Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36785

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant weekend, we went to watch Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace Theatre which was fabulous, during our break we also went on the London Eye, on a river cruise up the Thames to tower See More  Read more information bridge and went on the bus tour around London, overall had a amazing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
The Original Bus Tour  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We booked our break last minute and had stayed at the Norbreck before. We had a nice room with lovely bathroom/spa bath. We ate breakfast outside the restauant, mistake. Next time we will brave the See More  Read more information queue and go inside. Food ok, entertainment ok and overall good rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mystery Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After booking we had read some negative comments but these proved inaccurate. Although very busy the staff were helpful. Very clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds and a choice of soft or firm See More  Read more information pillows. The rooms easily accommodated myself, wife and 15 year old daughter. English breakfast completely adequate. No issues at all - maybe a little far away from the nearest tube station but only a10 minute walk. Definitely would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayfair Pizza Co  
Med Kitchen, Soho  
Harvey Nicks Fifth Floor Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel ... The Rooms Were Very Basic

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We simply wanted a few days away so the hotel was fine. But if I'd paid the amount of money we had and it was for a special occasion I would have been disappointed. The rooms were more basic than a See More  Read more information premier inn. However the hotel and all it's facilities were beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Catterick Garrison who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Great city, bars, restaurants and shops all excellent. Plus great sightseeing, cathedral and river cruises. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Unexpectedly nice hotel in Southampton

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Southampton (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed in this 3 star hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Decor is nice and hotel receptist very helpful. It is centrally located just a five minute walk to main shopping centre. We had a nice See More  Read more information meal in the restaurant which was included in our booking with helpful and attentive staff. Room was good and very clean have no complaints at all. We stayed just for weekend break and would definitelyrecommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Battle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London, staying one night at the Imperial Hotel in Bloomsbury. Travelling by train from Battle in East Sussex, we went out to lunch in Kensington on the Saturday before See More  Read more information arriving at the hotel at about 7pm. The service was fine at checking in and although the hotel is somewhat faded and tired, it provided a comfortable and clean environment for the night, with aspacious room, TV and good quality bathroom + tea and coffee making facilities. On Sunday morning, we both enjoyed the included breakfast at the Imperial - again, fairly basic but generous and tasty - andthen attended the Pompeii exhibition at the British Museum, 5 mins walk away, from late morning to early afternoon. After a quick bite to eat at a local Italian restaurant just 3 mins walk from themuseum, we then caught the train back to Battle from Charing Cross. A very enjoyable weekend for a great price - all thanks to Superbreak! Thank you Superbreak for the great value offered and givingus a good weekend away when times are tough and our budget is tight!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Launceston Place  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Darrington who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was good for purpose i.e.bed/breakfast. The train journey was excellent both for comfort and timing. Getting about in London was good with plenty of trains (did not use buses). All in all See More  Read more information a good holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Deeside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent time in London, great hotel location, great rail tickets. Hotel could do with updating a little too seventies and no Wi-Fi, but excellent location for transport right next to tube station See More  Read more information and good bus route. Double bed a little on the small size for two adults, excellent cafe in Russell Square opposite. Also hotel could do with being air con installed very very hot and humid,butoverall excellent weekend for value for money would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Musuem  
London Eye  
Emirates Airway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Café in the Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

Nice hotel, staff friendly, breakfast good. Lovely warm indoor pool and spa. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17581 - 17590 of 36785 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:03:55

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:03:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.