Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend away

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Nice location - rained from the start to the finish. The hotel room was far too hot with no thermostat in the room. Room wasn't the cleanest, but our dog loved the walks. Bar prices fair, first See More  Read more information night's meal took over 2 hours. Waited too long for the drinks we ordered with the meal, had to go and buy them myself then tried to charge us for them when we checked out, and the 2.5 mile dog walking isa 5.5 mile hike.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands stay

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Kent who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Weybridge wrote this review.

This was our 5th visit here. Still had a great time but bar service was a little slow, only one dressing gown in room and fridge was dirty, but everything else exceptional (especially food in See More  Read more information restaurant) as normal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 restuarant at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Greenwich

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kippford who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Everything was brilliant, lovely staff good location, convenient reasonably priced parking. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
The News Mayfair  
The Sail loft  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Family trip to London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Avon who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked the Crowne Plaza Kings Cross through a SuperBreak mystery deal...couldn't have been happier. The staff were lovely, all of them. The room was small but then it was a family room with 2 See More  Read more information large double beds in, it was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Lounge bar was also nice, they didn't mind the kids being in there which meant we could enjoy a few drinks and relax. Breakfast buffetwas really good, nicely presented and tasty and SO much choice. We also tried out the pool which again was a bit smaller than expected and quite crowded on a Sunday morning but still enjoyable... Allthe other guests seemed nice too which makes a difference. Across the road is a pub, I forget the name but this was good too, great steak and chips and again the kids were welcomed in. We used thetube to get around, its about a 10-30 minute walk (depends on your kids) to Kings Cross station where you can get trains and the underground (warning the ticket queues here are quite long so try andsort oyster cards before if you can). Also for Harry Potter fans there is platform 93/4 and a shop too...worth a look... If you have little ones or are just knackered a from the station back to the hotelwas about £6-8, honestly it's worth the money to stop the moaning! We visited Camden Lock Market, there's an amazing street food section called Kerb, bit pricey in some stalls but then again it'snot massed produced rubbish so is worth the money. The actual market is huge, I didn't realise how big... We then mooched around for the rest of the trip, watched the St Patrick's Day parade aroundTrafalgar Sq and walked up to Piccadilly to the shops (Fortnum and Mason is up there...yum!). Checkout for our room wasn't until 12pm so leaving was nice and relaxed too. Would recommend this hotel toall ages including families....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
St Patricks Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kerb Sreet Food @ Czmdrn Lock Market  
Five Guys Kings Cross  
The pub opposite the hotel , not sure of name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

National Trust properties

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent location for visiting both Upton House and Charlecote Park as well as Stratford-upon-Avon. Hotel was all it should be with a top class buffet breakfast. The included dinner was also very See More  Read more information good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Upton House & Gardens  
River cruise on Avon at Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houndshill Pub Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

A lovely mini break at Redworth Hall - good value for money. The spa is lovely but now starting to show some refurbishment is required the Jacuzzi has been replaced with a temporary one which is not See More  Read more information as good. Other reviews I've read say this was not working in August 2016. The hotel has just been taken over by a new group so hopefully they will do the repairs. I noticed the sofas and chairs havebeen reupholstered since my last visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burtree Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a fairy castle

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Thought we were staying in the castle...No we stayed in a building opposite. Looked onto a farm wall. Woken up at 6.30 as the farm started work. Bed very lumpy - we had to sleep on top of the duvet. See More  Read more information Not a good break.Very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shelby cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caslle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We have been here before, excellent service from the staff, leisure centre very nice, staff good there also nice and clean. Bus stop right outside of the hotel, which we took to Wakefield, no See More  Read more information problems whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Trinity Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
traders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Bowness

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was in a fabulous position on the lake and we were given a very big lake view room which was so lovely. The staff could not have been more helpful or attentive. The car parking price had See More  Read more information increased to £20 which I thought was outrageous but they reduced it to £10 as was on our documentation. The spa was too full of users but that didn't spoil what was a really lovely short break. It was areally lovely few days in very pleasant surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Ambleside  
windremere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyltons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Chester stay

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our wedding anniversary stay at the Queen Hotel, Chester, was lovely. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable, with excellent facilities; I had a great night's sleep. The See More  Read more information food was great, including dinner on the first night, and breakfasts. I couldn't fault it; would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester City Centre  
Chester City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Siam Thai & Teppanyaki Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1741 - 1750 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:24:18

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:24:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.