Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dad and lad in London

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great super break in London, Royal National Hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. We had a problem with cold tap in bathroom, concierge came up to room and moved us to different room nearby. Rooms, See More  Read more information refurbished, but small. Ok for our purposes, great location, 5 minutes walk from Euston station. I would stay at Imperial Hotel next time, good size rooms and bathrooms. We enjoyed our super break,have recommended you to many friends and business contacts. And will definitely use your services again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
book of Mormons  
Liverpool supporters club borough London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harrods tea rooms second floor.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth stay

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was great value for money. The hotel was clean and had great facilities. I would definitely book through Super Breaks again due to the success of this booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth pier and beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day in London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We went for an overnight break, but should have gone for a 2 night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Piccadily Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Duca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel with good location

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

The Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Maida Vale is situated virtually opposite Kilburn High Road Overground Station, which made it very quick and simple to get to. Kilburn Park and Maida Vale See More  Read more information Underground stations are also 5-10 minutes walk away so it is easy to get to anywhere you want to go. There is a Tesco just across the road so it's easy to pick up any essentials you may have forgotten tobring on your trip! The hotel itself was clean, modern and nicely decorated. It seemed relatively small, which gave it a more personal feel. Myself and a friend shared a twin room, which we'd beentold at the time of booking that there would be no windows as the twin rooms are below ground. We were a little nervous about feeling a bit too 'boxed in', but it was absolutely fine once we were inthere - one of the walls was completely mirrored with a long net drape either side, giving the illusion of a window, and the reflection of the room in the mirror made it look twice as big, so it wasn'tclaustrophobic at all! On arriving back at the hotel late one afternoon we discovered that nobody had been in to clean our room, which was disappointing as we were hoping they'd have given us somemore tea/coffee (there is a kettle in the room), plus we were hoping for some clean towels. We spoke to reception and they were very apologetic and brought us some towels and supplies, and offered toupgrade our breakfasts to Full English instead of the basic continental that we'd booked. We decided to decline the offer as neither of us were particularly keen on cooked breakfasts, but someone cameback down to our room a few minutes later, after having spoken to her manager, and she said they would give us free coffee and a cake that evening instead, which was a really nice gesture. I'm notsure how many other guests were staying in the hotel (or even how many rooms it has in total) but it was very quiet the whole time and we never heard people walking around or talking. We were in room001 which was underneath the restaurant in a little lobby bit on its own, which could explain the quietness, but being below ground level meant that there was no traffic noise keeping us awake atnight. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants something simple and stylish (yet affordable), which is far out enough of the centre toescape the crowds, but well connected enough to get to wherever you want to go quickly and easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetery  
Guilgud Theatre  
Waterlow Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lockerbie who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel was in lovely quiet area... Opposite Hyde park... Fine for sightseeing weekend... We are walkers so we're happy to walk up to main shopping areas etc... Maybe check bus time table if staying See More  Read more information in this hotel. Harry Potter studio tour easily got to from Euston then buses regularly was fantastic ..well worth a visit... Matilda the musical best ever - kids in this were super and lovely smallvenue, highly recommend ... The shard is stunning, bit pricey for a view but taxi driver said go to the Aqua bar on 5 floors below top and just get a drink or coffee and save a bit ... Love London ...Not used to the service being added on when dining out so watch this... Shop in Oxford street in main shops till 10pm much quieter... Love London be back... And upgrade to first class on train was wellworth it ..service was fantastic ..comfy seat and attention from staff!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Exhibition  
The Shard  
Show ..Matilda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Newcastle

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Express is very convenient for the train station, just a few minutes walk. Room was clean and comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Crewe

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

Enjoyed all of the stay apart from some ill-mannered bar staff on the first night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovannis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovannis  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presedential Stay

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is ideally placed for theatres and the British Museum which is just around the corner. The hotel is huge and when I saw it I had my doubts. However it proved to be a very good base as we See More  Read more information were going to the Phoenix Theatre and the tube is at the next corner or it was within easy walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable and well decorated and the bed was king size, very good.The breakfast buffet had a big selection and I think it would please most people, there was fish, four kinds of eggs and very nice thick bacon, I was not keen on the tea though, but that is just mypreference. We used the bar on the second night and I would recommend a visit. It is very large but very luxurious and the prices were good. We did not have a view of the park but I think this side ofthe hotel may be noisy due to the volume of traffic on Russell Square. We were happy with the room and I would not hesitate to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Painted Hall  
Greenwich  
Chapel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windy Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Oldham who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Warm welcome, quiet, the hotel has gone buffet style for breakfast. Comfortable room, a bit hot though. Couldn't control the hot/cold connection for the shower. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very basic, rooms poor, very old - needs a refurb and brightening up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17831 - 17840 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:43:26

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:43:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.