Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York weekend special

Stay Date: 17/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel facilities were excellent and the room was warm, comfy and very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very good value for an overnight stay - especially the Atrium bar. Jersey Boys was a great show and the seats you gave us were EXCELLENT. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Bit of a culture shock on arriving at DLR station as pathways to hotel closed due to ongoing work sites in front and beside hotel. Redirected through what can only be described as a demolition site See More  Read more information as blocks of flats all boarded up and very rough looking!! I felt I would not want to walk through there in the dark, therefore we were restricted to how far we could go in the evening? We were givena room at the front of the hotel, directly opposite a huge building site, and the noise was horrific all day. We had to keep the blinds down all day if we were in the room as workmen looking directlyinto our window!!! Could not change in the bathroom as no room, plus toilet seat was broken. Staff in hotel were lovely, breakfast good on second day, on first mornings could not get into breakfastroom till after 9 as 2 school trips in and no room!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Harrodsburg  
Elvis show in o2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Pembury

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Neath who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Hotel pool had a constant depth of 1.5 metres, which was too deep overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 14/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

My wife and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay in an Historic Room (Oriel) which overlooked a lake at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. The room was full of character, including a very comfortable See More  Read more information four poster bed, two armchairs, a huge open fireplace and uneven squeaky floors. Although the bathroom was a little on the small side, which necessitated the hand basin being located in the mainroom, and the bath itself was a little dated, these aspects in some way seemed to enhance the character of the room. The shower was incorporated in the bath taps and was good but unfortunately there wasno shower curtain which made showering a little difficult. We ate in the Hotel Restaurant on all three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the food which was well prepared and tasty. Similarly breakfast,which was cooked to order on two of the three mornings (buffet style on the third), was very good and set us up for the day. The hotel is located away from any main roads and is in a lovely settingbeside a lake. It is ideally placed for exploring the attractions of the Iron Gorge. It is advisable to purchase an Annual Passport ticket which gives you access to all 10 Museums/attractions in theGorge. We also took the opportunity to visit the Black Country Living Museum at Dudley (about 45 mins away) and on the way home called in at RAF Cosford Museum. All in all a great short break - plentyto do during the day and lovely relaxing evenings at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blists Hill Victorian Town  
Enginuity  
Museum Of The Gorge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tain who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel near Russell Square. I took advantage off the free 3 course meal on the first night. The breakfast was buffet style so you could take as much as you wanted. This hotel See More  Read more information is convenient for the tube station and the British Museum/ the theatres. Both only a couple of minutes walking. I would advise using the Transport systems to save time and ease the feet . London isvery tiring with so much to do and the inevitable crowds. On this trip we went to see Let It Be (40 Beatles songs in the show at the Garrick). This is a compact venue so the atmosphere was really goodand well worth the money. A visit to the British Museum is always a must . Free to enter and a donation is up to you. Always changing their exhibits so even if you have visited before go again. HMSBelfast should also be on your list to visit. Take the tube to London Bridge as it's only a very short walk. Take an unguided tour which takes you right down to the Engine and Boiler rooms and up to theAdmirals view. The only drawbacks would be if you are bothered by stepladders or are claustrophobic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful grounds

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

It was a most enjoyable stay. We chose this hotel to break our journey from Lancashire to Bury St. Edmunds. The hotel was lovely and set in beautiful grounds although with the added on bit made it See More  Read more information like a warren. Staff were lovely and friendly and took our cases to our room. We would stay here again to break out journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break but...

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Poole who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel décor is looking a little bit tired and could do with a freshen up in the rooms. Hotel setting is excellent. The inclusive evening meal was adequate and the staff were pleasant at all times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Coughton Court  
Charlcotte Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare's Country

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a great couple of days in Stratford-Upon-Avon, visiting all the Shakespeare sites. The RSC Theatre tour was excellent. Our room at the Ettington Chase Hotel was large and comfortable. The See More  Read more information staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shakespeare's birth place  
Stratford Town Walk  
RSC Theatre backstage tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location next to tube with pubs and restaurants close by. Breakfast was OK - bedroom a bit tired but for a three star not bad. All in all the package was great value for money and we will be See More  Read more information using SuperBreak again - thanks for a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
CIA bella  
lamb pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17601 - 17610 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:17:50

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:17:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.