Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great visit to Warner Bros.Studio

Stay Date: 05/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from South Brent who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The location of the Jury's Inn Hotel in Watford was a very good place to stay for a trip to the Warner Bros.Studio - just a (quick) 5 min.walk from Watford Junction station/bus to the studio. The See More  Read more information tour was amazing! Good choice of breakfast at the hotel, room o.k. Had to ask for the extra bed we had booked, and 3 times were given wrong bedding for it, but staff were helpful in putting it right.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros.Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We were only stopping over one night and had a great afternoon in Worcester in the Cathedral and shopping are and looking around See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The three pears  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury in Surrey

Stay Date: 31/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely luxury hotel set in beautiful grounds. Lovely furnishings and fabrics and eyecatching architecture. Tucked away but very accessible near Dorking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
denbies wineyard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely n fun Blackpool break

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived by train, took a short taxi journey to the Imperial Hotel. Arrived at 1.30ish and was able to check in straight away which was great. Room was nice, very clean and cosy. Unpacked and See More  Read more information wondered down to the hotel gym and pool which opens till 9pm. So went later on that evening. great facilities. Walked to the shops and prom not far from hotel. The bus stops right outside for furtherjourneys, which we took advantage of going to the pleasure beach fair the next day (amazing day out) But we walked back as the weather and walk was lovely. Breakfast in the hotel was brilliant veryimpressed and full :-) Also a few minutes walk towards the back of the hotel there are local shops and restaurants (and take aways) got chinese the first night and took it back the hotel. Loved strollingin the sun and buying coffee, icecream and sweets :-) Hotel let us check out the room at 12 and we put our luggage in the storage room and went the gym before heading the train station. Woulddefinately stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local chinese (cant remember name sorry)  
theme park buffet (pizza,pasta,salad)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay for the Olympics

Stay Date: 05/08/12, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I stayed at the Mercure London Watford for two nights whilst I was down for the Olympics in August. The hotel itself has some great facilities & we used the swimming, sauna & steam room on both See More  Read more information days. Whilst we didn't use the restaurant, the breakfast buffet was great with a wide selection of cooked and continental breakfast options. The Mercure Watford also has a great location, just 20 minsfrom Harrow-on-the-Hill tube station, which we decided to use to cut down on tube time into London. There's also some great places to eat and a large shopping centre, if you're visiting for a few daysand don't fancy the journey into London. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very spacious (although my partner wasn't happy that there was no air-con available!). Try to get a room not facing thepatio area of the bar as it can get quite noisy during the summer months when you have to have the windows open. I did however really enjoy my stay here and would certainly recommend to friends as agreat hotel if you want to stay a little further out of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff

 

Olympic Wonder Weekend

Stay Date: 02/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Holsworthy who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Our break was centred around the olympics,the Park Mews Hotel was ideally situated forthe events in Hyde Park. Hotel was in a quiet location off Park Lane within walking distance of Green Park & See More  Read more information Hyde Park underground stations. No time for breakfas,off to Olympic Park for Super Saturday. Wowwwww What a night !!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester out and about

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cwmbran who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Great hotel for Chester (use park and ride just across the road). Went to zoo which was a great place to visit and also Chester races (Family fun day) which was great until it was abandoned!! Hotel See More  Read more information restaurant food very hit and miss .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Races  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main  
Bar Snack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial, Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The weekend did not start well we had requested when booking ( and this was confirmed - or else we would not have made the booking) that our double room would be next door to the twin room we booked See More  Read more information (as our daughters had to have a seperate room due to my eldest daughter being 18!) but we were given rooms on 4th and 2nd floor! When I mentioned and showed the request was confirmed on myconfirmation letter the receptionist said that they knew nothing of this and that it wasn't their fault but the fault of Superbreak! I felt their approach was very unprofessional and I had to challenge thesituation before anything was done as they could not offer this to us as saying there was not any availability - eventually we were offered rooms next door but one to one another - only to entre one ofthe rooms to discover it was already occupied! Eventually following a conversation with the dep manager we accepted a double room with a put up bed in for my youngest daughter (10yrs) and my eldestdaughter had to have a room on her own along the corridor - not ideal - but at least it was on the same floor. However, the breakfast was very good and the decor, albeit not pristine, was true to the eraof the hotel which added a grand feel and great charactor, located near to the tram yet still within easy walking distance of the town, views of the sea and customer secure parking were all good, hadthe initial booking incident not taken place we would not have had any moans or groans!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

5511- hotel complaint?- problem with their booking on check-in. But some positives too.

 

London Gloucester Road

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was superb. Much better than I expected. Our booking included one evening meal which was equally superb. There were set meals included but for ?2.50 extra you could uplift to any dish. See More  Read more information Breakfast was amazing from full cooked to continental all the tea and coffee you could ask for. Room was light and airy. 1 minute walk from tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Land  
Eton Dorney - Olympic canoeing  
The Mall - Olympic Men's Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

brighton

Stay Date: 09/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hatfield who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

hotel ideal for buses very central to what i was visiting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
greyhound  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17961 - 17970 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:53:52

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:53:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.