Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36785

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great mini break

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and clean. Food was great would definitely book again. Didn't see many attractions because of the floods but still had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super mini Xmas Break

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in an ideal location. The hotel has great transport right on its doorstep however on a nice sunny day everything is within a 10/15 minute walk from here. The rooms were of adequate See More  Read more information size however there were great little touches which made this hotel a little gem. Superb staff, all were polite, friendly and always willing to help. The concierge was also very helpful when asking fortips of how to get around! I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. In short, very good value for money, great hotel, good location and the breakfast was great too:)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott The Musical  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester city

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Very easy to navigate the city centre with 2 days of attractions within a square mile. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Docks  
Cathedral  
quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good two nigh stay in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, had a meal the first night and it was all cooked lovely and the staff were nice and didn't bother us too much, which is what we like. Drinks were a bit expensive but See More  Read more information normally are in hotels so only had a couple in the evenings. We used the swimming pool which was a little bit untidy and could do with being cleaned. The local pub The Fox, which is only a short walkfrom the hotel, had some bad reviews but we found the food to be lovely so was worth a visit ,also the Tesco's was huge and had a top floor of fashion and was good for a wander round. We used theMilton park and ride to go into Cambridge centre it was only £2.70 each plus £1 for parking, there is a local bus round the corner from hotel but as it was bank holiday they only ran hourly hence why weused park and ride. All in all had a nice stay and would use the hotel again .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cambridge center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Needed to be away

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Romford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We have very noisy flat neighbours who make loud noise from 10 pm to about 3-4 am. We therefore decided to go away for the New Year to have a peaceful night. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. As See More  Read more information I do not eat meat there was not much choice for a vegetarian, but as our intention was a peaceful break it was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover at Southampton

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel is a bit out of the way, and the directions in the booking email stop short of the hotel itself for some reason, but our sat-nav found it via the postcode without drama. Breakfast was good See More  Read more information quality and varied. The hotel staff were very accommodating - e.g. we got a Cream Tea package but didn't have time to hang around in the afternoon (when it was supposed to be served) so they set ours outin the morning for us. e.g. Checked out of hotel, on our final morning but were permitted to use pool/club facilities etc after reception confirmed we were guests there. Our negatives were: it wasa long trek between the car park and our room (we had a lot of bags). The (indoor) pool is popular given it's small size (its open to the public as well as guests), quite shallow, and a few degreescooler than one generally expects. Oh, and the jacuzzi was broken, which was unfortunate. Needless to say given the staff's demeanour, we'd be more than happy to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aerodome Hotel

Stay Date: 02/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome (Cream Tea Offer) in Croydon wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice inside, beds comfortable, room small & compact but nice rooms which were clean. Afternoon tea & breakfast excellent & also good customer service from waiters & waitresses - See More  Read more information very polite & helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Devonport De Vere Venues was a great hotel in a lovely position. We enjoyed everything about our stay except the evening meal. We thought the majority of the evening meal had been bought from the See More  Read more information nearest Iceland. No offence to Iceland, but it was supposed to be freshly prepared, it definitely wasn't! Our meal was included in our break price and included a desert, but we didn't hang around forthat. I have to use a wheelchair or electric buggy and have never dared to use London's public transport, but on this occasion decided to try the bus service, to go from Greenwich to the O2. Being newto this, we had no idea that you needed either a contact less bank card or failing that an Oyster card. My husband had forgotten his wallet and had to purchase an Oyster card, or day rider ticket. Atthe nearest shop, they would only sell an Oyster card, for which they would receive a fee, but not the day ticket, which had no fee attached. Upset, my husband refused to purchase, and as I wasalready on the bus having used my contact less card, which incidentally you can only use once, on your journey, he came back to get me off of the bus. The driver and his colleague, another driver washorrified by the attitude of the shopkeeper, allowed my husband to stay on board and sort out return payment at our destination. We were delighted, I thoroughly enjoyed my 1st bus ride on my buggy, and whenwe return to London, we will definitely use a bus again. Next time we will have both contact less cards on us to use, or maybe an Oyster card to make easy work of using all London transport. As weencountered a few difficulties using the Clippers, as booking offices are shut in the evenings and we had to wait to see if we could board without having purchased ride 1st. Also, unless your make ofbuggy is registered with Clipper as having been certified for use on their boats, you are not allowed to board at all! We found this out on a previous visit to the Tower of London, when although we hadarrived at the tower via a Clipper, we had to fight our case with 3 different vessels, before being allowed back on 1 to go back to our car, near the BA Wheel, having had to have my buggy disassembledfor that return journey, which was taken under extreme duress on behalf of the Captain and crew. So other disabled travellers beware! We loved our stay in Greenwich and will definitely return to seethe other many attractions it has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Crossing  
Royal Naval Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok for price

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

Good basic hotel near to centre of Beatles area. Not well sign posted when on foot. Hotel staff very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Story  
Magical Mystery Tour  
Cavern Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tosca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting my home town

Stay Date: 06/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Very enjoyable stay. Good value for money with both the accommodation & the dining. This was our second visit & we would certainly be happy to stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17621 - 17630 of 36785 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:24:22

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 08:24:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.