Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful Stay

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Weybridge wrote this review.

Great hotel in a super position. Really enjoyed this stay. Can not fault anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun weekend

Stay Date: 30/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was an excellent standard, would certainly stay again. It is ideally placed for all the many attractions Leeds has to offer. My friend and I enjoyed a weekend - mainly shopping but also See More  Read more information made time to sample bars and restaurants, within easy walking distance of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase at Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel is delightful - big spacious and the grounds are beautiful. Ideal for weddings and functions. The check in staff were efficient, friendly, helpful and charming. As were all other members See More  Read more information of staff we encountered. The room was standard but very comfortable we had a great sleep for two nights. The food was magnificent - really delicious and heart warming. Good variety of food. Breakfast Imissed porridge and mushrooms but the food was good also. We enjoyed the leisure facilities but wished we had more time to spend to use the gym. We celebrated my husband's 70th Birthday and metfriends at the racecourse on the second day which was fantastic that too was a great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
McDonalds  
Hotel Ettington Chase  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Location central with access to the public transport system. Hotel room very comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Charlecote Park

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This as a National Trust property, it was one of the best we have visited. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful, the breakfast was good but could have had a little more choose. Only See More  Read more information fried or continental. Overall it was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Epic trip to Harry Potter

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The adventure was epic. My son and husband had a wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
Bar at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Cheshire Oaks

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Oswestry who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Really nice day shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Area  
Natural beauty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Disappointing room, it was dark, cold and uninviting. Asked for a heater as the the room was uncomfortably cold. They sent up a oil filled heated which we used for our entire stay. The public See More  Read more information corridors were cold as was the restaurant. We ordered the soup to try to warm us up. In all not the standard we were expecting I commented on our experience when checking out and was told I should haveasked to be moved but as the whole hotel was cold I had thought they were having problems with their heating system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Swan Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford break.

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

As I didn't travel by car the hotel was a long way out of Stratford-upon-Avon so taxi fares made the trip pricey, until I found the local bus stop. The hotel only charged per room, so to be charged See More  Read more information a single supplement of double the price, when only having one breakfast, one towel and so on was to me a bit steep. It was a bit like a Premier Inn room, I expect the television was bigger inPremier Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Open Top Bus  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Windsor - couple

Stay Date: 04/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Excellent location, best option for getting into Windsor itself is to take the half hourly no.8 bus, bus stop at end of road outside the Bells of Ousterley pub. Runnymede memorials within walking See More  Read more information distance. Hotel is huge and getting lost is unavoidable but quite entertaining, bit like on cruise ship where every corridor looks the same. Allocated a very pleasant newly refurbished room in one ofthe outlying wings of the hotel. Some refurbishment ongoing but quite unobtrusive. Excellent for large corporate events so large numbers of guests converging on dining room at the same time, but timeyour meals right and crowds can be avoided. Good food selection from the buffet, very good gym with large pool. All the staff we dealt with were excellent, dealing with the couple of minor problems weexperienced in a professional and helpful manner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox & Castle pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1741 - 1750 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:17:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:17:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.