Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect Location For A Great Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great staff. We were very lucky to recieve a free upgrade! room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Hotel was in a great location for us, right on oxford street and easy to find when you See More  Read more information come out of tube station (bond st) overall a very enjoyable stay, would certainly go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 30/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel room was grubby and nothing to speak of and then when we checked out we were told that we had a balance outstanding and that they hadn't received a payment from Superbreak and asked us to See More  Read more information pay again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We spent time around greenwich and in the park and visited borough market. Had a lovely meal at tentazionis. Have done all these things several times before as we often stay in the London bridge See More  Read more information area but always enjoy going back to them. First time we have stayed in devonport house - a lovely old building and comfortable rooms. Had breakfast in the outdoor courtyard. Will definitely stay thereagain. Lovely location close to all amenities and the park but very peaceful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Greenwich Park  
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tentazioni  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location, Very Contemporary

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic location, great price for two nights including great selection at breakfast!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akbars York  
Salvos, Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Was booked in the inside rooms for first night and was very clostraphobic. Worth the upgrade to the outside room. Convenient for bus routes into city. St.Georges day celebrations in victoria sq were See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Spent a very comfortable 3 night break at the cavendish mayfair. The staff were friendly and helpful. Food at breakfast was of a high standard and varied choices. We had the pre theatre diner menu See More  Read more information in the petrichor was good value and very high standard. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrichor Restraurant, The Cavendish H  
Harbour City China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In York

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Only staying overnight to catch an early train, but thoroughly worth the money. Excellent, will recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Trip To Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was great however the room we were given, was not the best maintained room and needed a face lift, we wondered if we had been given this room as we were on a discounted trip, but that said See More  Read more information it was comfortable, spacious and generally clean and quiet. The hotel was great and evening meal was good but we would chose not to eat at the hotel on the 2nd night as it was the menu was quiteexpensive. The breakfast was one of the best i have had and the staff were brilliant. Blackpool itself is going through a refurbishment so alot of the promendae was like a building site and the tower wasfull of scaffolding, which was not ideal. Blackpool itself needs a massive facelift but if you take it for what it is then you have a good time. All in all a great weekend thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 27/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a long slow walk through may sites including st jamess park, horse guards, westminster, picadilly and all very good. The only possible down was the hotel room it was a little small with a very See More  Read more information small shower and toilet room and no air conditioning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town, New Fook Lim?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Our main reason for visiting london was to see two shows - les miserables and billy elliot both of which were fantastic and thoroughly recommended. Eating after the shows was a bit of a rush as the See More  Read more information tubes stopped about midnight so we ate in chinatown and at bella italia, both of which were good value. We joined the queue for the london eye before it opened and got on very quickly but in theafternoons the queues were at a guess 1-2 hours long. Hms belfast was interesting and cost £13.50 each. The comfort inn on the edgeware road what what you would expect from a budget hotel. Location wasgood in that it was a 5-10 minute walk to the tube station and on 3 main tube lines. Hotel was very clean and recently decorated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Billy Elliot At Victoria Palace Theatre  
London Eye  
Les Miserables At Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Victoria  
Strada Near Tower Bridge  
Mr Wu In Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17431 - 17440 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:03:43

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:03:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.