Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good day in Winchester

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Excellent day in town, easy to get there from hotel as just outside on the main road is a bus stop. The hotel and staff were excellent, would recommend this to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghandi winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aston hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Excellent location, facilities and standard of room for an overnighter to Birmingham. Shops were superb. Noise from other guests during the night let down the hotel a little. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rub Smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with kids

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Interesting for my child, chaos for adults. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
Natural History Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On route to Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

We spent a comfortable night at this hotel before a flight to Venice the following day. The local area had many bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and hot, See More  Read more information including a full English. We thought it very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
blue india gatwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day spa break at Lifehouse

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

My mother and I had a fantastic time. Unfortunately I had to go to work one day but whilst I was away the staff looked after my mother very kindly. She and I had some lovely pampering treatments. It See More  Read more information was a lovely relaxed hotel. Staff very friendly. Fantastic comfortable beds. The only problem that it was very busy and we couldn't get space in restaurant to eat on the second night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
spa within the hotel - it was fabulous  
not needed we had all within the hotel  
not needed we had everything within the spa hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
within hotel  
only one restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, Russell Square

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Henfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good hotel, extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were very attentive and helpful. A short walk from good restaurants and West End theatres. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
Oxford Street Christmas lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi Restaurant, Southampton Street, Bloomsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Little Kingshill who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Had a lovely train and hotel stay - very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC and family visit

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the NEC. It took about 10 mins to get to station/ concourse for the NEC from the hotel. The staff in all areas of the hotel were all very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful including the spa staff. We had free parking right through until 2pm on checkout day which we found very useful. The only downside to the hotel was our room, there was a hole in the wallbehind the door, the shower was temperamental and the bed could do with a mattress topper. Having said all the would we stay there again, yes we would because the pluses outweigh the bad points, andespecially if SuperBreak do a deal including evening dinner again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 15/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

This is the third hotel we have tried in Stratford and we would stay here again although not perhaps our favourite venue. It is very well situated for exploring the town and visiting the theatre, See More  Read more information with the added advantage of being in extensive grounds providing a quieter environment. It is an older hotel and shows it, but the bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas are clean and comfortable. Goodbreakfast but this building is totally unsuitable for anyone with a physical disability as it is on lots of different levels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Opposition  
Bistrot Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel great, staff good and the bus into town was a great asset. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
browns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:26:48

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:26:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.