Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great day at Ideal Home show then checked in at hotel. Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful the only negative comment was they didn't have my daughter down & only had booking for 2 adults. They very See More  Read more information quickly arranged for bed settee to be put up but I'm not sure whether the room was the executive family room that we had booked as it wasn't that big, although it was very nice. On Saturday evening wesaw 'Wicked' which was amazing. Sunday we had a top class breakfast then had a gentle stroll to Sloane Square and on to covent Garden to Christmas shop. A wonderful weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in London

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Got up had a nice cup of tea before showering and a super breakfast. the concierge booked us tickets for the London eye which worked really well after our trip on the eye we caught a boat up to See More  Read more information Greenwich and had a good look around there, plus lunch, which was a bit difficult as everywhere was so packed out and really felt there is a need for more eating places. back on the last boat all in all agreat day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Chester

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The stay in Chester was to celebrate a 50th birthday. The New Blossoms Hotel was excellent, the room was very clean and staff very welcoming. The hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of See More  Read more information the shopping area, nice to be able to come out of the hotel and into the shops as the weather was not too good. We celebrated my birthday with a meal at the Coach House Inn - again not far from ourhotel. Excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ist Class Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a terrific night out at the Wyndham's theatre,we both really enjoyed the show. The Travelodge Hotel,was first class.and the staff were very friendly,we booked a full breakfast,and that was See More  Read more information good as well. All in all the whole break was first class. Superbreak organised every thing for us,and it all went like clock work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant in W1  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Reunion

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Once a year six of us meet often in London just for a get together and see a show.We usually stay at the Imperial or President hotel in Southampton Row near Russle Square,these hotels are See More  Read more information ideally situated for access into the city centre either by public transport or by walking.The facillities at the hotels are good with comfortable rooms good coffee lounges and bars and the staff are alwayspolite and helpful.As the two hotels are joined together the facillities of both can be used and their prices are very reasonable.We enjoyed seeing the christmas lights in Oxford street and Regentstreet and on our second night we went to the Royal Albert Hall .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Time out to go to two exhibitions, plus the London Eye Also to take in a Show -The Lion King See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Pre-Raphaelite Exhibition  
Shakespeare Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Verdi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Proms

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

This was a special trip to the Royal Albert Hall to see the proms spectacular for my father (87yrs old) we traveled from Kent by car and I had booked that into a car park close to the hotel,we were See More  Read more information joined later by my boyfriend who came from another area by train,the hotel,rooms,food were very good and the staff friendly and helpful,we had a wonderful time :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Mini Break in London.

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Great wee break in London. Able to cover all the sightseeing bits I a couple of days. Recommend an Oyster card for getting around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days in York

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

fantastic city with lots of attractions, restaurants and pubs. Very Charles Dickens like streets to stroll down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Jorvik centre York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at the Britannia Hotel on Canary Wharf which is ideally located for the O2 arena which is where we saw Robbie Williams,our hotel was warm clean and comfortable but perhaps in need of a little See More  Read more information tlc in some areas but overall a good break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17551 - 17560 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 14:04:28

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 14:04:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.