Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Country 2 Country

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Whitby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Thoroughly recommend booking through Superbreak to visit the O2, made it a very civilised experience. Radisson at Providence Wharf is a lovely hotel and is closest to the O2 - as the crow flies! See More  Read more information Unfortunately you have a 20 minute walk to Canary Wharf tube station to make the ~ 2 minute journey to North Greenwich, personally I wouldn't stay here again to go to the O2 but would opt for a hotelfurther away but closer to the Jubilee Line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Country to Country  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate with friends

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel very good, pleasant outlook and good location. Ten minute stroll into Harrogate. Hotel food very good. Enjoyed our break with the bonus of good weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Leeds Shopping  
Zizzi restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zizzi harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in Stratford on Avon

Stay Date: 04/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Enjoyed the whole experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 10/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

York is one of the most beautiful cities and we have been there about six times in all! In March we were pleasantly surprised to be sitting having a drink by the river because the weather was so See More  Read more information lovely! Once again we've enjoyed our 3 days break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Ghost Tour  
York  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bennets  
Prezzp  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our break, but!

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed the break but our hotel room in the Russell Hotel did not come up to the standard expected of a 4 star Hotel. Our room was very tired & needed work. It was comfortable, bathroom was cramped See More  Read more information & shower door did not close properly. We would not use the Russell hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortune Theatre  
Harrods  
The Ship@ Wardour st  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roundhouse Pub  
Chipotle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 10/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grangemouth who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

Very good location for Cheltenham races, couple of trains and you are at the races, hotel is 5min walk in to shops, pubs, train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oneils  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed with The Waldorf

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Harlow who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

We booked the Waldorf expecting something special. It was nothing more than a good business hotel. The building is beautiful but it stops there. No turn down of beds at night, returned to dirty See More  Read more information cups and no tea bags after a night out. One biscuit per person. At breakfast we were embarrassed to be told we had not booked breakfast and asked to pay there and then. I did not have my wallet somy wife had to pay despite telling the staff it was included in our package they would not let us leave without payment. Happy Mother's Day. We then went back to our room to collect the voucher andprove we had paid. Waldorf apologised but this did not make Mother's Day any better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lock Fyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value for money

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stayed for two night break at Menzies Strathallan in Birmingham. We could not believe that on the first night a three course meal was included. We also had full breakfast and were entitled to an See More  Read more information Afternoon Tea which was absolutely lovely. Cannot fault the hotel. The location a little out of city centre but regular buses and £7 in Taxi fares made it well worthwhile and would definitely visitagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Odeon Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Cambridge

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Parking not ideal. Service in Restaurant poor and food cold. Location was good, as was Breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Penrith who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and quite handy to walk into Harrogate about 10 minutes. The staff were attentive and helpful, the room was very good, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We would See More  Read more information certainly use it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon  
Harrogate Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17831 - 17840 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:07:26

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:07:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.