Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 days in York

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Royal York Hotel which is situated right next to York Railway station, very handy for us train travellers, this hotel is excellent from being greeted by the staff on our See More  Read more information arrival,,and the dining room staff, it is a medium walk from the hotel to the city centre but for two seventy five year olds we managed, and we have stayed at the Royal York seven times now says itall, York is well worth a visit and the hotel is a must   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Shopping Outlet Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Punch Bowl Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Short Break

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

The Raithwaite Country Estate was absolutely first class. Our hotel room overlooked the beautiful gardens. We used the spa facilities ... swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, which were See More  Read more information included in our short break at the hotel. The dining facilities were also superb and we had dinner both nights of our stay as the food was excellent. We cannot fault this fantastic hotel in any way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Mary Hepworth Boat Trip at Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vecchia Schoula, York  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

16th Birthday treat for Granddaughter

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very successful weekend, she achieved all she set out to do - great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Design Museum  
Area between Tower Bridge & London Bridge  
Theatre Queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to The Savoy

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Savoy started the moment we exited the taxi and the service continued in the same manner throughout the visit. The hotel is beautiful with Art Deco and Edwardian features to gaze See More  Read more information at everywhere. The cost of some vintage drinks were unbelievable in The American Bar but the cocktails were worth it. The pool on the third floor was very relaxing and I had it to myself twice. As youwould expect we could not fault anything at The Savoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lamb & Flag Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The location was fantastic,we were able to walk to most of the attractions we visited. The show was fantastic, not to be missed. We thought the hotel only deserved a 4 star, the room was clean but See More  Read more information not top spec. The breakfast was only average and slightly on the cold side, tea was served in jugs on the second morning,and was awful! We asked for proper teapots and the waitress got them for us,there was a lot of people complaining about this! We had a lovely meal in the square it was Italian but can't remember the name.all in all we had a lovely weekend, with everything running smoothly and asplanned! Thankyou super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Les Miserables  
River cruise / tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Old Thames side inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Whitby w/end

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Hotel really special. Private balcony quality room and great food gave it wow factor. Only downside was v noisy air con in room.setting of hotel and communal areas set it above rest on this See More  Read more information Yorkshire coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson is ideally situated in the city centre. We visited Spinningfields and since it was a lovely sunny day we sat on The Lawns having a drink and enjoying the sunshine. There are few bars See More  Read more information together in this area so need to walk far. It is ideal for all ages (over the drinking age).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Martin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whitby short break

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, lovely facilities (pool, sauna, steam room). Lovely quiet setting plenty of parking. Luxurious toiletries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kam Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York break

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was great nice spacious rooms and lovely clean bathroom. We were very close to all the attractions and after taking the bus tour it was very easy to find our bearings around the city. See More  Read more information Breakfast in the hotel was excellent and all the staff were helpful and considerate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
York castle museem  
Yorkminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short Break in York

Stay Date: 10/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Great 3 day trip.York a super city to visit. Lots to do and see. Great restaurants. Our hotel was in a great location and ideal for rail travellers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silvanos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:54:51

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:54:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.