Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Prospect of Buxton

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

An iconic building in a fantastic location overlooking Buxton.The lift was out of action when we arrived so we had to carry bags up several flights of stairs. Also there were paint pots in the See More  Read more information corridor to collect water from a leaky ceiling. I suspect that the fabric of the building needs some investment to restore its 4 star status but these faults did not seriously detract from the overall goodimpression.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Octagon Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value Break

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Good facilities and pretty surrounding villages. Excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nation trust property Canon Ashby  
Bicester designer village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Next Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Presidents Hotel - Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was elegant well positioned. Check is was good with nice polite staff. The room itself was ok - to be honest I have stayed in better Premier Inns, but it was ok. We were next to the boiler See More  Read more information which chugged and clanked all night. The room was far too hot and as the windows were the old brittle type and we were on the 6th floor it was not possible to keep the windows open. On a positive thecoffee from the coffee shop was excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast we well cooked and there was plenty of variety. Overall the hotel was ok but I was expecting something a bit better forthe price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic hotel in great location

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Mmmmm - hotel definitely below average, rooms tired and a bit grubby. Beds ok and at least clean bedding. We asked for a quiet room and we got one which was at end of a corridor so fine. We arrived See More  Read more information early and were offered service of leaving bags so we could go for a walk - I doubt if anyone ever gets into their room early here. Good location and plenty of restaurants, bars, take aways andWhiteley's shopping centre and Odeon cinema on the doorstep. We used Uber taxis to get to Dominion theatre and back - excellent service and very reasonable. We spent very little time in hotel so served itspurpose but overall not somewhere I would probably return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Lord of the dance  
Uber taxis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bloomsbury hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

We went specifically to see Anton and Erin at The Barbican which was excellent. Rail travel was good, hotel within easy walking distance of railway station and very welcoming. Found a shortcut See More  Read more information through railway station car park which helped. Did Ghost Walk which was very informative and visited Minster and Rail Museum and then ran out of time. Still a lovely place to visit and well worth a weekendbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Cafe in Stonegate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great place to stay if going O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Maryport who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is great for getting around London. Our standard room was small, clean, comfortable, adequate. The dining room for breakfast was like a 'school canteen', busy and noisy, See More  Read more information food was ok. Enjoyed the open top bus tour. Underground excellent. Boat trip on the Thames great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolo Diavolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family reunion, London

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent weekend spent meeting up with family in an easily accessible place from all areas- St Andrews, Liverpool, Cheltenham and Plymouth. Loads to do in London, easy to entertain all See More  Read more information ages. Food impromptu but good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
railway children kings cross theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
afternoon tea, patisserie valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel has been refurbished and had new carpets and decor in the areas we saw and it gave a fresh feel to the surroundings. Hotel room was decent size for a London hotel and breakfast had lots of See More  Read more information choice. We received a free 3 course meal on the first night through Superbreak and that was excellent also. All in all, a good choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Elvis Exhibition at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cracking weekend

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

The hotel was fine really, clean hotel and nice quiet location just a five minute walk from city centre I could not fault weekend away would definitely do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Golden Fleece ( most haunted pub )  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Fleece  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17621 - 17630 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 06:01:57

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 06:01:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.