Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Only stayed one night, but i would say this hotel is more of a conference facility, rather than a nice break. One of the smallest rooms i have ever stayed in although clean and modern. Very small See More  Read more information pool. I would not re-visit this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden Outing

Stay Date: 18/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge hotel covent garden ideally situated for our visit. Annoyed that we had to pay £10 to access our room before 3pm ( it was 1-30pm) room very clean pleasant and quiet at night. Short walk See More  Read more information from there to leicester square theatre where our daughter was appearing. Got a rickshaw back! that was quite an experience breakfast in hotel buffet style, full english available, all very good. Ableto visit our favourite music shop nearby, dress circle, very happy to visit this hotel again but strongly object to paying £10 to access it early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy But Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 19/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Visited on the day of London marathon but found easy parking just off edgeware road. Hotel was comfortable, they don't have forks at breakfast - that was fun!! We went to see the lion king which was See More  Read more information brilliant. The london eye and the open bus tour were very enjoyable, well worth a try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Open bus tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay At Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 18/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Ideal for a short break. The weather was really nice and this made a big difference regarding being able to go on several pleasant walks in and around stratford. Stratford is a lovely place and very See More  Read more information claen and spacious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Warwick Castle  
Conducted Tour By Foot Of Stratford  
Coughton Court ( National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windmill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Stratford

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel a little dissapointing on arrival - main building great but the extension looked more like a travelodge. We upgraded to a room in the main building which was lovely. Restaurant very busy but See More  Read more information it was a lovely meal. Pool great. Bar prices very expensive. Stratford town very nice, will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town of Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend In Liverpool

Stay Date: 18/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

Had a great afternoons shopping on the day we arrived. Sunday went on the tour bus, then ferry, then lunch at the new shopping centre opp albert dock. Loved the city, was clean and everyone See More  Read more information friendly, will definately go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Ferry Over The Mersey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guisto, Albert Dock  
Chinese, Duke Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter & i stayed at the president hotel in russell square. This hotel is in a great location for the sights and within 10 mins walking distance of euston station. It is a very basic hotel but See More  Read more information this suited us. Night & day bar provides good value meals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Titanic Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night & Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marathon Weekend In London

Stay Date: 18/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The days inn hotel waterloo is in a great location near the tube, and eateries. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would definately stay in this hotel again. And book with Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Centre  
Madame Tussards  
Tower Bridge  
Picadilly Theatre (Grease The Musical)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hotel Days Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Travelled first class by train (recommended) and found hotel easily on departure from high st kensington tube station. When we got to the reception desk, we had to wait a bit. Got to our room and it See More  Read more information was tiny (room 417) beware. Room was clean and tidy but a lot of noise from outside, late at night from people in street until 2.30am. Was kept awake by a tapping noise (not audible during the day)but the staff told me that they were undergoing modernisation. We told them that the noises were at night when there was no work going on but they would not take it in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Royal Albert Hall  
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sopranos  
The Albert  
Sticky Fingers  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Berwick Upon Tweed

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Farne Islands  
Lindisfarne Island  
The Old Town Of Berwick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
 
 

Showing 17371 - 17380 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:35:33

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:35:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.