Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

De Vere

Stay Date: 27/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel was great, top class in fact. Disappointed that I was given the WiFi code and there was no information in the room about the leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Night break in Stratford

Stay Date: 26/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer )Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Billesley Manor Hotel - we had a 3 night stay at this hotel. The room was well appointed and clean although the shower/bath water was only tepid. After complaining the water remained tepid but the See More  Read more information hand basin water was hot. Food in the restaurant was excellent - choices were limited if you had a 3 night stay as we did. Next time I would eat in the bar as its menu had more choices. I would usethis hotel again as it is close to Stratford and surrounding areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly Farm  
Mad Museum  
RSC theatre tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beatrix Potter hotel!

Stay Date: 27/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Stayed at Lindeth Howe - very welcoming, great room with lake views afternoon tea, great al a carte menu in dining room. Breakfast first class - used indoor heated pool a great few days of relaxation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
Windermere Ferry  
Claife Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York City Generally

Stay Date: 27/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We used the frequent buses. Easy to walk everywhere and within reach of the hotel. After several hours in the Railway Museum catch the little road train to get across the city to the Minster. Hotel See More  Read more information room was fine and the small issue we had was sorted out very quickly and efficiently. Pleasant dining room and staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Wall  
Railway Museum  
Jarvik mini exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Postern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break Newcastle

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Could not fault the location of the hotel, a very short walk from the theatre. Staff were helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable, and food at breakfast excellent. Only problem that it was See More  Read more information a very deep bath/shower with no easily reachable support to get in and out. I hadn't asked for an accessible shower (and I assume the hotel will have them as they had a wheelchair lift) but this wasvery inaccessible. Possibly the ongoing refurbishment programme will take care of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unskilled staff

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Luton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The restaurant staff at the Grafton were inattentive, unskilled and lacklustre. The champagne was not chilled, badly served, glasses not cleared, no snacks, no wonder we left to go elsewhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very welcoming on check in and our room was ready at 2.00 so that was a bonus. Our twin room was towards the back of the hotel and was very quiet, bed was comfortable and we had See More  Read more information a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was self service and again staff were friendly and the breakfast was hot. We then left our bags with the concierge luggage room and he helped us with the busnumbers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Montcalm Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from North Wheatley who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Our room was disappointing, a little shabby, although bed linen clean and fresh. Bathroom was clean but washbasin taps were extremely difficult to turn. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice See More  Read more information available. Location was fine, great views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend away that started with a swim in the hotel pool followed by a facial in one of the many treatment rooms. Got dressed and took a leisurely stroll into the City via the river walk. See More  Read more information Superb. The following day same again but this time with full tourist bag on my back. Saw some fantastic sights and heard about the City's history on the guided tour bus. Before too long it was all over.Great break and lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Christ Church  
Ashmoleum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zheng  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Room small but comfy and clean for our break. The super deal included a 3 course meal which was disappointing as they had run out of pork and very little else on the menu I paid extra 5 pound for a See More  Read more information steak which I was very dissappointed with. It was thin and small and very chewy. The starter and pudding was okay. However the breakfast was first class. All staff were happy and worked hard toplease.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Shopping  
Pubs and cafe  
Garden walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
old swan  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1771 - 1780 of 34895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:03:13

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:03:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.