Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in Stratford area

Stay Date: 26/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel and a great base for Stratford as well as two National Trust properties which are both worth a visit. Evening meal with package was good. Wine and drinks a bit more expensive than See More  Read more information needed to be. Good pub just across the road for a drink and meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend - most enjoyable stay at the Bedford Hotel - would definitely come back again. Great hotel in a great location. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend getting tickets for See More  Read more information "Original Bus Tour" - an excellent way of seeing London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Original Bus Tour round London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent with the accommodation and the food being just what we needed. The Bar snacks were well presented and were very reasonably priced. We used the hotel as a See More  Read more information base for our visit to the NEC Gardeners World event and it helped add to an excellent weekend. We would stay again at a Holiday Inn Hotel based on this weekends experience. The breakfast wasoutstanding with fresh fruit salad and a good selection from the buffet service. Alternative choices cooked to order added to the choices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardeners World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay in London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Imperial Hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. The room was OK, though air conditioning would have helped. The separate WC would have been a good idea See More  Read more information if there had been a wash basin to wash hands after using the toilet. That said, my sister and I would certainly stay there again. The location was excellent, close to Euston Station but within walkingdistance of the theatre district.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Globe Theatre  
Appleby House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins  
Pizza Express, South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in the Big City - London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel President is situated in a prime location - five minutes walk to the British Museum and fifteen minutes to the centre of the West End, restaurants theatres and all the rest. The hotel is See More  Read more information about a minute away from Russell Square tube station although we are seniors and were able to use passes when we needed to. The hotel is very clean and comfortable however in our room we could hearnoise from what we think were air con units all night. This did not affect our night's sleep but may do for a light sleeper. The drink prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable and better than thelocal bars. Try the cocktails. The hotel's Night and Day Bar is very reasonable and stays open 24/7 which is handy for a nightcap after a West End show. The food there looked very tasty and was also agood price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Cotswolds Break

Stay Date: 11/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

The New Inn Hotel was well located in the centre next to the church. All staff were very helpful and we had lovely food. Our room was a very large twin bed room with en suite (power shower a bit See More  Read more information too powerful). Good location to visit well known Cotswold villages or just to walk round the corner and sit and watch narrow boats and the swans on the Thames. A Xmas present that ticked all theboxes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Burford  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Italian nr Hotel  
Riverside Restaurant/pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend at The Double Twelve event at Brooklands Museum

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had another wonderful weekend at the Brooklands Hotel! While we were there we went to The Brooklands Double Twelve Motorsport Festival. My husband really enjoyed this day with the test hill See More  Read more information challenge, speed trials and a visit to the the 4D theatre to watch The Napier-Railton car race experience. At the hotel were enjoyed wonderful afternoon tea and a delicious evening meal in the 1907restaurant. A great place to stay with amazing views over the race track!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day At Bramham.

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were just staying the one night & went to Bramham Horse Trials which we really enjoyed. We have stayed at the Parsonage many times, we felt that this time it was a bit tired especially the room. See More  Read more information The windows were steamed up as the double glazing has blown & although clean all looked a bit sad. The windows in the lounge needed a good clean and there were cobwebs hanging outside. Staff werepleasant & the food was quite good but not as good as on previous visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bramham Horse Trials  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location. Good transport links (tube and bus). Lots on our doorstep (within walking distance) too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Globe  
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Broads

Stay Date: 14/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Scole wrote this review.

Great day walking and enjoying the local pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17561 - 17570 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:57:22

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:57:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.