Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxed

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster in Lancaster wrote this review.

walking along the river behind the hotel, visited the lakes on several days. General relaxation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brewers fare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 2 days in london

Stay Date: 30/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Our hotel was in a fantastic position , the view was amazing , we could see the London eye & much further .... Even more amazing at night. Location great , hotel great , trip great, London fantastic See More  Read more information . Madam tussaudes was the best money i have spent , amazing , loved it , loved it all . Special trip all together .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Shows

Stay Date: 04/09/12, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Saw shows Wicked and Matilda. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
THE EMERATRES  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Mini Break

Stay Date: 04/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Crowborough who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Booked our mini break last minute and got a fantastic deal at the Ettington Place. Exceeded our expectations. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Pool and Jacuzzi were warm and spotlessly See More  Read more information clean and the hotel provided towels. We had a meal in the hotel the first night which was part of the deal and it was lovely (specific mention to Beth our waitress who was a credit to the hotel). The 2ndnight we walked down the road to a local pub called the White Horse to eat which was very friendly and the food was very good. The hotel room was also spotless and was well equipped (nice comfybed). Went into Stratford On Avon which was a great town - well worth doing the city tour bus. Also visited Stow and Bourton On the Water which were pretty villages and great for a mooch. All in all agreat break and a super deal - will definately look at Superbreak next time we get away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Statford city tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Horse  
Bitter & Twisted-Chipping Norton  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrate in Oxford

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Lewes who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

City sights, countryside, good food & drink and an excellent place to spend a celebratory visit ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey Break

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely country setting, no road noise. Nice rooms, comfy beds. Lovely grounds, tennis court, small gym and indoor pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford Spectrum Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in the Heart of the New Forest

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We spent a memorable day exploring the New Forest which was right on our doorstep, excellent views from hotel room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool FC

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Tadley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

It was a brilliant tour around Anfield home of Liverpool FC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Slowboat Chinese Restaurant  
Chester Karahi Idian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Couple of Days Near Guildford

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

The hotel grouds are fantastic there was a wedding on while we were there it was really beautiful.The hotel aas about 10 miles from guildford where we needed to be but nice to be away from the centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break Near York

Stay Date: 30/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Country House Hotel-rooms a little tired otherwise couldn't fault it. Hotel restaurant was absolutely fantastic quality meal- very friendly helpful staff. Great spa facilities and a lovely See More  Read more information afternoon tea- Would certainly re-visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant next to the Parsonage Country House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17901 - 17910 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:20:06

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:20:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.