Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Break

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The two exhibitions we visited were interesting and informative. Hotel elizabeth is a comfortable, slightly old-fashioned hotel; the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were superb See More  Read more information (so substantial that we didn't need any lunch! )the bedroom was clean and comfortable, although we did miss having tea/coffee making facilities in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Children's War Books Imperial War Museum  
Cult Of Beauty Exhibition V & A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lots Of Good Things, Could Be Excellent

Stay Date: 11/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel deal was really good value. The food in the restaurant, both evening meal and breakfast, were excellent. The room was well equipped and quiet but was not as clean as we are used to. Very well See More  Read more information equipped pool and gym but again the building is in need of some tlc and i pointed out some concerns i had about the corrosion of the main roof supports - needs attention. Would still recommend thishotel particularly at the Superbreak price, as we really enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dinosaurs Unleashed  
 
 

Marwood Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

The warm greeting set the tone for our stay. The facilities were excellent, especially the swimming pool, bedroom and restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hillier Garden  
Winchester Great Hall  
Winchester City Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel is undergoing some refurbishments but it did not bother the guests. The hotel is superb, the staff are helpful and the food was really good. The service in the restaurant was excellent and See More  Read more information the staff made you feel very "special". We would definately visit again. The room was pleasant, spotless and with everything you could want. We visted harrogate which has brillant shops and also wentto ilkley for the day which is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love Never Dies Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This was an overnight trip from lancashire travelling by train from manchester. We stayed at the covent garden travelodge which was perfectly adequate accomodation for the one night. The show at the See More  Read more information adelphi theatre on the strand was excellent as was the pre-theatre dinner we had at johnstons brasserie. The following day we visited the science museum travelling there by tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Adelphi Theatre - Love Never Dies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum Cafe  
Johnstons Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights Delight

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We enjoyed the 2 nights for 1 offer at days inn it is perfect location for best shopping at york designer outlet and york city. Both days were sunny so we enjoyed going to york castle area, sitting See More  Read more information outside was perfect but the crowed around the river added to excitements. So it is perfect 2 nights delight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Wetherby Town  
York Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice 4 You, Wetherby  
Pizza Express At Designer Outlet  
Pub Food, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget Hotel In London

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I needed a cheap hotel to stay for the night and this place delivered. I was cheap for a reason (small room, old furnishings, slightly bad smell, shared facitlities) but considering the price and See More  Read more information central location it was actually not bad. It was 'clean' and the shared toilet / shower room was useable. The bar and dining area was good and the level of noise fine, although it is on a main road sosome may find it noisy. The worst point really was the staff who gave off a feeling that they didnt want to work there! not hospitable at all but for £29 in central london this can be overlooked in ashort stay. If you are on a budget and want convenience without fuss this will be fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York - A Real Treat

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Weather helped!! lovely city - friendly, helpful people. Hotel small but very handy for everything. Seemed to be a lot of staff but you had to go and find them!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Railway Museum  
jorvik museum  
Open Topped Bus Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Lucia Italian Winebar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17431 - 17440 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:30:45

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 07:30:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.