Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Onecote who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel, Radisson Blue Grafton was great, good selection at breakfast, spacious rooms, generally very clean. We spent two nights here for our first wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute! Had a See More  Read more information great night's sleep both nights!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 29/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxford who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

All you need for a theatre break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was poor; room was small and drab and bed awful, sore hips from bits sticking up. Although was pleasant and staff good the furniture was grubby and need a thorough clean. Virgin Trains See More  Read more information down to London was OK but the train back was cancelled and the next train was full and we had to stand all the way to Lincoln.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
Jersey Boys  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was very comfortable, food good and the staff were great. The hotel was next to a bus stop and we used our bus passes which saved us a lot of money. We have used SuperBreak many times and have See More  Read more information never had any complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Trip  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

We book a 1 night murder mystery weekend with SuperBreak - the price we paid was good. The hotel we stayed in was great and the staff were excellent. The murder mystery team were really good - would See More  Read more information certainly recommend this type of break to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time - The Kimberley Hotel is great and would recommend to anyone to stay there. We had the meal the first night in the hotel - it was excellent. The rooms are a high standard, very See More  Read more information spacious and lovely beds. The hotel is in a great location just a five minute walk to the shops. There are loads of lovely restaurants and coffee shops and don't forget Bettys tearooms very nice butvery expensive. There is a great little pub called Trotters Bar. We had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Winchester

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Hotel / food / accommodation was very good - evening meal on the Friday night was extremely good. Hotel a few miles outside of Winchester but taxi ride was short and reasonable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mr soo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great time in London staying at the Copthorne Tara Hotel a very comfortable and convenient venue with lovely rooms. We enjoyed a trip to Portobello Road, Soho and cocktails at Christopher's See More  Read more information bar near the Savoy Hotel. We ended our day at The Aldwych theatre watching the Carole King musical Beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Portobello Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre holiday stay

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Perfect location for the start of our holiday - 5 mins from the north terminal by train. Lovely staff, excellent food, spotlessly clean and safe parking for our car while away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break at Leiden Hall

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Linden Hall, Golf & Country Club in Morpeth (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

It was a most enjoyable stay at the hotel - really nice room in a good location. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:57:55

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:57:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.