Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Family Trip to Chester

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Very enjoyable stay. Hotel staff excellent, always smiling and helpful. Although our dessert was a little late the waitress was very apologetic (and a large party had just arrived) so not really a See More  Read more information problem. Room was absolutely perfect for a family of four although it was a little hot, but I have found this to be the case with most hotels. Only 10 min drive to Cheshire Oaks and Blue Planet.Thoroughly recommend and would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Blue Planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Norwich

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sleaford who stayed at 4* Gisborough Hall in Guisborough wrote this review.

Staying at the Holiday Inn, we had a great day Christmas shopping in the markets, centres and stores in Norwich. The atmosphere really helped to get us in the festive mood. It was great to get back See More  Read more information to the hotel to rest after our hectic day before a great meal in the local Delia Smith Restaurant that evening. After a comfortable nights sleep, we managed to get our appetite back just in time fora fantastic breakfast at the hotel, before checking out and heading off for more shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel did not have ramp into dinning room for wheelchair users. Plenty of room to build a permanent ramp. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Valentine's Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. We found it to be a very good hotel and enjoyed our Valentine's weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend Away in London

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel met by front reception staff who welcomed us and shows us the car park. Found the hotel very clean although on entering the room we found this a tiny bit small and basic, but very See More  Read more information clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfy. As we arrived late that evening we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. This was outstanding food and probably the best place we had eaten in our four daysthere. The hotel is situated bang in the middle of everything, with easy of use of the underground and loads of places to dine within walking distance. They have their own taxi rank but please beaware we only used this twice as this became very expensive. We found a Chinese/Cantonese restaurant across the way from the hotel and would recommend giving this a miss - small portions of food and notvery warm, very basic and not good for money but that's just our opinion. All in all we found the hotel very good and we would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Madam tussads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday inn returuant hotel  
Garvuncles  
Cucina restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sailsbury

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Stayed Legacy Rose & Crown Salisbury Wilts for two nights. Good view of the cathedral & river. Short walk to the shops and pubs etc. The staff were great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Sights  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We booked a dinner bed and breakfast package which included a 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant, Moretons. It was fantastic food and good service too. Only problem was I didn't think to book a See More  Read more information time in advance and they were so busy the only time they could off was 9.15pm which was later than I like to eat usually. However since there are no kids allowed in the leisure club after 7pm weenjoyed the pool, steam and jacuzzi at a peaceful time. The rooms are furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the old building but are comfortable. Ours was a standard room. Anyone withwalking issues would need to tell the hotel in advance as its something of a maze of corridors and it an be a long walk to your room! Overall, beautiful hotel set in gorgeous grounds with a good spa andhigh quality food. We will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Upsetting But Enjoyable Time in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Rooms were clean, our room this time overlooked a quadrangle with greenery to look out on. It was quiet as we were not overlooking the road this time. The Royal National Hotel is in a prime location See More  Read more information for us, as we always go to Great Ormond Street Hospital chapel on arrival. We then stay in the Bloomsbury area for the rest of the day. The next morning we had our breakfast which was very goodbefore we then visited the chapel again for a prayer. We then travelled via the tube to the Kensington area where visited the National History Museum which was very good but really crowded. After that wewalked around this area until we passed the Royal Albert Hall. We frequented a tavern for a refreshing drink before moving on to Sticky Fingers Restaurant which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Stayed at Comfort Inn Edgware Road. Got the bus from Kings Cross but should have got tube as this was closer to hotel. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The stairs and hallways are a bit run down See More  Read more information but the rest is just fine. There is a great Iraqi restaurant across the road, food was delicious and very reasonably priced very large portions. Went to see Mama Mia and Mousetrap both were fantasticand would recommend both.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sightseeing in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stomp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17401 - 17410 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 18:59:09

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 18:59:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.