Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent, comfortable hotel, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Madame Tusaunds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins kewstoke

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice and quite location for a relaxing break no under 18s allowed but great still for the older ones the whole place is very welcoming good food and entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Very enjoyable but quite tiring as did a lot of walking. London is just one big construction site at moment due to crossrail project so there were quite a few tube stations that were not open. But See More  Read more information overall a very good time was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London super break deal

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel for city break, wonderful location, clean and well decorated room. Excellent break thank you super break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Childhood museum  
Westminster Abbey  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel, Russell Square - very good location and efficiently run. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
The Shard  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel on Russell Square, just around two corners from the Russell Square tube station, ideal. The room was slightly tatty but that didn`t bother us, the heat blasting out See More  Read more information from the radiator (which you can`t turn down) unfortunately did. Housekeeping had kindly left the window wide open for us though, so we just continued to do that. We had a free three course mealthrown in with our break on the first night, and chose to dine in the adjacent sister hotel The President. The meal itself was lovely, only marred slightly by the most miserable carvery chef I have evermet. We barely got a grunt out of him and he had a permanent sneer, but once we`d got use to him we found him quite funny. We bought a two day Oyster pass to get around via tube, it was £13 + £5deposit which is returned at the end of your last day by following simple instructions on the ticket machines. The hotel is nice and in a great location, and I would definitely return (despite the barclosing at 11pm!?)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night in London

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was excellent, breakfast disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Alexandra Palace  
London canals  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gormet burger kitchen  
Girrafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the London Imperial Hotel. Was in need of a bit of a spruce up but was warm, comfortable and welcoming. Really, what more do you need. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Everything about the stay was lovely, the hotel is good and a nice walk into town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Our hotel - Bayswater Inn - was in a great location. There were a number of pubs and restaurants right around the corner, and we were only a five minute walk from Hyde Park/Kensington Park and the See More  Read more information tube station we needed. The hotel and room had everything we needed for a one-night stay. We had Oyster Cards from a previous trip, so were able to top them up to travel around on the undergroundvery easily. If we were staying longer, we would also have used the buses, as there were stops on the street along from the hotel too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Household Cavalry Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Cafe  
British Library Cafe  
Hafez (Persian Restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17831 - 17840 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 19:04:00

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 19:04:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.