Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34311

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Doubletree by hilton west end - hotel close to covent garden, theatres and british museum. Undergoing major refurbishment which is almost complete but did not impact on our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hampstead Heath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Night Stay In London..March

Stay Date: 25/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a great 3 night stay in London not far from the millenium wheel and the river thames ..Best short break I have had ..The weather was great which helped and the tours were very interesting See More  Read more information ..Looking forward to going back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Thames Boat Trip  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGIF  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

Took a while to find someone to check us in. Our booking was for b&b for one night but they had us down for db&b for 2 nights. Soon sorted. Rather noisy plumbing, but soon sorted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Risley Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 24/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We came up London for the show warhorse (excellent). The second day was walking round the sites of London all in easy walking distance from the hotel if you are resonable fit. I have no fault to See More  Read more information find with the hotel apart from the noise from the nearby roads, you can shut the window, but the room can be quite airless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warhorse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Turned Me Around

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Unfortunately my wife and I had a bad night due to the room. We reported this to the hotel group after we left and received superb service to put things right. Overall the hotel was very good and we See More  Read more information would certainly return there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leamington Spa  
Warwick  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table To Table Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at the days inn waterloo, we have stayed at the hotel previously and decided to return however rooms were clean and comfortable but shower grout and sealer were dirty, which did will put us See More  Read more information off staying at this hotel in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely, Relaxing 2 Day Break In Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at ettington chase and had a lovely time. The staff were very attentive. The location very quiet which we wanted and the hotel was very clean and well looked after. We See More  Read more information thoroughly enjoyed the leisure area swimming with a good sized pool, the rooms were clean and spaious. All in all we had a lovely weekend, very good food and would struggle to find fault. Would certainlyrevisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leamington Spa  
Worcester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub - Think Chequered In  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Inn Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Holiday inn manchester airport is ideal if flying out of manchester. Evening meal was not very good but there is a good pub just down the road called the honey bee which is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Honey Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Weekend In Stratford

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, excellent food, perfect weather. Great!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Checkers, Ettington Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17431 - 17440 of 34311 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:22:43

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:22:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.