Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Olympia Horse Show

Stay Date: 17/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - particularly the small spa. Easy to get to from Victoria. Olympia horse show fabulous - great to see some Olympic medalists competing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

fantastic christmas break in blackpool

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Room was fantastic. In the Carlton couldn't complain with the facilities. Was clean and comfortable. Staff were amazing. So helpful polite and hardworking. Evening entertainment was good. local See More  Read more information attractions were entertaining. They sell a big ticket for 45 pounds which get you into all 7 local attractions. Although they do special offers and we got our tickets for 25 pound Would recommend overChristmas lots to do everyday except Christmas day of course which is spent at the hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife Centre  
Blackpool Dungeons  
4D Blackpool Tower Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 18/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Beautiful Christmas lights on the waterfront at Canary Wharfe seen from our hotel window made our memories complete. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
Henry addington Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Stay

Stay Date: 21/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

We stayed in our room but enjoyed our time together! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used room service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break 2012

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Damson Dene Hotel & Leisure Club 3 Night Christmas Break in Crosthwaite (Nr. Bowness) wrote this review.

Stayed at The Damson Dene hotel, the Hotel is a bit tired in places but the food, drink and service were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It was brilliant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newby Bridge Hotel, The Lake District

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre 3 Night Christmas Break in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

The intention was to relax and enjoy a few quiet days of Christmas in nice surroundings with good food and no washing up! Our room was comfortable and clean and the shower exceptional, the bed was See More  Read more information the best I have slept on for a long time and every meal was superb. Apart from a short walk on Christmas Day we stayed mostly in the hotel as the staff were so personable, friendly and happy tohelp. The hotel is a little dated but it added to the charm, the lovely lounge and bar areas allowed the ability to be private or join others and there were games, cards and puzzles etc set out to beused, the result was a comfortable family atmosphere with no need to escape. Although we did not use them other guests enthused over the swimming pool, gym, sauna facilities. On Boxing Day we travelledout and about sightseeing, visiting the harbour at Whitehaven and travelled back to the hotel passing as many lakes as possible. A day after our return I still enjoying the relaxed feeling, awonderful break and special Christmas indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Brittania Hotel

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We chose this break to get away for Christmas. The Hotel location was excellent, close to shops and seafront . The Hotel itself was tired, and very much in need of modernisation, eg, our room had no See More  Read more information heating from the ancient radiators, and the water damaged ceiling had a drip onto the dressing table. Parking facilities were inadequate and we had to pay a fee per night, which as paying guests, wethought was an unwelcome extra charge. The restaurant was acceptable, the selection of food was very good, to a good standard, and the staff were excellent, being friendly and helpful. Eveningentertainment was provided for our four night stay and was of a reasonable standard. The only downside to our break was the constant complaining from an overweight miserable gentleman.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Sea Front Walks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Xmas

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Queen's Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection Christmas Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Overall a very pleasant 3 days. Just a few niggles: Christmas Eve and Christmas Day main meals suffered from very slow service (eg on Xmas Day we waited almost an hour between starter and main See More  Read more information course), message seemed to have got through on Boxing Day evening, but then it went over the top the other way. One more thing, the vegetables with Xmas Lunch lacked colour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dick Whittington Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Spent most of the time around the hotel, especially in the evening when they provided entertainment. The singers were good but the DJ was not so well received. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Bournemouth Shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Oxford

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel Christmas Break in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent meals and staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17551 - 17560 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:55:06

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:55:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.