Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Birthday Celebration In Chester

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We arrived friday evening and ate in the hotel - restaurant was good. Saturday went into chester and had lovely day. Sunday spent morning in pool - great pool and then on to blakemere for lunch and See More  Read more information afternoon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Roman Walls  
Blakemere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the park lane mews - which I would describe as a tired hotel, they also relet our room while we were there! went to the london eye - excellent well worth the money and to the theatre to See More  Read more information see phantom of the opera which again was excellent. Had a meal at langan's brasserie which was ordinary - very expensive pub food with dis-interested staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langan's Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed in h10 london waterloo, a great location only 5 minutes walk from waterloo ungerground and trains. The room was clean and tidy and breakfast was great. We had a great meal in fire and See More  Read more information stone, which offers tasty pizzas in a modern environment, then went down the road to see the legally blonde musical which was entertaining with some good tunes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Doctor Who Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire And Stone Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position near the west end and british museum but we found the room very small (not sure the bed was a full size double) so we were a little cramped. Wished we had noticed See More  Read more information that we had your voucher for discount at hakuba before we eat there! The show the jersey boys was fantastic and we can thoroughly recommend it to children of the sixties!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakuba - Great Russell Street  
Melanies Italian Restaurant - Old Compton Street  
Rex Wheeker At Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Big Blue Hotel

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went to the blackpool sealife centre which was good but not as good as I thought it would of been, its a lot smaller then the one at Scarbrough. We stayed at the big blue hotel which was very See More  Read more information nice and totaly 4star, it was a little bit noisy around 8-10pm due to a lot of guests staying but soon went quiet. We all had a good nights sleep and the full breakfast in the morning was great it hadeverything you could think of for breakfast and suits everbodys taste. Staff were nice and friendly .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool sealife  
The South Pier  
Noth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Scenic Walks

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Damson Dene Hotel & Leisure Club in Crosthwaite (Nr. Bowness) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely the staff excellent!our only complaint is i had phoned ahead and asked that as my husband is wheat/dairy & gluten intolerant could they provide a meal for us as it was our See More  Read more information anniversary no problem they said i then asked please make the dessert a little more exciting than "fresh fruit" salad! what did he get??? fresh fruit salad! what a let down. Trying not to be picky as theviews etc were lovely!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk Around Grizedale  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The room we were booked into suffered from loud noise below, i requested another room, this was below the standard of the original room but i accepted as this was at least quiet. The only plus side See More  Read more information was the meals provided were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Days In London

Stay Date: 12/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel and show booked together, was quite a walk from the hotel to the theatre.Pre booked the duck ride for 10 am. Didn't realise the actual booking was for 11.15am no one told me until we had See More  Read more information rushed breakfast and arrived for 10 am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Duck Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Elseware  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jorvik Hotel And York

Stay Date: 09/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel lived up to expectations which were good, homely and friendly. Parking the car as in most cities is a chore and expensive but for the final day there was room in the hotel car park which See More  Read more information was free of charge and very handy to make a smooth getaway. We were surprised at the many personnel in the hotel which made the service exceptionally good and friendly. Having its own chef wasbeneficial to receiving a la carte english breakfasts and/or continental breakfast. Nice rooms with jacuzzi bath and shower en suite. Tea and coffee provided in rooms. The city of York is a very interestingand easy to access place to visit. With a long and varied history, it is well respected and cared for by locals and visitors. I recommend the bus and boat tours before deciding where to visit. Manyinteresting places to visit in a small area so easy to reach and find with minimum of walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
York Minster  
jorvik museum  
Bus And Boat Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17951 - 17960 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:12:02

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:12:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.