Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34886

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The outside of the Wessex Hotel is a little tired and in need of some TLC, however the inside is modern, clean and light. The room was of a generous size and the bathroom didn't lead directly into See More  Read more information the bedroom which made a nice change to some places we have stayed. The bed was comfortable and the room warm. The on site restaurant called the Lulworth served very good food with the menu changeddaily however the service was very rushed. We had a three course evening meal which from start to finish only took 45 minutes... even when we specifically asked to wait for a few minutes beforeordering our dessert the staff hovered around and asked us twice if we " were ready to order yet". The breakfast was adequate but not very imaginative and coffee and tea came from a machine rather thanfreshly made. Fresh fruit and Danish pastries were not available. Staff were polite and friendly and the leisure club was good with a good size pool. The variety of drinks on offer at the bar couldbe improved but was adequate for our needs of this break. It made a good base for visiting areas around Bournemouth and for walking down into the town itself and we would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Bournemouth Seafront  
Monkey World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
The greyhound at Corfe castle  
The thimble inn at Piddlehinton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Firstly, we would like to say that the reception staff were very good. However, we had several problems with our room. 1. The windows did not close properly which was a problem as it was very windy See More  Read more information on the first night. We were kept awake by the windows rattling & the noise of the wind outside. 2. The water did not drain away in the bath. 3. The heated towel rail did not work. 4. The extractor fandid not work in the bathroom. We reported the problems about the bathroom at breakfast time but nothing had been seen to when we returned at 4pm, until we asked again. When a premises man came tofix the problems, the only point above which he could sort out was the faulty fuse in the towel rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Golden Acre Park  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GBK in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good night in Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brough who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Great location, hotel is a little bit tired but had a good stay there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location 2 minutes from Russell Square tube station on the Piccadilly line. Rooms had recently been refurbished and were clean. We stayed in a twin room which was not very spacious but See More  Read more information adequate if all you want is somewhere cheap to sleep. Breakfast was not the best but considering the price OK.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
Spitallfield Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Lanayr Hotel is a nice B & B, Alan the owner is very friendly and kind, goes out of his way to help and has a good sense of humour. Bathrooms need a bit of TLC but all clean and rooms cleaned See More  Read more information daily, towels changed daily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Promenade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Easter weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Blaydon-On-Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent experience at the Royal National Hotel, excellent location, comfortable room. Restaurant a little busy but food really good. Can't wait to go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lichfield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent position for the theatres. The hotel for what we paid was comfortable and warm. The only thing that we did not enjoy was the breakfast which was very greasy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Greenwich  
O2 Elvis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Our break booked as the Easter Special ie with added extras such as hot cross bun and Easter egg did not look as such to the Hotel staff. However all was resolved. The dining staff especially James See More  Read more information was attentive and polite. The breakfast staff were good too. Our room was dated but clean. Hard bed and woken by lift doors, corridor doors banging. This, together with a foreign female speakingloudly on her mobile to her family back home at 3.30 a.m. up and down the corridor. A complaint gave us a suite for our second night on another floor. Much better all round. Good breakfasts and hotel veryconvenient for city centre.....small car park. Get there in good time. We never saw the Easter egg though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Kettles Yard  
Museum of Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Du Vin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paul Weller in concert at York

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel is very good - modern and clean with excellent staff who are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good with freshly cooked items regularly brought out to keep the buffet fully See More  Read more information stocked. Lovely room with a good size shower and really nice bed linen. I do however think charging £11 per night to park your car in addition to your hotel bill is a bit expensive. We went to York tosee Paul Weller in concert at the Barbican, which was a really great venue and a stone's throw from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Cathedral  
Ghost Walk  
Barbican Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Restaurant  
The Masons Arms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York/Leeds city breaks

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Both York and Leeds have great shopping facilities but what separated them on our 3 day vacation was the weather unfortunately the 1 day we spent in Leeds was spent dodging wind and showers. the 2 See More  Read more information days spent in York 1 half day was spent in the mcarthur glen shopping complex on a cloudy day, the rest of the time was spent in York with lovely sunny weather complimenting the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
york mc arthur shopping  
york city and river locations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maxi chinese banquet  
costa coffee breaks  
pret manger mcarther glen lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17561 - 17570 of 34886 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 24/04/2017 16:17:27

Last rendered @ 24/04/2017 16:17:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.