quiet upmarket street. Very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Lebanese Cafe Opposite Conduit Mews  
Pescatori Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 27/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and i booked the 2 day Superbreak to London, I was very surprised at the price and value for money that went with it. The hotel and train travel were great no problems on either level. I See More  Read more information would definitely book a Superbreak again. We also got a free 3 course evening meal at the hotel which was, to our surprise very good quality I would not have complained if i had paid for it on a nightout in a restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Leonado Davinci Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17991 - 18000 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 17:51:49

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 17:51:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.