Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Business Trip to NEC

Stay Date: 03/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable stay. Hotel facilities were very good. Spacious,comfortable seating areas around bar. Food was excellent. Room and bathroom was a good size, with TV and tea/coffee making See More  Read more information facilities. Ironing board and hair drying equip. Staff were courteous and pleasant but a little slow. Would have liked to use the spa but had no time. Adequate car parking facilities. Overall a verypleasant stay, and would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds has a compactness about it, where you can get around all the shops in an easy way. Good range of shops, but the best shop by far, was Leeds Art Gallery speciality shop. The Met hotel was nice See More  Read more information and central, close to the train station, but was lacking. The restaurant staff were below expectations, and I know this sounds silly, but the room's TV was a 20Century analogue one, which gave meheadache. Because of this, I wouldn't return to the Met hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Wedding Anniversary in Newcastle

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with friends going to bars , restaurants and a trip on the metro to the Tyneside coast. Hotel was great value for money, ideally located to explore Newcastle. See More  Read more information Will definitely try Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pan Haggerty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge Hotel  
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Time at Matfen Hall

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Alnwick who stayed at 4* Matfen Hall Hotel in Matfen (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at Matfen Hall, accommodation was faultless and the spa facilities were great. Only downside was the lack of choice for dining and the price of the drinks was too high. See More  Read more information Otherwise superb place in a great location, perfect for a romantic getaway / chilled out break. Would definitely go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Conservatory  
The Keepers Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Stay in Surrey

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Traveled to see Top Gear programme being filmed. Hotel Wooton House - can thoroughly recommend it - we had a very good deal -2 nights B & B with a meal on the first night included in price. See More  Read more information Excellent value.Very friendly, very relaxing hotel - grounds outstanding .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stratford on Avon  
Top Gear filming  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highbullen Hotel

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Highbullen Hotel & Resort (2 Nights offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Umberleigh wrote this review.

The facilities at the hotel were a high standard and the views and surroundings were excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The hotel room was very See More  Read more information well presented. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Exeter Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Yockleton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The break did everything it promised. We wanted a short getaway before our business gets busy and we won't be able to get away. The open train ticket was a blessing because of rail works and we See More  Read more information were able to take any provider. Would recommend this to anyone. The hotel was close to the train station and the West End, so we walked everywhere. Another bonus when you don't have to go on a tube! Thehotel bar was reasonably priced, which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was a full English buffet and very good. We had a totally relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An italian close to hotel!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Traveled by Virgin Trains good. Hotel ideal location, but it was not 4* as advertised.f Food only OK, rooms average, but the cheapest beer and wine in London! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Our Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time In Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Just managed a couple of nights away as our disabled son was having a break way with his group. Just wanted a quiet time so stopped at the Cedar Court with great views across a park and just ambled See More  Read more information around Harrogate. Went to Bettys which was as described and excellent. Staff at the hotel recommended a pub the Swan on the Stray which sold niche beers and ciders - they had an interesting list fromEurope and the world. The beer and cider was excellent though the venue lacked a bit of atmosphere but it has just recently been refurbished so probable just needs to settle in. If we went again wewould do the RHS garden and other local venues but the weather forecast was bad. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and in all aspects gave excellent service. The room was a bit coldbut we adjusted the heating and it warmed up so we had decent nights sleep. All in all if you want a gentle relaxing holiday visit Harrogate - although we did meet a fellow guest in her latetwenties who had managed to have a different type of break and partied all night, so I guess Harrogate has something for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Went to a show and then sight seeing around London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17421 - 17430 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:25:17

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:25:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.