Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Liverpool

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Liverpool (2 night offer & 1st night dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great view from hotel you could see Albert Dock and the big wheel. You could also watch the ships on the river Mersey. Great location for all of Liverpool's main attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Liverpool Museum  
Ferry Crossing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was very dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable even though it was only 4ft wide. The service in the restaurant was very slow, but the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit on the Cheap

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel for the price was great, plenty of staff willing to help. Hotel room a good size, good shower always hot and the hairdryer worked well. Breakfast room was like a canteen. Food good, just a See More  Read more information short walk from the tube. Perfect location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a very enjoyable night at Book of Mormon, very lively and funny show. Humour may not be to everyone's taste but we loved it as did rest of audience who gave standing ovation to cast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Coventry garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Visit

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited Harry Potter Studio Tour. Within walking distance of hotel - approximately 30 mins at a fairly fast pace. Hotel excellent value for money - room comfy, clean, as was bathroom. As well as See More  Read more information tray with tea and coffee making gear, there was an area in the hotel that provided free teas and coffees, biscuits, popcorn, sweets. Our evening meal taken in the restaurant on the first evening as partof our package was excellent, as was our bar meal on the second evening. Will definitely recommend hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Norbreck Castle Hotel could do with a refurbish it's a bit shabby in places but the meals, the entertainment, and the Spindles Health Spa were all excellent, we thought it was good value for See More  Read more information what we paid. We enjoyed The Blackpool Illumination and although the Hotel was not in the centre of Blackpool they was a tram stop outside of the hotel and they was a tram every 10 minutes so it madegetting around easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Lights  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Clifton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, theatre tickets arrived in plenty of time and seats were perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In London

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had great family time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Theatre  
The Eye  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
garfunkuls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Treat Which Didn't Tick All Boxes, Unfortunately.

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Looking forward to spending a few days with my daughter so I made a last minute booking. There was a difficulty in finding twin beds. The hotel turned out to be too far away from central See More  Read more information attractions. Our room was acceptable and we were given the choice of two. The breakfast was of a poor standard with cold plates for the hot food even though advising you to be careful as the plates would be veryhot. No, cherry tomatoes cooked on the vine do not make an appetising addition to your plate of cooked food! Please use normal sized ones, halved. Please, also, leave a pot of tea or coffee at thetable. By the time you've got up to get your breakfast and returned to the table, the drink is cold. One morning, I don't think that the toast had even seen a toaster! So, all in all an unsatisfactoryreport of the breakfast. Must add, too, that the lighting in the dining room is so dismal which doesn't set the right tone. So, no, wouldn't return to this particular hotel. Must comment, though, thatthe hotel should be congratulated on their excellent staff who were both professional yet friendly and helpful. This, I feel, is their saving grace!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

We crammed a lot into our visit.Harry Potter Studio Tour, London Eye,St Paul's Cathedral, Borough Market, sightseeing Walk, Morris dancers, riverside Festival. The view from the hotel was onto a See More  Read more information side street, nothing exciting. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful but the breakfast was uninspiring, very limited if you didn't want lots of carbs or like me, try to avoid dairy. Ifcroissant, muffins and toast are your thing, then it's ideal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
London Eye  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New World, chinatown  
Zonzo, edgeware road  
London Fish and Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17581 - 17590 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 05:35:29

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 05:35:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.