Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We booked a dinner bed and breakfast package which included a 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant, Moretons. It was fantastic food and good service too. Only problem was I didn't think to book a See More  Read more information time in advance and they were so busy the only time they could off was 9.15pm which was later than I like to eat usually. However since there are no kids allowed in the leisure club after 7pm weenjoyed the pool, steam and jacuzzi at a peaceful time. The rooms are furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the old building but are comfortable. Ours was a standard room. Anyone withwalking issues would need to tell the hotel in advance as its something of a maze of corridors and it an be a long walk to your room! Overall, beautiful hotel set in gorgeous grounds with a good spa andhigh quality food. We will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Upsetting But Enjoyable Time in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Rooms were clean, our room this time overlooked a quadrangle with greenery to look out on. It was quiet as we were not overlooking the road this time. The Royal National Hotel is in a prime location See More  Read more information for us, as we always go to Great Ormond Street Hospital chapel on arrival. We then stay in the Bloomsbury area for the rest of the day. The next morning we had our breakfast which was very goodbefore we then visited the chapel again for a prayer. We then travelled via the tube to the Kensington area where visited the National History Museum which was very good but really crowded. After that wewalked around this area until we passed the Royal Albert Hall. We frequented a tavern for a refreshing drink before moving on to Sticky Fingers Restaurant which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Stayed at Comfort Inn Edgware Road. Got the bus from Kings Cross but should have got tube as this was closer to hotel. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The stairs and hallways are a bit run down See More  Read more information but the rest is just fine. There is a great Iraqi restaurant across the road, food was delicious and very reasonably priced very large portions. Went to see Mama Mia and Mousetrap both were fantasticand would recommend both.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sightseeing in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stomp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We upgraded to a deluxe spa room and it was absolutely lovely. The hotel was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Durham Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

An excellent train journey to London and after booking in we went to look at Seven Dials, Trafalgar Square and St James Park. On the next day Sunday we went to Greenwich to visit the Cutty Sark and See More  Read more information the Ansell Adams exhibition at the Naval College. We then took the new Gondola over the Thames. On the morning of out return after another excellent breakfast at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury we had alook arund the British Museum before making our way for the 2.00p.m. train to return to Scotland after a great break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
British Musuem  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Kensington

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Easy to get around on frequent bus service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V and A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Had a great time around Chester and went to Cheshire Oaks. The room was adequate for a short stay - didn't get chance to try out the pool. There were two weddings on while we were there - See More  Read more information obviously good for business but we felt a bit ignored as the staff were very busy. About 40 minutes out of Chester but well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
Ice Cream Farm  
Wall Around the City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mums & Daughters in Liverpool

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crossgates who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

We wanted a short break (48 hours) that would suit a three generational groups and felt Liverpool fitted the bill with opportunities for culture, leisure, shopping and eating out etc. The hotel - See More  Read more information Novotel - was superbly situated to fulfill this and provided clean, friendly and attractive facilities at an affordable price. Breakfast was very good, as was a our first evening meal whichwe ate infor convenience. Members of the party also took advantage of the leisure facilities. Only criticism was the heat of the rooms - unbelievable that a hotel can be this hot in February i.e. window open andstill be too hot to the point of sleeping on top of the duvet!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery, Liverpool  
Liverpool Cathedrals  
Yellowduckmarine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at the Natural History Museum

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great day out for whole family with or without kids. Easy to get to great things to see and do. Also had a look around the area - very nice shops and places to eat.Great coffee in the small square See More  Read more information opposite museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National History Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17471 - 17480 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 04:53:56

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 04:53:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.