Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Delights

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I love London and have stayed in Bloomsbury on two previous occasions. The hotel - The Imperial on Russell Square is good value for the money. But if you're looking for a good night's See More  Read more information sleep, forget it. It's an old hotel, beautifully clean and the housekeeping staff do a great job. We stayed on the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. Nice bright room overlooking Russell SquareGardens, lovely. Little did we realize that the windows were only single glazed and we heard every car, bus, siren, motorbike, people coming home from pubs, clubs etc all through the night: horrendous.The beds (we had a twin room), were adequate if a little too springy for my liking and as were on castors so moved around a bit too much. Breakfast was adequate and served up to 10am. We can't faultthe location as it's near to everything and as we love walking, we always get to see something different each time. I'd definitely recommend as a no frills, good place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showtime in Manchester

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Great location just off Deansgate. Public car park underneath, up to £7.50 for 24 hours. Do not go next door to NCP as its £20 for 24 hours. Stayed in a recently refurbished room so nice and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterloo

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Melrose who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff, great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tate Britain  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The breakfast club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Filton. Despite the hotel being full our room was very quiet and we had the best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Self See More  Read more information service breakfast was surprisingly good. Hotel is easy to find and close to the areas major attractions. We would definitely use it again when we visit that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foxes Den  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Family Weekend Away

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester Five Lakes (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

This was a super discovery - enjoyed the Essex coast at the Crown Plaza hotel in Colchester. Hotel excellent - received complimentary drink at reception - room was ready at check in and located off See More  Read more information the spa centre -so experienced the soothing sounds and fragrances on route to our room. Bathroom and room facilities were grand - everything in place with quality products. Food varied and reallyenjoyed dining in both restaurants particularly the grill room - fine dining. Would highly recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Mersey festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shap Wells Hotel

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

The food tasted fantastic and the service overall was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ullswater Steamers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Kings Cross -excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with freshly cooked food and good choices - very See More  Read more information nice. We would use this hotel in the future, we left our bags in storage until it was time to go for our return journey. Went to O2 Arena on the evening by boat from the London Eye, an excellentchoice to get there with lovely views of London. SuperBreak staff were very helpful letting us know beforehand about the impending rail strike and then letting us know that thankfully it was called off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and lattuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day at Dyrham Park

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyrham Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For my break in London, the President Hotel was in a good location, not too far from the main range of Oxford Street shops, only a tube ride away. Hotel was good and comfortable, the evening meal on See More  Read more information 1st night stay was a really good carvery. Took a ride on the London Eye, visited the V&A Museum, along with some shopping. A great time to explore London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent hotel, good value for the price, great location for train and central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17601 - 17610 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:50

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.