Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary Treat

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Good variety of nearby places to visit and very friendly front desk staff. Despite the hotel restaurant being too small for the number of guests on the Saturday night we were seated fairly promptly See More  Read more information and both service and meal standards were good. Staff remained cheerful despite being obviously run off their feet by influx of diners. we were lucky in that at 5pm on Saturday we were the lastcouple allowed into the leisure centre swimming facilities, other guests were turned away. Perhaps time slots that are very busy should be notified to guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newstead Abby Gardens  
Papplewick Pumping Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 02/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A couple of fab days in London,just the tourist thing,hadn't been to London for 20 years.Took in a show saw the Da Vinci drawings and generally trolled aroun covent garden.getting around was easy See More  Read more information walk or took the bus(excellent).the hotel was good,7th floor views across londons skyline St Pauls in the background,the room was clean,tidy&towels changed daily the breakfast was good & the meals wehad in house were also good.The saff were charming   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Bomber Command Memorial  
Da vinci drawings buckingham palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Emirates Air Line

Stay Date: 01/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Had a go trip on the Emirates Airline which was rather good for me as i have a thing about heights. still hard to believe how quickly they put the thing up but i survived. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We made the trip for a theatre visit and overnight stay for my husbands birthday. As well as the show, we will rock you, which was excellent, we took in lots of sights like Piccadilly, Trafalgar See More  Read more information Square, Chinatown and lots more which was great. We have stayed in the St Giles Hotel previously on a similar trip and it is a superb location for the theatres, shopping and sights. It is an excellenthotel. The only down side for us was at breakfast. The food is fine but it is a bit chaotic with so many people lining up at once and fighting for tables. If this could be sorted somehow it would beperfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ghost The Musical

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great show that had everyone laugh and cry. So much talent on the stage. The President Hotel was clean and all the staff very friendly. Facility's also good. The bar and resturant very good See More  Read more information prices. Defienlty not rip off prices or added on surcharges like some places. We would recommend super breaks to our friends for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Picaddilly theatre  
London eye embankment food event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Most Enjoyable Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 04/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was our first stay at the Bridge Hotel and Spa. We had a fantastic time, the staff were very friendly and warm, we chose to have the carvery in the restaurant in the evening and was more than See More  Read more information happy with our choice and we would highly recommend it for excellent value, the breakfast was equally as enjoyable. Our stay was topped off by the time we spent in the Spa which was a joy. Overallwe would highly recommend this break and have already recomended it to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A lovely couple of days with super weather fortunately. We did sightseeing etc - the hotel was in a good location for transport links and was very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Night Away

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (Half Board Offer) in Swindon wrote this review.

We spent the day in the pool and jacuzzi and in the steam room and sauna, we did not go outside the hotel as were there for one night. We had a three course evening meal which was lovely and the See More  Read more information buffet breakfast was good to. Would not stay there again though as it felt more like a venue for events and occasions or business meetings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel (Russel Square). Basic but very clean. Breakfast was the best we have had while staying in London, been before several times different hotels. Staff helpful and See More  Read more information polite. Visits were all preplaned, we had been before but this trip was to treat our grandaughter who wanted to see were the Queen lived. Whole break perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Cockermouth

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The place visited was very rural and had a farmers market in the town . The town was very clean and well kept . Parking was good as well See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17551 - 17560 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 15:52:47

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 15:52:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.