Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Visited to support son and team in London marathon. Hotel well situated. Good service. Friendly, efficient staff. Will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
London Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Value And Location

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

This hotel provides for very good value and location. Near to euston, st pancras and king's cross stations as well as within walking distance of the British Museum and other famous attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Ghost - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
York  
North York Moors  
Robin Hood&Apos;S Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaflong Tandoori, Wetherby  
Sunrise Chinese Restaurant, Wetherby  
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Stainsby Mill  
Kedleston Hall  
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 23/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a four day break as we were going to a concert at the royal albert hall. The Tavistock hotel was just what we wanted, good position for visiting London and set with the beautiful "peace See More  Read more information square" in front of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London.

Stay Date: 24/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Singing in the rain was a very good show, good hotel and handy for the palace theatre . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 23/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent treat stylish hotel one to remember. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 25/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good for a short break but areas were overrun with school children especially breakfast. Our bedroom had been refurbished and was very good but fire doors in corridoors banged all night See More  Read more information when they were meant to be silent closers. I would use hotel again as it proved to be handy for transport links a good tip is to buy underground tickets at station prior to travel as the queues arehorrendous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away

Stay Date: 28/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Having travelled from the midlands, we parked at stanmore tube station.We explored the main shopping areas inc carnaby street and covent garden. Saw 5pm show of mamma mia which was excellent. After See More  Read more information the show we decided not to eat in leicester square area but opted to catch tube back towards the hotel. Left out of station, the hotel is on the right. Not a lot of eateries so wandered past the hotelupto the grand union pub on the left. We shared an excellent platter, salad with drinks for about £35.00. Staggered back to the hotel and checked in by polite, friendly staff. Great nights sleep,room was clean but in need of TLC.. Breakfast was included in my package but I was not on the list of the rude, unhelpful waitress,with my cooked breakfast getting cold, I went back to my 5th floor roomto get my paperwork. This was to prove to 2 members of breakfast staff that my food was included. Breakfast ruined. Not even an apology from either of them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Theatre Show (Mama Mia)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand Union Pub Opp Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17901 - 17910 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:09:39

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:09:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.