Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideal location for our stay - close to underground and local attractions. Good amenities at hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel was a comfortable hotel, close to London so we could walk into the city. The breakfast was nice but the sitting area felt more like a cafe, very cramped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
London Eye  
London marathon observer  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
The palace strand hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Ringwood who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel was ideally located but the room was very small, although it was clean and tidy. London Underground was very expensive but we could use the frequent buses and our bus pass gave us See More  Read more information free access around London. Loads of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and we even got a free 3 course dinner on our first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London on the same weekend as the Marathon. Although everywhere was extremely busy the crowds did not detract from our enjoyment of all the attractions. We saw 'Memphis' at the See More  Read more information Shaftesbury and it was fabulous! The singing and dancing was exceptional. We also saw 'The Commitments' at the Palace which, although very good, wasn't suitable for children. The National Gallery at TrafalgarSquare is also well worth a visit - and it's free! The hotel was at Russell Square and was a good location for the West End shows. It's within walking distance of most theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Carluccios  
Chelsea Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent- it's central, the room was very comfortable and I had an enjoyable breakfast. I have stayed at the Strand Palace before and have never been disappointed. Would recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seleriia,Strand.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Weekender

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen City who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre in Gateshead wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in this great city. Have been going down for night-life for the last 10 years and it never disappoints. Hotel & travel was good value for money and I would definitely book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Rooms were a good size and comfortable. The hotel was in a very nice area although it was very close to town centre. We were well situated to Chatsworth House, it was just a short drive. The food See More  Read more information and the hotel staff could not have been better and although the spa was small, it was lovely to sit back and relax in the pool or sauna. Thank you for an enjoyable couple of days at an excellent price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall Shopping Centre  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton park hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our great capital city

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Found our hotel easily from SuperBreak directions, but too far from tube stations to be going in and out of the city a few times a day. If you jump on the number 63 bus with your Oyster card the bus See More  Read more information runs every 5 minutes it takes only minutes to get to Kings Cross. We were given an upgrade on our room which was very nice, with a view of the shard (as well as the local post office depot) and wasvery quiet and peaceful. Remember to swipe your Oyster card at any tube station to make sure you have enough credit on. If you don't it's very easy just to top up, ask SuperBreak for a visitor Oystercard, this never expires so will still have mine for my next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Parliament Square  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
L'ulvia italian leic sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Right in the centre of Worcester

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

The hotel facilities and staff were really good but our 2 night stay was disrupted by 2 functions attended by other guests who were very noisy and quite boisterous, particularly on the first See More  Read more information night. The location of the hotel was central to shops and only a short walk to the river and local attractions. The hotel food was good quality and well presented by extremely helpful staff. The gym hada fair range of equipment but the pool wasn't as big as one would hope. It was just unfortunate that our first night's sleep was poor but at least the guests who attended their function had a greatparty!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Tudor House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ye olde talbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studio Tour Harry Potter

Stay Date: 29/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was so convenient for the studio tour, with easy access from the M25. The room was comfortable. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The See More  Read more information service provided by the staff when we visited was very good. The grounds were lovely. A very enjoyable stay. We arrived at the Warner Bros studio earlier than our tour was due to start and anticipatedwaiting in the cafe area. Luckily though we were allowed on to an earlier tour. Any Harry Potter fan couldn't fail to be impressed at the level of detail that went in to making the films. Really worth avisit...or two! An excellent day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17621 - 17630 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 02:47:49

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 02:47:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.