Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Grafton Radisson Blu

Stay Date: 09/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Near to Warren Street tube and bus stops. Had to change rooms because the first was very hot and the air-con was very very loud but they did it with no questions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Dinner Cruise  
london walks round westminster abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable, Clean and Central

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is close to the British Museum and is ideal for visitors who enjoy walking. You can walk to most of the key London attractions and theatres from this hotel, which has a slightly See More  Read more information Agatha Christie Art Deco feel to it. The staff are very helpful and I love the sense of faded glory that it gives you. It is a no frills hotel, but its location is far more important. The food in thebistro adjoining it is good value and the breakfast in the hotel is an experience, which I enjoyed because of its 'quirkiness'. Anyone who has had tea or coffee for breakfast will understand exactlywhat I mean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at Danubius

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We has a very enjoyable stay at the Danubius Hotel on the edge of Regents Park next to the Lord's Cricket Ground. We stayed at this hotel many years ago and it has improved since then with lovely See More  Read more information air conditioned rooms that were clean and comfortable. Breakfast at Minsky's was better than I remembered and of very good quality. Tube at St. Johns Wood is much closer than Baker Street, although weenjoyed the walk down to Baker Street and connected to our bus tour at the tube station front entrance. We haggled on a price and got 2 tickets for £50 saving £10 each. A good weekend - most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk to Covent Garden

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Batley who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed here last year and were happy to return. We found the staff helpful as they provided directions and called us a taxi. Actually we walked from Kings Cross - after a couple of hours we sat See More  Read more information down it was a good stretch. Please be prepared for steps at the entrance, there are lifts inside but again only one was working. The location really is excellent especially if you are visiting thetheatre as you can walk back not worrying about catching the tube back. I love been able to walk to Covent Garden as I love this place. Bed comfortable, facilities basic but adequate and price good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masters cafe  
Chez antoinette  
La bogota  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in the West End

Stay Date: 18/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was very good but the breakfast was poor. Rubber toast, buffet breakfast was not warm and the tea was undrinkable. Tea was left around in big jugs - stewed so much - and the restaurant See More  Read more information was a real let down for such a good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stockpot soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London Russell Square

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed in the Imperial Hotel Russell Square London - brilliant location and lovely view overlooking the park. Only complaint was that the windows weren't double glazed making it quite noisy at See More  Read more information night. Great location - within walking distance to Covent Garden and a bus stop close by to Oxford Circus, as well as the tube being just around the corner. Would stay again :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Lfcc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Wasabi  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 Visit

Stay Date: 16/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Good hotel for access to the O2. Dining was also good in the hotel with an excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hutung  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Lunch in London

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location for sight seeing and shopping. Room was pleasant and clean and the staff were always helpful. Breakfast was plentiful to suit all tastes. Prime reason for visit was See More  Read more information to celebrate mine and my daughters birthdays with lunch at The Ritz (a present). A very special day worth saving up for! We ended the day with a visit to The Shaftesbury Theatre to see Memphis - abrilliant production. The rest of the time was spent wandering around taking in the sights, always a pleasure in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 16/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great location and check in etc easy. Left luggage - excellent and free - would have cost £10 at Waterloo Station. The room was basic and I knew it would be but it was a total sweatbox and a fan See More  Read more information needs to be provided. The shower is a wet room and floods easily. On the first morning I left the notice on the door asking for the room to be serviced. On return that day it hadn't been and the requestcard had disappeared. Next day I asked reception to sort it out. On return all that was done was the duvet had been straightened, the bin emptied and the window shut - the last thing that needed tobe done. Same thing on 3rd day. So to sum up I had to use the same towels for 5 days - that is simply not acceptable and an utter disgrace. Terrible and utterly unacceptable service. Very poorindeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
agra infian  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent for a stay in Greenwich. Perfect for getting around and the O2 was easy to get to from here! Lovely historic building! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17481 - 17490 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:40

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.