Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Stratford Sojourn....

Stay Date: 04/09/06, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Called by Oxford on the way, and searched the Indoor Market, and would have explored a college, but they were closed! Swan Theatre was truly memorable, and with the best seats in the house we were See More  Read more information totally absorbed into the drama. Bliss to be only a short stroll away from the hotel, and wander by moonlight back after the performance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC theatre  
Upton House  
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare at Stratford

Stay Date: 04/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Wonderful setting good rooms but spoilt by cold hot breakfast.Why dont they have buffet style so food is kept hot.Smart service is not smart if it does not provide smart food This was an expensive See More  Read more information trip marred by poof culinary skill at breakfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alveston Manor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ealing

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Museum of Science & Industry  
 
 

A Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in Jury's Inn, Great Russell Street. The hotel, situated just off Totenham Court Road, was an old building but well refurbished. The bedroom was the quietest I have known - no noise at See More  Read more information all!! Our main reason for going to London was to see Phantom of the Opera in Her Majesty's Theatre. We managed to walk from our hotel, and had a pre-dinner meal in the Radisson at Leicester Square.Phantom was the most lavish production I have ever seen. Outstanding, with standing ovations at the end. Our pre-theatre meal was a 2 for 1 deal using a voucher provided by Superbreak. Our 2-course mealfor two, including a bottle of house wine and a bottle of sparkling water, plus 12.5% service charge (!) came to just under £50. However, it was most friendly and efficient, and we enjoyed it verymuch. The service from Superbreak was excellent - I was surprised and delighted to receive our voucher through the post, together with other information. The best deal, inclusive of breakfast, that wecould find. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera - Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Hotel Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax in London

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

I would suggest you inform anyone staying in London to buy either a 1day or 3 day ticket for the underground Shows can be booked on arrivial. We were unable to book through you goodselves but the See More  Read more information hotel could and did get us good seats The Palace is a must   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
West End Show (Guys and Dolls)  
Oxford Street/Piccadilly Circus  
Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sugar Reef (in Piccasdilly Circus)  
Novotel London Tower Bridge - Pepys Bar  
 
 

Honeymoon in Gloucester

Stay Date: 29/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived to champagne and chocolates in the hotel room, ventured out to Gloucester town for drinks and a meal. Shopping in Gloucester town centre. Returned to hotel for more champagne, chocolates and See More  Read more information enjoyed the sauna and spa bath before heading out for drinks and a meal at the polash Shopping in Cheltenham after a hearty breakfast. Returned to hotel for swim and spa bath before enjoying a mealand wine in our room. Very relaxing and indulgent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Cheltenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polash Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super London

Stay Date: 29/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

never been to London before, stayed at a great hotel in a nice area of Marylebone for 3 nights and had a fantastic time used the open top tour bus to see the sights of London and would recommend See More  Read more information this to anybody, it takes you past all the major sites to see and the talking guide was very educational we are used to going away abroad for our holidays, but this break has made us realise that thereare plenty of places to visit in the UK and we are saving up for our next Superbreak at home   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Palladium  
SoHo  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Jurys Clifton Ford Hotel Restaurant  
Restaurants in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. About 5mins walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube. Nice room, very nice bed! Got more sleep when we'd figured out the air conditioning and closed the windows! Lovely meal at See More  Read more information Italian Kitchen. Glad we booked tho! Found a lovely pld fashioned pub near the hotel, The Crown, served Samuel Smith. Excellent fun sight seeing. Spent 6 hours in the Tower of London. Definately worthwhile getting the London Pass. Got 20% off at the cafe in Tower of London too! Can't wait to go down again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Old Operating Theatre  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armouries Cafe , Tower of London  
Garfunkels  
Italian Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17541 - 17550 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 19:04:20

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 19:04:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.