Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A trip to the big city with my Grand Daughter for her 18th Birthday. A great Bonding Experience which we both enjoyed the Phantom of the Opera was terrific. I trained at the Old Charing Cross See More  Read more information Hospital now a Police Station, it brought back memories of those good old days We found the Bonnington Hotel came up to the advertised standards, The Staff very smart and friendly, it was so comfortablethat we almost missed. Breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Pricess Diana's Memorial  
The Old Charring Cross Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Steak House  
John Lewis Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The hotel was clean but impersonal and the staff were unfriendly. They continually played one CD in the bar area, which I hated and I had to leave. There were no attractions as far as I could see in See More  Read more information Torquay other than shops and lines of fast food restaurants. I shall never go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Train from Wakefield very good and on time.Tube in London excellent. We had day tickets and made good use of them. The Lion King was fantastic. The whole family enjoyed it. We also spent a whole day See More  Read more information in the Science Museum and there was still more to see. Treated ourselves to dinner at Langhams which was very nice, but be aware the whole restaurant is smokimg.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian off Leicester Square  
Langhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 25/05/06, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Our visit was mainly for Moorcroft Collectors Open Day. It was our first Open Day and it was excellent. Eric Knowles was the speaker and he was most entertaining. We stayed at Stoke-on-Trent Moat See More  Read more information House which was also faultless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moorcroft Factory Shop & Museum  
Wedgewood Visitor Centre  
Lorna Bailey Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 28/05/06, a customer from Honiton who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange in Bristol wrote this review.

stayed at hotel for a relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 23/05/06, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel and setting are fab but the staff are not we have now been offered a free night's accommodation as way of recompense we shall give them another go but for a 5 star hotel it was poor. The See More  Read more information golf club was excellent and so were the staff the course was wonderful The pool and jucuzzi etc were great but it would have been nice to have been warned that swimming lessons would be on in theafternoon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak advertises the Macdonald Botley Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club as a 4 star hotel and not a 5 star hotel.

 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Hayle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We went walking in the Cotswolds and the good weather made it pleasurable Arriving at the hotel from the motorway was easy with your directions Pity there was no mention of a swimming pool on the See More  Read more information hotel web site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morton in the Marsh  
Gloucester Cathedral and City  
Stow-on-the-Wold  
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comfy Pew  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Superbreak website does state the correct leisure facilities at the Holiday Inn Hotel.

 

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

I would fully recommend the hotel and Winchester is very interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Winchester College  
St Cross Church & Residences  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Winchester Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 30/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stratford is very interesting but is quite frankly extortionate in most of it's pricing - none more so than the hotel at which we stayed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Houses Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We found the London Cabs quite an expensive way of transport compared to the London Underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17821 - 17830 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:35:11

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:35:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.