Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36793

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Visiting from Yorkshire for the Strictly Live Tour at the O2. Really enjoyed our night but had no idea how busy it would be. If you need to eat before a show, go hours before the event! SuperBreak See More  Read more information really looked after us, it was a fabulous night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's in York

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A wonderful Valentine's weekend spent in York browsing shops during the day and walking along the River Ouse. The hotel was as centrally located as possible right on the bank of the river. Our room See More  Read more information was a particularly large room with a well appointed spacious bathroom. The carvery evening meal was plentiful as was the buffet breakfast in the morning. We would definitely consider this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drake's Fish n Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2016 Family London trip

Stay Date: 11/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/ Bloomsbury. This is not the first time we have stayed there. The hotel is within 10 minutes approx walking distance to Kings Cross/ St Pancras train station See More  Read more information and the British Museum. The West End is approx 20 minute walk from the hotel. We were fortunate enough to be given one of the newly decorated rooms, which are decorated to a high standard. Althoughthere is upgrading of the hotel ongoing, this did not effect our stay in any way. There was plenty to chose from at breakfast and the staff in the dining area were always pleasant. The orange juicewas a little watery and I would have liked the choice of a boiled egg, like previous years. We did not use the leisure facilities as we were out and about all day but they were available if we wanted touse them. Some of the concierge did not appear to be happy at there work or overly helpful, it may have been an bad day, we all have them. We used the Oyster card to get around London, this wassimple to use and top up. We used the Eurostar for the first time to Paris which was a great experience. We booked the tickets approx 3 months before our trip and got them at a good price. We went toShrek's Adventure which was good fun but a lot of waiting in line, thank god there were toilets half way through the adventure. We will return to London again next year and will probably return tothe same hotel due to the high standard of the bedrooms and it sleeps a family of four.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British History Museum  
Cirque du Soleil  
Eurostar to Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers Italian , Piccadilly  
GARFUNKLES , TOTTENHAM COURT ROAD  
Cafe at Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days out in London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Days Hotel on the Kennington Road which was a great location for Waterloo Station, the South Bank and all its attractions and the Imperial War Museum (walked See More  Read more information everywhere!) The hotel was very clean and had everything we needed, luggage store, fab breakfast, helpful staff, room was comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and the option to have a drink at the baror eat in the hotel that evening was great for single travellers. A SuperBreak was had by my family of 3! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
South Bank  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Stags  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Aloft was a good hotel for getting about. Metres from DLR. Emirate Cable Car to O2 within walking distance. Very enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primasoporeditalia  
City cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President is well located, just 10 minutes walk from Euston and close to the tube. The staff are friendly and the facility to leave luggage at just 50p an item is very helpful. The cleanliness See More  Read more information of the room wasn't good on this occasion, we arrived to find food and rubbish left by previous occupants. We would recommend visiting the Tower of London and the Imperial War Museum, both veryinteresting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fine days in London

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Enjoyed London it was easy to get round and there was lots to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Embankment  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at Holiday Inn Kings Cross. The room was clean, good shower, breakfast was lovely, lots of choice, staff were friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spittlefields Market  
Covent Garden  
River dinner cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River dinner cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the President Hotel. Brilliant central location. Close to Euston and tube station and within walking distance of most attractions. Great food and service. Only one criticism See More  Read more information would be that the piano bar closed at 11pm. This is the time most people are getting back from the shows and a drink would be nice whilst listening to the live music being played. The band played ontill about 11.30 pm but we could not get a drink, not even a coffee, from the bar. How about extending the bar opening hours until 11.30 pm?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese New Year  
City Cruise  
Aldwych Theatre 'Beautiful'  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect overnight stop for Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, with great communal area housing Starbucks, bar and restaurant. Food was edible but didn't carry off the "fancy" that it was trying to be. Kids loved the games and table football. Kept See More  Read more information us in the bar longer than we would have done otherwise. Great room, although heating was faulty. Enormous bathroom. Breakfast was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Watford Junction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17561 - 17570 of 36793 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:36:46

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:36:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.