Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Newcastle

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Great city, great hotel, great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sage Gateshead  
Newcastle Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Stratford

Stay Date: 02/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

All in all the stay was good. However we both found the spa to have too many children in the pool area and the lack of attention by parents meant the children ran amok. 3 even throwing water and ice See More  Read more information cubes at the parents. Also no staff in that area to control the patronage. We left the spa before we wanted to which again, was a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day by the river.

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Pudsey who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, room with a view, overlooked the river and landmark bridges. Short walk to the quayside and river, lots of cafes and restaurants. Away from the river it can be hilly some quite See More  Read more information steep! Great for shopping in the town plus even more cafes and restaurants. A great place to visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Quayside/River  
Historical building,etc,.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel. The views from the rooms are fabulous. My room was lovely with a door out onto the patio overlooking Windermere. Peaceful and quiet. There is an indoor pool, sauna and steam See More  Read more information room and spa treatments. Best of all is the Jacuzzi outside overlooking the lake. The décor in the restaurant and lounge are old fashioned, but the food was great and the service fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

De Vere Beaumont Estate. Great hotel in beautiful gardens. Food first class, great selection and pleasant helpful staff. Situation for Windsor ideal. Great break could not fault it. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor shops and attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King and Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swindon outlet

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

I visited the outlet to start my Christmas shopping, we travelled there 2 days in a row, there have plenty of shops in a historical setting, we will visit again as enjoyed the outlet. We stayed at See More  Read more information Alexandra Hotel which was 7 miles from outlet the original post had said 3 miles, this didn't matter it was easily located, set in a peaceful setting, very quiet and tranquil. Nice spa facilities,clean and tidy. My only disappointment was evening meal, the food was limited choice and expensive for what you received. Breakfast however was full of choice and nice. There was tea/ coffee available forfree, nicely decorated lounge and well equipped bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We could have had a spa break £99.00 we found out per person including food. We paid £245.00 for bed and breakfast and we were told by yourselves that this was only available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
holy trinity church -whre shakespeare is buried  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hathaway Tea Rooms  
Red Lion  
Lamb Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A very pleasant two days in Harrogate. The Old Swan Hotel felt welcoming and the staff were very friendly. Good choice for breakfast, and the first evening we had dinner at the hotel which was good. See More  Read more information Waiters very attentive and eager to please. Our room was very comfortable, and wanted for nothing. The hotel situation is in the town, so easy to walk to any of the attractions. Great shops, if youlike spending money, and the lovely Valley Gardens if you fancy a stroll. Lots of restaurants to choose from, but we went to the Sudhothai Restaurant on the second night and were amazed at the choiceof different Thai dishes, very good. Will certainly be going back to Harrogate as we didn't get to see enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel  
Sukhothai  
Lucia Wine Bar & Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Grandson's birthday

Stay Date: 09/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Shropshire who stayed at 4* The Fossil Tree Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lovely place to stay. Excellent room and great staff. Brilliant breakfast and we particularly liked the honesty bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day but too much travelling

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Booked with Super Break to go to Alton Towers for the family. Had a great time as the park was quiet. A little expensive as everything was extra, even when we paid for a refill cup at the park See More  Read more information because it was for hot drinks you still had to pay a pound if we wanted a refill. Food was expensive and so so. Overall a good time but not good value for money. As for the travelling Super Break statethat the hotel we were staying at was 24.8 miles away. Total rubbish. Nearer 44 miles which was a real pain as most of it is on minor or back roads this really impacted the day as it took over an hour toget to and from the park. Super Break need to give correct distances as this will effect the hotel choice. Although The Derbyshire is a great hotel probably not suitable for Alton Towers. Spoilt it alittle for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers fayer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1771 - 1780 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 05:57:44

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 05:57:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.