Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find using a satnav and the basement parking very convenient and not too expensive by local standards. The room was clean and comfortable but bathroom very small. Breakfast See More  Read more information average but good portions. Location was very good allowing us to walk to the theatre. Beds were very comfortable - in fact we have chased up the manufacturer and ordered a new mattress for home! we willstay here again on our next break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Stayed in Lancaster Gate hotel which was our second choice but turned out to be excellent. A bit of a hike with the tube but discovered the 'oyster card' and buses!!! it was an ideal spot. Rooms See More  Read more information spacious and very clean, breakfast reasonable for the numbers and not rushed. Found great italian restaurant just around the corner the taormina which had good food and good atmosphere. Would definitelystay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
V & A Museum  
Science Museum  
Skakespeares Globe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Spring Street  
Taormina Craven Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Regents Park

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Holiday inn regents park, views on google I was a little worried but the hotel was excellent. Nothing to complain about. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, good location, tube just round the See More  Read more information corner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In Scarborough

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The royal hotel is in an ideal location for both the shops and sea front. The only downside is the noisy seagulls at 5 am!! When I booked a family room through Superbreak there was no mention of See More  Read more information having to pay for the children's breakfast. They wanted another £5 each which I wouldn't pay as children would only have some toast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Refreshing Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We've been visiting Harrogate for years now and once again were not disappointed. This year the icing on the cake was the weather which was superb, almost got sunburned. We had a good room at the See More  Read more information front with fabulous views. Although we like the relaxed atmosphere of Harrogate we had two trips to york & leeds by rail. This was excellent value for money and the views particulary over the penninesto Leeds are well worth it. Leeds is an excellent shopping centre and what can you say about historic York. The only downside to the weekend was that someone bumped our (new) car in the hotel car parkand decided to remain anonymous. I checked with the hotel management but they do not have a cctv system covering the hotel front & car park. Maybe they should invest and give visitors a littleprotection!! Overall however a good stay with good food and friendly staff, we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Leeds City  
The Valley Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Short Break

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel, room, pool, restaurant all very good. Breakfast service could be improved. Dinner made up for it as very good food in lovely surroundings.Experienced a lot of noise from outside even though See More  Read more information we were apparently in a quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
The Rock Pub/Restaurant (10 Minutes Walk Away)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid Week Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* White Hart Hotel & Apartments in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel. It has an ideal location for shopping in Harrogate and a wonderful choice of restuarants to eat out. The hotel is comfortable, clean and well presented with See More  Read more information good breakfasts served fresh and hot. The fat badger pub connected to the hotel can get very busy but is ideal for a drink in the evening, with local beers available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
Gravelys Fish Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great break a clean modern hotel close to the centre of the city. The room was of good size the food was good the bar service was great and most important the staff were always happy to help. We See More  Read more information would recomend this hotell and would stay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Science Museum  
Londoon Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrards Corner Gerrard Street London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharge You Battery

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

This was a short break booked with the intention of chilling a lot and visiting and seeing interesting places. We enjoyed the hotel stay all staff friendly and helpful, excellent leisure facilities See More  Read more information (which we used both days) located within easy driving distance of manchester, chester, ellesmere port etc...and surrounding areas. We would stay here again well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Tatton Park  
Imperial War Museum (Nw)  
Salford Quays (Shopping And Chinese Restaurant)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese (Salford Quays)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill war cabinet rooms  
Science Museum  
Wicked (Theatre Trip)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 
 

Showing 17961 - 17970 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:42:19

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:42:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.