Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab weekend break

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Another excellent break. Great staff. Nice clean hotel with great food selection. Gym and Spa was nice and quiet and so relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Ettington Chase hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely friendly hotel - nothing was too much trouble. The food was well above the 4* status. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warick Castle  
broarway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Fabulous break, great hotel, good food! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chessington hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Chessington Resorts Hotel in Chessington wrote this review.

To be honest from the moment we arrived it was bad, the booking agent had not notified the hotel of our booking therefore we were arrived and given a standard room. We were really upset as it was See More  Read more information not with a view to see the animals as our daughter was promised. Then it just got worse we couldn't book a restaurant to eat therefore the hotel after some hours gave us an option to order food and wecould pick it up. By half 8 at night our daughter was beside herself as she was hungry and overtired. We finally got dinner and fell into bed exhausted from trying to book in and get something to eat.To be fair this may not have been such an ordeal had the booking have been made properly by the booking company. It was expensive stay for what it was! I would not do it again and would choose to stayoutside of the resort in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chesington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Set in some really nice surroundings, attentive staff and great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Witney

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

Used this hotel to visit my daughter who has just moved to Witney, location was excellent as was hotel and its facilities. We did visit Oxford and several of the Cotswolds villages which were very See More  Read more information beautiful. So glad we chose this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Blenheim Palace

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Just 10 miles from the hotel. A beautiful palace in a glorious setting would highly recommend this as part of your break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford City  
basildon park nt house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bank Holiday in Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We booked The Queens Hotel (Hallmark Hotel) for a weekend stay. It was located approx. 5-10 minute walk from the centre. The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. See More  Read more information There was an option to upgrade for a small fee on arrival but we were satisfied with our room. We had a three course meal on the first night as part of the package, it was brilliant, the staff werevery smart and the food was perfect. Over all we had no complaints about the hotel and would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Boat Trip  
Chester Ghost Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely room and view. Food at both breakfast and dinner excellent. Spa facilities excellent, loved the outdoor hot tub. Overall a lovely stay. Negatives - bed was very uncomfortable, did not have See More  Read more information a good night's sleep. Bath was very small. Parts of the hotel are looking a bit in need of an update.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend at Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Weybridge wrote this review.

We were lucky enough to have a fantastically sized room which overlooked the Mercedes track including the four wheel drive course as well from the 90 degree windows. The hotel is ideally based to See More  Read more information enjoy the Mercedes experience the exhibitions and history of the cars together with the new cars that are for sale which are free unless you are participating in the track experiences. Also behind thisis the Brooklands Museum with the history of how the track was built together with pieces of the track still visible that visitors can experience. The concord experience although an extra charge iswell worth paying for. All of these attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. The two course meal which was part of the package was excellent but if you wanted a la carte the food like thedrink was expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Mercedes drive experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907  
The Great Gurkas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1741 - 1750 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:52:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:52:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.