Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. As we were all senior citizens we used our gold card to get around London with no trouble at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Place  
Buckingham Palace  
a afternoon tea at ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed on a two night break. The 3 course evening meal was very good, breakfast was a hot buffet and/or cereals, cold cuts and fruit. All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. The hotel also See More  Read more information had a swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi health club. Parking was free. The hotel is six miles from the centre of Stratford which is very easy to get to by car. This is the second time we have stayedhere and would use it again when visiting Stratford and Warwick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff unfriendly

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The staff were all unwelcoming, the carpet in our room was dirty. The hotel was perfectly positioned. The hotel swimming pool was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Ghost Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull & Beverly

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Levington who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. But the dining was poor. Limited range at breakfast. Dinner menu remained the same each night. Menu was largely heavy - steak, burgers, chips - with no vegetables. See More  Read more information Service was slow. Good view of Humber Bridge from dining room and bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull city walkabout  
Museum of Curiosites  
Beverley walkabout  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Langstone Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Very good value for money, Bed and Breakfast plus afternoon tea for £49 each. Hotel in a fabulous location with superb views and two great pubs in easy walking distance. Clean and comfortable hotel, See More  Read more information definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissatisfied ending to a fab day out

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Unfortunately the hotel was having work done to it, so in reception we were greeted with plastic bollards and temporary ramps with tape all over them, and this is the second time we have visited the See More  Read more information Monkbar, we had an amazing time last year but this year we didn't. The room we were in was tiny and could barely be classed as a single, maybe this was due to the work going on but whatever thereason it was unacceptable for the price we paid, some of the staff were not helpful at all and one lady on reception was rather rude, added to our room situation my family and I won't be going back to theMonkbar next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Race Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The bengali  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Excellent choice of hotel where the staff do try to ensure your stay is memorable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 80th birthday

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase was an ideal choice, everything was first class, and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything proceeded without a hitch. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel with lovely room. Quiet location within easy walking distance of central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Emererates skyline  
Climb over the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
prezzo haymarket  
Prezzo trafalgar square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds visit

Stay Date: 24/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel facilities, food, leisure etc very good. Fortunate in having good weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
bouton on the water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1731 - 1740 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 15:56:33

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 15:56:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.