Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34871

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sting and Paul Simon concert

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was horrible. I can't say much more. It was worse than any Travelodge I've stayed in and would not recommend to anyone, no matter how low their budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel room was absolutely fine with everything you would expect to find. The Days Hotel's restaurant was a lovely place for a meal and the food was up to standard and the surroundings were nice See More  Read more information for sitting in. Unfortunately we were only there for two nights so we didn't get much done. We went on the open top bus which was fantastic and we got plenty of history from the guide. We also hadgreat weather and we went to see the Carol King show which was amazing. I organised this as a treat for my husbands 70th birthday and only told him the day before we arrived and he loved the wholeoverall experience we had with the show, travel and hotel. I felt it was an excellent way for me to get it booked. Thanks to SuperBreak. We will certainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Covent Garden  
Theatre (Beautiful)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian beside hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase - Ace

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Recently enjoyed 2 nights at the Ettington Chase Hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The food was excellent and plentiful. The swimming pool was great and a lovely temperature. Would recommend See More  Read more information very highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Moro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Watford

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Overall the stay was good. The Harry Potter Studios were very good. The only thing in the hotel we didn't have was a lock in the bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days away

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect for what me and my son needed, although the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was good, staff were helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Bubba Gumps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Time!

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked to see Paul Simon and Sting with a night at the Ibis Styles Hotel at Custom House. The hotel was good and ideally located for the venue. The staff were friendly and helpful. The concert See More  Read more information was amazing. This is our second adventure with SuperBreak. I can't wait for the next one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
River Clippers  
Jersery Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Grenwich  
Jamie's Italian, picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport for Liverpool Great

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Stayed in Southport which has a great rail connection to Liverpool and saved us bothering with the car while there- excellent. Hotel was friendly, rather old fashioned but good enough. Breakfast was See More  Read more information good, the evening meal was reasonable. Overall for the cost a good package that will indeed allow us to do this more often.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Magical Mystery Tour  
Liverpool Experience tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Catholic cathedral cafe  
Fab Four Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newark who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The Comfort Inn at Kings Cross was suitable for our needs. The room & bathroom were clean & the bed comfortable. Only annoyance was the noise of construction across the road starting at 7am. The See More  Read more information restaurant food was good but the eating area is inadequate. I had to wait for a seat on the first day's breakfast. All in all value for money. The location across from Kings Cross is good for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tower of London  
whitehall banqueting hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Wetherspoons  
Copes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel in great location

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park (Family Half Board Offer) in Cirencester wrote this review.

We had a two night break for four of us (two adults and two children - 8 & 12) in a family room. Nice spacious room with fold up beds for the children. Beds were a bit uncomfortable but room was See More  Read more information quiet and very clean. We ate both nights in the Brasserie and the food was excellent - great choice for us all and generous portion sizes. Breakfast was also very varied and tasty (buffet style). We usedthe pool on both days which was not too busy; children can use it before 6pm. Nice outlook over the lake - some great walks of varying lengths depending on how energetic you are feeling. Hotel isideally situated for easy access to some beautiful towns and villages. Cirencester is lovely for a wander and a spot of shopping. Adam Henson's farm is well worth a visit if you have children. Wouldrecommend this hotel and we will be back for another stay soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Bourton On The Water  
Adam Henson's Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel - good location, close to Kings Cross Station and on the many bus routes for getting round London. The Bedford Hotel is okay for a couple of nights stay and we were lucky See More  Read more information to have a quiet room. I wouldn't eat there again though ... very school 'dinnerish' food and not enough or varied choice at breakfast. On a plus point the reception staff were excellent and happy togive advice etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
Joes Southern Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17621 - 17630 of 34871 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10633723655 @ 08/05/2017 14:08:47

Last rendered @ 22/05/2017 20:07:36

Last rendered @ 22/05/2017 20:07:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.