Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit To London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I went to london with my daughter to see Mamma Mia. We stayed at the Reem Hotel in Bayswater which was really quite nice. Small room, but clean and in lovely area. We used the bus, and hotel was See More  Read more information well placed to do this. Very nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester & Area

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
 

Short Break In Waterloo & Westminster

Stay Date: 19/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was basic, but good for what we paid. Was nice and close to london so you could walk or get train. Good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doctor Who Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Golfing Induction

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Had a great holiday - almost perfect. The accommodation, food, hospitality were great. Plan to visit again. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Derby & Notts Area

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Super Break

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My wife and I wanted a couple of days away at a hotel with a swimming pool and other leisure facilities. Ettington chase is basically a conference hotel in the week and a private function hotel at See More  Read more information weekends. The lovely original house is still there, but there is a huge 3-storey extension in two wings that resemble dormitories. We arrived just before 2pm on monday and the place was deserted. Iasked at reception if they had a better room available and we were given a free upgrade to a superior double. The room itself was large, modern and clean, with a nice en suite, but only a double bed (notking-size). It was in the nearer part of the extension, overlooking the old house. Some descriptions mentioned golf and tennis facilities, so we decided to check them out. The putting green is nomore (and has been removed from most on-line descriptions of the hotel). It is just a grassy field now. There is one tennis court but it was obviously not often used or maintained. However, we did manageto play some tennis. The leisure facilities were quite nice - there is a gym, an x-shaped swimming pool, a jacuzzi and a sauna. The changing rooms were a bit small with only a few working lockers,but the leisure facilities are not really used by the conference crowd (they prop up the games bar) so we were happy. I guess the leisure facilities might be busier at weekends, and there are a fewleisure club members from the village. The hotel seems to have a skeleton permanent staff, with extra workers brought in when required. The maintenance guy was on holiday, so it was a big problem when ourroom safe wouldn't open. After almost 24 hours, a cover maintenance guy arrived from sheffield to put some new batteries in it, because none of the staff knew what to do! luckily, not all of ourmoney was locked away and we weren't checking out the next day, but it could have been a disaster. We had our first night dinner in the hotel's restaurant, as part of the package. A few people had arrivedfor a conference that started the next day, but the hotel wasn't busy. However, when we phoned down to book a table, the earliest available slot was 8pm. If this was a ploy to get us to go to thegames bar before dinner then it worked! we ordered a bottle of wine and some nibbles - the wine was expensive and they were sold out of crisps and nuts. (we were told that it had been a busy weekend -but why didn't they restock on monday?) the restaurant is geared to catering for big gatherings, but the food wasn't 4-star. The starters that we chose were very good, but the main courses and dessertswere poor (bland and unimaginative). They tried to charge us again for the wine we bought in the games bar, but this was corrected immediately. Breakfast was also the standard self-service stuff youfind in chain hotels: cheap sausages, cold bacon and a limited fruit selection. The orange juice was particularly disgusting (cheap and watered down, i presume). Go for the grapefruit juice instead. Wehave eaten much better breakfasts in many private b&bs. Much better dining can be found in the village, which is a short walk from the hotel (along a pavement too). There are two pubs: the whitehorse inn and the chequers inn. The former serves typical pub fare; the latter is more of a gastro-pub. We opted for the chequers inn on the second night. I thought it was excellent (and surprisinglycheaper than the hotel) but my wife didn't like her main course - duck with green vegetables in a cream sauce on rigatoni.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford town walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
Ettington Chase Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing show  
Wizard Of Oz Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Argyll St  
 
 

Another Couple Of Days In London

Stay Date: 19/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We have stayed at rhe days hotel waterloo on previous visits to london and chose to stay here because of its close proximity to westminster & the South Bank. The rooms are small but comfortable & See More  Read more information clean. We also discovered an extremely good bus service (59) to and from Kings Cross & Euston which stopped a few hundred yard from the hotel- free with bus pass!! number 159 also a regular service toWestminster & the west end, although the walk up Lambeth Road to Westminster only takes 10 - 15 minutes. Oyster cards brilliant for getting around on the tube. If you are National Trust members it isworth a trip to Hampstead to visit 2, Willow Road (a modernist house) & Fenton House. The galleries in London are astounding - on this trip visited the Tate Britain & the National Gallery. So much todo and not enough time - here's to next break!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Britain  
2 Willow Road, Hampstead - National Trust  
Fenton House, Hampstead - National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Buttery, Burgh House Museum, Hampstead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Salisbury

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

The restaurant food at the hotel promised great things but did not deliver, unfortunately. Which did let the hotel down because otherwise the room was beautiful and clean. Lovely bar area, the bar See More  Read more information food did look better than the restaurant in hindsight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17811 - 17820 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:55

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:25:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.