Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel and location for our Christmas shopping and theatre trip. Show was excellent especially for teenage daughters. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dreamgirls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Travelodge Covent Garden

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent location for a weekend in London. Very central and easy access to Covent Garden tube and Holborn. Please note though that the hotel DOES have a luggage storage facility from 9 till 6 this See More  Read more information was worded incorrectly on our booking voucher.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Cam den market  
WalkiecTalkie Sky garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster Gate Hotel is an ideal location for visitors to London it is in easy walking distance of Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Portobello Road and Oxford Street. Lancaster Gate and See More  Read more information Queensway tube stations are in close proximity and the Hop on Hop off bus stops nearby too. It is a clean and pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed there on several occasions.It is out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre with Kensington Gardens nearby- a little haven to relax after a busy day! I would highly recommend it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Everyone's talking about Jamie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfuncles  
Lancaster Gate Hotel  
Leinster pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 17/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Deeside who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Loved London at Christmas time, I would stay longer next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa johns takeaway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 17/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at The Parsonage with a large, light room as requested. The afternoon tea on arrival was Christmas themed & very yummy! We ate twice at The Fat Abbott, the hotels own pub & both See More  Read more information nights the food was exceptional. We also made use of the hotels leisure facilities which we enjoy. This was the third visit to this hotel & we will return again soon from start to finish the perfectbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
York  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Gallery,York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was great, it's a great location used this hotel before, will in the future. Winter Wonderland was fantastic - well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winterwonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
sugershack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 28/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We went to the Parsonage Hotel in York to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. She loved every moment from arriving to the spa, afternoon tea, evening meal and morning breakfast - the whole package See More  Read more information was fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage hotel  
induljance day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Absolutely brilliant

Stay Date: 28/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We enjoyed it so much we ended up staying another night and got a free upgrade to a fantastic room. Can't rate this break enough and can't wait to go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London package

Stay Date: 22/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was very good, the beds really great! The TV was a little disappointing as it was very old and the dark picture could not be improved on. The food was excellent but their choice See More  Read more information of wine was not as good as last year when it was lovely, but this year it was very vinegary. However, the whole package was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The coach trip to see the lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London fab

Stay Date: 28/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the Imperial Hotel - been loads of times - great location and tube station very close. Would highly recommend the hotel, can't wait to go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17521 - 17530 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:37:13

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:37:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.