Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Stratford Upon Avon.

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We visited Stratford on the Saturday of our weekend break, and there was lots of entertainment going on Jugglers musicians etc creating a lovely atmosphere .Stratford is only a 15 min drive from the See More  Read more information hotel and the restaurant The Chequers is within walking distance.It took us 1hr15mins to drive from Leicester to the hotel along the Fosse Way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We four ladies were fishing widows, and usually go to London, and stay at the Gorman Tower Hotel but because of the Olympics we thought we would try Birmingham, as we wanted to see Dirty Dancing. See More  Read more information None of us had been to Birmingham previously so didn?t know the area at all. Anyhow I saw Superbreak?s offer of a complimentary dinner so took a chance on the Strathallen Hotel, although initially wewere a little put off from the outside, because alteration building work was being done. We were very impressed by the cleanliness, and the very accommodating staff, plus the varied well cooked food...If we visit again we would want to view the rooms as although clean and comfy the outlook was very closed in no view whatsoever, plus we just looked out onto brick walls really. Hope our comments arehelpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring  
Theater  
Canal Basin & Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The restaurant across from the Hippodrome Theatre  
Little Italian just for a snack really. In the Wharf area, sorry don’t recall the name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out to Whitby

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

also good day out to Bridlington and Scarborough See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King Richard III  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Family Reunion

Stay Date: 13/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from North Wootton who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Great location, good hotel facilities especially the spa which was used by the whole family. The whole family have not been together in a long time and this hotel provided a great base and location See More  Read more information for us to spend time together in a relaxed environment. We made full use of the swimming pool, sauna and gym as well as extensive time spent in the bar where the service was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Course  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Selby who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel generally nice but rundown, dark bedrooms def in need of rejuvenation. Lots to do, Armouries, Art Gallery, Canal trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery, Leeds  
Armouries, Leeds  
Canal trip. Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Calls  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break away

Stay Date: 12/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel. Clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The Pool and Spa facilities were good and the opening times for children were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Eye  
Blackpool Circus  
Blackpool Beach and Blackpool Pleasure Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Enjoyable Days

Stay Date: 13/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Every day out was absolutely marvellous. The only hiccough arose over the absence of our guaranteed 1st floor room at the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Tower of London  
Boat trip up Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Bentleys Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London trip

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Been to London many times but this time made more special by going to the Olympic Games to watch Athletics on 8th August. Went to Buckingham Palace + Houses of Parliament which were both excellent. See More  Read more information Also went to see Les Miserables which was absolutely amazing. The singers were out of this world. We ad such a fantastic time + the hotel Presideny in Russell Square was a great place to stay,providing great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Hotel code 578 off-sale from 14.8.2012. Moved to main code as offer ended.

 

Olympics

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time, London looked amazing and everyone was so friendly. Great atmosphere. Hotel was very good, booked room for single occupancy and delighted to find it had a quality double room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Hotel code 578 off-sale from 14.8.2012. Moved to main code as offer ended.

 

Chill Out Day

Stay Date: 18/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

We spent a relaxing day/evening enjoying the hotel/gardens for our anniversary. Followed by a good meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17421 - 17430 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:38:28

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:38:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.