Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36997

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

1st day spent sightseeing then onto show, the following day walked across Waterloo Bridge the along the south bank to Tower Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice beautiful Art Deco Bar friendly staff throughout. Went to see famous attractions Buckingham Palace well worth the money, Tower of London excellent but go early to see Crown See More  Read more information Jewels or you will queue for hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

As usual, stayed in the Hilton Hotel, Blackpool and as always the hotel was very good. Room very clean and had sea view. Used hotel lounge bar where there was good entertainment most nights. Bar See More  Read more information food very good and breakfast is self service with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Went to Opera House to see show 'Priscilla, Queen of theDesert' the Musical, a fantastic show which I have wanted to see for ages and was not disappointed. Had a lovely meal pre-show at La Piazze on Cedar Square close to the Opera House so just a veryshort walk across the square to the theatre; an ideal location for a pre-show meal. Took advantage of the good weather to enjoy walking on the Promenade and ice creams on the piers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House, Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Piazza  
Lounge Bar Hilton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Reunion in London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and my two daughters travelled to London on Virgin from Manchester to see the city and meet up with our son, their brother. We had 3 nights at the Royal National, saw the sights and met up See More  Read more information with brother. A great time was had by all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Harrods London tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Great hotel, lovely staff, first evening dinner fair but did not enjoy the following evening's meal but was only there for two nights and we felt as we had got hotel on discounted price had See More  Read more information different menu than for guests paying more, also very small menu. Overall all we had a nice break and would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Location

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Easy access from the M1. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maazi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Harrogate is a great place to visit for shopping and has some beautiful gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RHS Harlow Carr  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated, no view from hotel room, but room quiet and comfortable. Lion King show was excellent, it was my granddaughter's first show and she thoroughly enjoyed it. Walked to a lot of See More  Read more information attractions or used the Oyster card. These are so easy to use. London Eye was excellently controlled and the experience was very good. I think you should stress that to save time you shouldpre-book the attractions. Very impressed with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
River trip  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We took our grandchildren to London for the weekend upgraded our free river cruise to all day tickets went to Greenwich had a good time. Hotel near tube. Breakfast was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel shame they lost my booking

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Okehampton who stayed at 4* Hampton by Hilton Corby in Corby wrote this review.

This hotel was great, big rooms, decent breakfast with plenty of choice. The only issue I had was the check in, they took 40 minutes to check me in because my booking wasnt there, I had travelled See More  Read more information for 5 hours to get there and despite calling them earlier in the day to tell them I would be late they couldn't find my booking and had to then reallocate me into one of the assistance rooms.Unfortunately when I went to check out they then asked me to pay and I had to go through it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17581 - 17590 of 36997 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:51:42

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:51:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.