Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34681

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect timing

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

It was a great hotel we stayed and it was so convenient go everywhere from Waterloo, staffs are pleasant and dinner was great! Great weather which helped. Everything was good this time except one See More  Read more information little disappointment which a photography cafe was not open on Sunday and bank holiday! Apart from that was all good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
gallery  
Antique Shops  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
H10,hotel  
China town Chinese meal  
Japanese resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel - Shame about rates

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay but was disappointed to mistakenly handed a bill at the end for £46 less than what we paid and we booked the night before so was a late deal, however if we had choose to See More  Read more information book with hotel direct we would have saved £46!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple restaurant  
Outside kitchen and bar staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor experience, awful food

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the room were looking a little tired. The window on the ground floor would not open and the room was very hot. There was no air See More  Read more information conditioning. Most of the staff could not be bothered. The food was awful, old and dried up food that would be better given to the pigs. Myself and two other guest complained and the bar manager provided food anddrink in his bar. The staff could not even ask if I wanted a drink. Breakfast was awful - cold under cooked bacon and greasy food. I would not eat in this hotel again because it was just awful. I wassick during my stay as well. Not the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Hotel at Chelsea FC (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chelsea wrote this review.

We stayed at the Chelsea Football Stadium hotel the best hotel we have stayed in. Room, breakfast and location is fantastic - thank you Super Break for a great weekend looking forward to my next See More  Read more information visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Chelsea Football Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Shakespeare Trip

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Enjoyed 2 great days exploring Stratford & visiting the Shakespeare attractions as well as enjoying performances of some well known plays. Good hotel made the stay comfortable as well as enjoyable. See More  Read more information Nice little river cruise; excellent walking tour of the town & a great meal at Edward Moon on chapel St. Recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
Swan Theatre  
Stratford Upon Avon, Town walking tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edward Moon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely lazy weekend

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Parked the car, easy walk to Runnymede, river and the Locke, lovely to leave car and forget about it. Lovely grounds and facilities. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede  
Walking  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Using contactless on the tubes

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

This was recommended by rail staff. I must agree it was quick, easy and no hassle of buying tickets. The Novotel was an excellent hotel which was situated by Tower Hill tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Nero  
Aberdeen Angus  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Wakefield

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield- Lazy Sunday in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel location very good, cant hear the M1! However had to wait over an hour for room to be ready after arriving at 2.20 pm, no apologies. Room was supposed to be superior, not really! Needed a See More  Read more information refurb especially bathroom, however clean bed, clean towels. Promised wine on arrived had to be asked for at 7 pm and took quite a while to come. First course lovely, tasty, second bland mashed potatoeswith hard cod and no veg! Service ok but restaurant definitely not 4 star! Apparently some rooms have been refurbished. Breakfast very poor with all glasses dirty, all cups dirty, no tea pots, standingundrinkable coffee and everything looking ravaged, just yolk in the egg container, that was only 9 o'clock. Plain sliced bread and certainly nothing to have a lazy Sunday with! So disappointing,worst hotel, with Super Break glad it was only one night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
The Hepworth  
Nostel Priory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nostell Priory  
YSPark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

OK but should have been better

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ware who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

We arrived about 4pm in the Friday, we had a short wait at Reception before check-in. We were given a room in the Mulberry block, double room 2nd floor. We noticed the draw safe wasn't working and See More  Read more information mentioned this to Reception after dinner as we didn't notice it wasn't working until we went to dinner at 7.15pm. We were asked to return to the room and some one would come and take a look. We waited11/2 hours and nobody came so we gave up and went back to the Reception and were given another card to try. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and went back to the room just before midnight. The newcard made no difference, the draw wouldn't lock. We gave up until the morning. We pulled back the quilt to get into bed and there was a stain in the sheet. I didn't want to sleep in the bed but hadno choice as Housekeeping weren't going to change it until the next morning. We had a treatment booked at 10.00 my husband was called first at 10.00, I was called just after 10.00. I was asked 2questions and the massage started about 10.07 and I was given a cup of water at 10.22. This was not acceptable for a 30 minute treatment at £45. I complained and was given a facial at 2.30 which lasted 30minutes. We also had to request different robes as the ones in the room on arrival smelt awful, a really unpleasant oily smell. We went back to the room early evening and the sheet still hadn't beenchanged and the drawer would still not lock. We complained to Reception again and by the time we checked out on Sunday at approx 11.45 the sheet was never changed. I complained on check-out but we wereonly offered a £50 voucher towards another stay which binds you having to stay again even if you may not want to because of all the dissatisfaction. We should have been given £50 off our bill. We arenot happy at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frinton-on-Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry's Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Huge Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Waiting around 45 minutes to check-in and struggling to find a place to park at the hotel did not bode well. However, having got over these hurdles and walking what felt like miles to find our room, See More  Read more information we had a great stay at the De Vere Hotel in Windsor. The room was a good size, the bathroom fine, there was hot running water and a good shower. The restaurant offered buffet style meals, there wasplenty of choice and lots for the dieting guests such as ourselves - with steamed vegetables without butter, a carvery and lots of fresh fruit for dessert. There was also lots available for those notwanting to diet. It was just a long walk to get from the room to anywhere which put me off going for an early morning swim!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magna Carta Memorial  
Windsor Castle  
Chessington World of Adventrue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1741 - 1750 of 34681 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:21:19

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:21:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.