Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Alnwick and surrounding area

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Alnwick wrote this review.

This was our 1st Super Break. We stayed at the Swan in Alnwick. Lovely comfortable hotel in centre or town. Amazing restaurant with super food using top quality ingredients. We explored the town of See More  Read more information Alnwick which has a lovely lively and friendly bustle. We explored the amazing Northumberland coastline and enjoyed a great value coffee and cake at Seahouses golf club cafe. The best views andwelcoming hosts for just 2 pounds! Bamborough village and Castle are magical but Holy Island is amazing. Cragside house at Rothbury is a must. A really super weekend, Super Break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Town  
Cragside  
Holy Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Copper kettle tea room Bamborough  
Carlos fish restaurant Alnwick  
Seahouses golf club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break at Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

After an amazing day at Harry Potter Studio Tour, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Watford. The hotel was lovely, the room we stayed in appeared to be newly refurbished, it was extremely clean & See More  Read more information modern, the bathroom was lovely with a fab shower. All the facilities in the room were excellent. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, perfect for our little ones. As the lobby & dining area arecurrently being refurbished there wasn't much room available & we had to wait for a table which wasn't a problem for us but I imagine some people wouldn't be happy about it. The hotel parking is limited& parking is available in the pub next door, it does feel a little isolated & not the nicest of places to be, especially at night but we had no problems. I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn before butI was very pleasantly surprised, I would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good stay as usual

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always use the Imperial Hotel group and find them most satisfactory. Pleasant helpful staff. Twin beds a little narrow but manageable. Poppadum restaurant, excellent. We love the area of See More  Read more information Bloomsbury around Russell Square which is where we always try and stay, walking a lot is becoming more difficult so we do use the taxis a lot. Next time we intend to try out the bus routes. An excellent stayas usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple churches  
Marlborough house  
Reform club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom  
Cafe Rouge  
Brick market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Steam Gala at the Nene Valley Railway with great walks alongside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nene Valley Railway  
Flag Fen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
Dragonfly Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Booked a 3* mystery hotel break for a Dockland hotel, no issues, Ibis Styles was the venue. Good value and breakfast was included. DLR station in front of hotel is closed for major work and this was See More  Read more information a pain. Super Break should have let us know. Apart from that all was good and we would recommend both Super Break and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Shard  
City Cruse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived from the overnight sleeper train from Scotland made my way to hotel - nice entrance to hotel thought I was in wrong place! Very nice receptionist explained where breakfast was being served See More  Read more information for next morning where bar was etc let me into my room straight away saved me carrying my bag about London with me. Breakfast was really nice buffet style. Was able to leave my bag in receptionwhilst I went for another wander round London collected my bag before returning to Euston all in all great weekend great hotel in a central location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel rooms are heated by central heating in the winter season, so we found the room chilly at times. They do offer portable heaters if requested. Food was good and staff professional. Car park is See More  Read more information charged at £2 per night. Only one (small) lift which states it is for two people only. Swimming pool water was warm. Bournemouth was hillier than I had realised, so I was unable to walk around thetown. Plenty of other places of interest within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Bournemouth  
Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in the lakes

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Newby Bridge Hotel for 4 nights, great room with a lovely view but not much to do in the evening except go for a walk. Staff in hotel were friendly. Room cleaning could have been better, found a See More  Read more information leaflet and a teabag on floor between cupboard and the bed on arrival and it stayed there till we left. Comfy four poster bed and roomy bedroom with a good view. Breakfast was ok, but food in the bar waslimited and overpriced for what was served up. Approx 9 miles from Bowness which was the nearest town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere Boat Trip  
Lake District generally  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirkstone Pass Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 19/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel most welcoming and dinner on first night first rate. Very clean and tidy with extremely good facilities and staff. Seeing Justin Hayward at the Pavilion was a bonus. Hotel highly recommended See More  Read more information and will certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Pavillion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Ideal for a relaxing break. Hotel on seafront only 10 minute walk from station. Clean comfortable room with friendly helpful staff and a good choice of food for breakfast etc. Local buses stop See More  Read more information directly outside the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17821 - 17830 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 03:23:59

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 03:23:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.