Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37206

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely break in the city

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Lovely comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast. Overall a very enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

It was a lovely stay booked with theatre tickets it's just a shame that we couldn't get into the room to freshen up before the matinee so had to leave bags in reception and go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Welcombe Hotel

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great hotel, convenient location - 20 min walk at normal pace into Stratford, £7 in a taxi. Excellent facilities - spa on site which you can use. However quite busy Sunday am. Inclusive dinner See More  Read more information Friday night - ok but need to pre book. Helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Townhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre & Stay

Stay Date: 21/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesex who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room basic, but every thing we needed. Very nice restaurant & good breakfast. Staff very attentive, would stay here again. The purpose of our stay was to see The War Of The Worlds musical See More  Read more information adaptation. Great show, terrific special effects.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Disappointed with the food in the hotel. Dinner menu was very limited and the same for both nights of our stay. The food was perfectly acceptable but certainly nothing special. Breakfast was not See More  Read more information particularly hot and all of the food was not available when we arrived for breakfast at 07:50 even though service was from 7:30am. Our dirty dishes were not removed and the whole procedure seemedlacking in leadership and organisation. The hotel is a beautiful building and the rooms were perfectly comfortable and it was very well located with just a short walk to the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room Museum  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great price

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great price, fairly handy location for Soho, Covent Garden, shopping etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pho  
Smoking Goat  
Zelmans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 23/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Just had a 2 night stay at Billesley Manor Hotel. Room was excellent, good size. Shower wasn't the best I have used. Dining was fabulous. Evening meal and breakfast was very good. Leisure facilities See More  Read more information were superb and the hotel grounds were immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would stop at this hotel any time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baddersley Clinton  
Packwood  
Charcotte park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Brentwood who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

We stayed at Travelodge which was fine, breakfast was great, buffet style fry up and also cereal yoghurt etc. We also went to Alton Towers for the day which was around 30 mins away from the hotel. See More  Read more information Hotel is in a good location short walk to lots of restaurants, cinema etc. Rooms were clean and spacious, only thing which could have been improved was if they had a fridge and a bath but apart fromthat good two nights in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
The art of siam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Scole Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Scole wrote this review.

My wife and I found that our stay in the hotel to be very relaxing - the staff were very helpful and our room was big and roomy. Bearing in mind that the hotel is 361 years old there will always be See More  Read more information things that need a upgrading but we will be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant day at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Chester North (Half Board Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

The Days Hotel was not the best. The handles fell off the windows, the toilet broke and could not be flushed. The room was not particularly clean. The breakfast was chaotic - the staff were not at See More  Read more information all organised and the breakfast was poor. However the evening meal was very good and the receptionist was very pleasant and good at her job. We would not stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17561 - 17570 of 37206 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:27

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.