Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. We paid for room only, which was extremely clean and comfortable. So comfortable that we did not wake until 10.30am when a usual lie in for me is 7.30am. Would definitely See More  Read more information stay again. Used contactless debit cards on the underground rather than queuing up for tickets, which works out the same as buying an Oyster card - cheaper in the long run.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soane Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lifi China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oatlands Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Oatlands Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Cold room, no heating in bathroom so had to contact duty manager to get portable heater, previous guest reported same problem on 22/10/16. The waiter in dining room on first night was very rude and See More  Read more information assumed that we were only entitled to a 2 Course Dinner which was incorrect, when choosing wine I do not expect the waiter to chant 'Go Soave' at me. We wanted dinner on the second one night but weretold we could only eat at 6:30 or 9:00. We went a 6:00 only to find the menu was exactly the same as the night before. It would appear that it was more important to provide service for attendees atthree different functions that night than to guests on a SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Loacation But...

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

We had a two night stay at the Mercure Brighton. The hotel is in a great position on the seafront, a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Brighton, perfect. It also has parking (£15 per night) See More  Read more information which was very convenient. However, the hotel itself needs some renovation. We stayed in a room which had a double and a single bed. Good points were big windows that opened (I hate hotels with sealedwindows) and comfortable beds. Bad points were a view over the extractor chimneys, a shower that was blocked and did not drain and a shower door that did not close so you had to hold it shut or riskflooding the bathroom. There was also an overpowering smell of sewage/blocked drains in the corridor and seeping into the room. I reported all this to the reception staff and while they were 100%polite and friendly, they were unable to rectify the issues while we were there. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot review that, we tried the bar for a hot chocolate for my daughter but they hadsold out (!). So - not a perfect hotel stay but not the worst in the the world either. I would not choose to go there again unless the rooms have been updated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Regency Fish and Chips  
Franco Manca  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Metropole

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Great hotel. Amazing staff, London Hilton Metropole is out of the way and the area is a little shady. I have stayed in London many times but on this occasion I really didn't feel safe. Inside the See More  Read more information hotel however is huge and can resemble a international airport. We were however made to feel welcome, breakfast can be manic so I would recommend you go early. If I'm completely honest I wouldn't stayagain this is for no other reason than the area. I book with SuperBreak at least three times a year and it won't put me off doing so in the future. This is just an honest account of my experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfidges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Swindon who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a lovely 2 days. Hotel rooms were excellent and very comfortable. Very easy to get around with Oyster card on tubes, river boats and buses. Only 15 min walk to station - one road so easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pie and mash greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sensational London Break with a super six year old!

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

My daughter, six year old granddaughter and I loved our 4 day SuperBreak - Doubletree by Hilton Westminster exceeded our expectations on all levels - standard of room, hotels location plus service, See More  Read more information staff and hospitality. Not the cheapest but very good value for money overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Natural History Museum  
Monument of Great Fire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
John Lewis  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed break in Chester

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We arrived in Chester full of anticipation and initially were not disappointed. The Westminster Hotel looked stunning inside and out. Sadly the room was tired and old, not in a good way. We had See More  Read more information booked a king size bed and got twin beds. The room was far too hot yet the windows were open and no heating was on. The staff were lovely but seemed to be struggling with other complaints so we didn't addto it. Chester itself is beautiful and walking the walls is a must. This is from someone with two knee replacements, one done this year. There are no maps available of Chester which would have beenuseful. I did try to purchase one at the station but just lost my money in the machine. Eating out is a challenge because there doesn't appear to many mid range places. Chester Zoo is fabulous forfamilies. Very educational. Sadly when we went some of the animals were hiding. Also could not understand why Orangutans were in the same place as reptiles. No warning given. We will visit Chester againwith SuperBreak but will choose a hotel closer to the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Walls  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head  
Square Bottle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good trip to London

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely but would not stay again as the room was very noisy as it is on a busy main road I was awake all night. We did move to another room the next day and it was better. The food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 26/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Brilliant location, walking distance for all main attractions or if you want transport - no problem. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Freemasons Hall  
Harold Pinter Theatre  
access to house of lords  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class rail, 3 nights in Hotel in Russel Sq inc full English breakfast, one 3 course dinner and great tickets for Motown - £406 excellent value. Hotel central and whilst the rooms were looking See More  Read more information a little tired as was the hotel reception area the staff were helpful and cheerful and hotel was very clean with sheets changed daily. We have always used SuperBreak for our short breaks away as thestaff are efficient and helpful and they are great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Tower  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty  
Fort un and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:46:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:46:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.