Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rugby International - England V France

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

An excellent day out. Trains on time england won, food and drink excellent, very comfortable hotel and convenient for kings cross. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I was disappointed on arrival at the hotel when we were told that the room was not ready. I said we would wait, and then we were told there was a room ready after all. Although I had requested a See More  Read more information quiet room, we were put in a room on the second floor on the main street - lots of traffic noise. I did not sleep well. The bed was too soft and the room was very small; probably ok for a single person,not two people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Britain  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zilli Fish  
strada bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tropical World  
 
 

Short Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forest Park Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Rugby Break

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

We went to see the rugby league which we like to do a few times a year as we come from gloucester it can be expensive, so we go when we can. This game was very exciting but we had the wrong result. See More  Read more information The hotel offers everthing you need but could do with a few more seating areas for having a few drinks when you come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Jersey Boys Show  
 
 

Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 16/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This was a overnight stay en-route to York. We were wanting a day by the sea, and the relaxation of staying in a hotel. The location was great, the weather very warm for the time of year, and the See More  Read more information sea was beautiful. The hotel room was huge, had a great view from the balcony, and having the window open all night we could hear the sea, very calming. The breakfast and dinner were buffet style, and agood deal for a family. Overall an excellent stay, would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the royal national hotel check in crazy not enough staff. Breakfast a cattle market dirty tables when you managed to find one free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as Saturday nights, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in Russell Square and close to Oxford Street.

 

Wonderful Weekend In Wooton

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Plenty to do around area rivers, loads of walks, shops and antique shpos. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gomshal Water Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel had easy access to all of york's attractions. We took our 5 yr old grandson who loved the swimming pool at the hotel and enjoyed the museums. We are looking forward to returning on our own See More  Read more information to make full use of all York has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17721 - 17730 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:08:12

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:08:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.