Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor food

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Evening meal cold. Breakfast cold too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewhouse & Kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate retreat

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A lovely old fashioned hotel, good service and warm comfortable rooms. Staff were polite and helpful. Our room was ready before check in, everything satisfactory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nicholsons pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight break

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (Half Board Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Great hotel, great location, could not fault it. Staff were fantastic and helpful. Hotel dining was the best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Winchester

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Hotel easy to get to and loads of parking. Staff incredibly helpful and the table d'hote menu was very good with portion sizes so generous and food so delicious, we had no room for pudding! Beware See More  Read more information local taxi company £8 one way into Winchester which is expensive and even though we were stood outside the main door of the cathedral to be picked up (which is where we were dropped off) the driverdidn't come all the way up the drive to pick us up...had to walk 100 yards with my 85 yr old mother in a freezing gale. Would have taken the car to the cathedral for the concert but everyone we askedabout parking close by said there was none....not true there is a disabled car park at the rear of the cathedral but we only found out by word of mouth the next morning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kimberley

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We love it. Great staff & breakfast. Only gripe we have is that we paid £130 for a small standard room which would usually be cheaper than that. I can only See More  Read more information assume that it maybe because Rick Astley was at HIC. We were attending this event and the hotels were more expensive that night. I also disagree with the £6 parking. However we will return, we areregulars at this hotel and love Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Liverpool

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pwllheli who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

I love Liverpool! Such a fabulous place with so much to see and do and every corner of the World's food on your doorstep! People are very friendly and very proud of this city. I visit the place time See More  Read more information and time again and almost always stay in the Crowne Plaza - especially the Old Liverpool Airport hotel - It's Art Deco and has a great team behind it. Bath in every room, towels are soft and huge andthe bed is just right! Breakfast is excellent and caters for any dietary requirement, I have a gluten intolerance and its no problem to the staff. Would recommend booking early as its almost alwaysfull!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bakchich  
Elif  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel is EXCELLENT, staff, room, food, will return again. Could not fault. The reception staff especially. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great price including dinner on the first night. Will definitely be booking a break again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield  
Liverpool City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Great hotel - spacious, excellent location overlooking Torquay. Breakfast extensive to suit every need but some of the hot food wasn't. The shower was only real disappointment but at least it did See More  Read more information save precious water. Overall a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dartmouth Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biancos  
Rockfish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1731 - 1740 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:52:55

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:52:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.