Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London break

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was really nice. The room was excellent. Only problem was milk for tea in the room was off. And service at the bar was slow. Otherwise excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel was good for us. Staff were helpful regarding restaurants, how to get places - supplied maps. Asked for room with walk in shower and this was excellent. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information Used our bus pass for most of our trips and this worked really well. Only down side was that hotel room had air condition unit outside our window so rather noisy and meant we had to shut window atnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Poppy's at Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
Loch Fyne  
Antalya  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bath

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Wonderful experience of Bath found the City clean well sign posted for tourist attractions lots to do and beautiful sights to see. Impressed that there were lots of seating areas around the city to See More  Read more information sit and relax and take in the sights. We used the City tour buses and found that an excellent way to get to see all the sights of Bath. Our hotel was well situated within walking distance of the Citycentre. I was disappointed that the room we were allocated on the Garden Level was next to a fire exit that staff used to get out, the door always slammed shut waking us frequently until around 1amwhich was annoying disturbing our sleep and I wouldn't have thought this was an appropriate use of a fire exit either! Otherwise the Hotel was an elegant place to stay, being able to park in thegrounds and leave our car there during the day of our stay was a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Roman Baths  
Skyline bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend guaranteed

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

York is always a great place to visit the history the attractions and the Cedar Court Hotel fabulous weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break overall, Hotel was central only used the underground 1 day and the Big Red Bus tour. Other than that we walked from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Mama Mia  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in a London

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Sleep was disrupted by the continually noise of the generators outside my room. Hotel was central for all sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gdn  
Tower of London  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worsley  
Berkley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell... classy

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel, ideally located for theatres and Oxford Street. Only downer was that we had an unasked for wake up call at 5.45am. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Best food ever

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Stayed in Royal York hotel beds a bit too soft for me but everyone's different. Food was amazing, would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park  
York Minster  
Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester rocks

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Went the Radisson blu - amazing hotel and location and then the abode restaurant amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
rhe abode restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the abode  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Touch of Class

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel from start to finishing. Very friendly and attentive staff. We will definitely be back. Minor detail was that we never did manage to figure out how to work the underfloor heating in See More  Read more information the bathroom, we could have asked at reception but the room was warm enough anyway. Hotel is spotless. Beds very comfortable. Continental breakfast was lovely and something for everyone. Didn't use thespa, restaurant or bar so cannot comment on them. Very convenient location situated between the railway station and the city centre - less than 5 minute walk from each.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:21:00

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:21:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.