Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderfull location

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

A little gem of a hotel steeped in history near to all Lake District attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Greater Manchester who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Room was reasonable but not great, considering we had been "upgraded" to a "superior " room. Quite small with surprisingly no drawers whatsoever in our room! Very clean however. Breakfast was nice, See More  Read more information however we had to wait for about 10 minutes until we were allowed in the dining room as there was no tables available. However, my biggest bug-bear was being told on checking out the followingmorning that we owed 6 pounds for the privilege of parking our car in the hotel car park, which no one mentioned on checking in. Sorry, but having paid over £100 for the night, I would have thought at thevery least parking would have been included. Oh, and there's major refurbishment going on at the moment, so scaffolding and builders everywhere!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip on the River  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel staff were friendly helpful and polite. The food was very nice and the breakfast was very good. The rooms and corridors were "tired" but clean - it had character but was a little See More  Read more information impersonal. Its location was easy to find and the bus service was convenient to avoid expensive parking in Chester. I would return - even the wine menu was not excessive these days although the bar seemed alittle steep, that said I am Yorkshire man who discerns value carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Walls  
Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hornsmill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel has been upgraded since I stayed there a few years ago and this seems to be continuing (scaffolding around the hotel - but work didn't start until 9 am, thankfully!). The dining room at See More  Read more information breakfast was busy but the staff were mainly coping with this (although fresh table linen between diners would have made it a better experience). The location is fabulous for transport links - a 10minute walk to/from Kings Cross station, a short cut directly opposite the hotel entrance leads to Russell Square tube in only a minute and it's easy (& cheaper!) to get a bus ...... the hotel being onlya couple of minutes walk to several stops heading to various parts of the Capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Nando's  
Honest Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Few days in London. Overall a great time. Only problem we had was with Oyster card. Did not realise when and how we were getting penalised financially and lost a lot of money. However tube staff See More  Read more information were very helpful and one guy refunded some of what we lost and explained why.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge Experience  
one direction at o2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub at ibis  
cafe piazza 18-19 counter street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Leeds city stay

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally located for easy and quick access into the city centre. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this hotel See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
terrace @ Leeds university union  
Old Bar @ Leeds university union  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontardawe who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Rooms were clean, food was superb, staff were pleasant and helpful. Entertainment aimed at the older generation otherwise a great stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Helicopter museum  
Sand sculptures  
Grand pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crossroads Motel

Stay Date: 23/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was very small. The pillows are as thin as a door mat. Being the Holiday Inn I was expecting better quality. Sadly the whole hotel is needing an upgrade. As for the food, it was ok See More  Read more information but for what it is, it was overcharged. Round about £16 for a burger and fries. Rip off! Also the room I was given was down in the lowest level. I would not go back here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bears Paw  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb hotel - great location

Stay Date: 24/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Francis Hotel is a comfortable high quality hotel a few minutes from central Bath. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Roman Baths  
number 1 royal crescent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Pump Room  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester first visit

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Staying in Runcorn was extremely convenient to visit Chester and surrounding area and the next day we travelled on to a business commitment in Horwich. We would definitely revisit the Holiday Inn in See More  Read more information Runcorn again with a view to venturing into North Wales.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester  
Chester  
Venetian marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17301 - 17310 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:03:26

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:03:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.