Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Hotel room a little bit tired - could do with updating. Shower flooded the bathroom if you turned it up high so had to have it turned down low and stand right underneath the shower head. Breakfast See More  Read more information very good, plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 24/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Very enjoyable stay in London. Hotel was very good and friendly with helpful staff. Room lovely and was a bonus having a fridge in the room. The only disappointment was the thin, uncomfortable See More  Read more information pillows. Hotel very close to the tube for getting around to see the sights. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby, so we didn't have far to go for dinner each night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Shard  
Churchills's war rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend show break

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London West in North Acton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn London West while down in London to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo. The hotel was great, reasonable parking and close to the tube. Getting back after the show was a See More  Read more information little difficult due to maintenance work on the tube but that was no fault of the hotel. Hotel and staff were great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Bomber Command Memorial  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Time spent in Legoland and Windsor

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Stayed for three nights in the Best Western Moat House, Reading. The staff were very nice indeed but the room could have done with a little updating and a good clean to be honest. The bathroom was See More  Read more information not clean enough for me at all - I don't like the idea of other people's hair being there at all. I wasn't particularly impressed when we couldn't eat in the restaurant on the first night as there wasa function on and on the second, while sitting in the bar after a meal, being asked if we had paid to attend the private function and if not, we had to vacate the area! Legoland was ace - made somebig memories for our 7 yr old who hasn't stopped raving about it (and we drove some 889 miles there and back!). I was blown away by Windsor Castle - will definitely go back. I wouldn't stay in the samehotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the carpenters arms in windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and very clean. The staff were very helpful and always ready to help. The position of the hotel is good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
Central Pier  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brownsover Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel in Rugby wrote this review.

The hotel is very easy to find, with a lovely tree lined drive as you go in. Beautifully kept grounds surrounding the hotel with plenty of parking. Inside there is definitely the 'manor house' See More  Read more information feeling as it is decorated beautifully. Slight road noise but nothing to put you off from having a good night's sleep. Personally, I would have preferred to stay in the main house itself however; as Ibooked the executive room I was put in the converted stables. The room itself was very large and featured the original oak beams which gave it a 'countryside' feeling. One side of the room we couldoverlook the courtyard to the other converted stable rooms, the other was a well kept grass area. The bathroom was a reasonable size but one critique was that the toilet seat needs replacing as it wassplit underneath meaning any moisture was being sucked in to it. All in all a great stay even if the breakfast took a while to come on the first day. We did not eat at the hotel as we found the pricesto be very high.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry Club, Railway Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant break

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer,1 Dinner/1 Afternoon Tea) in Derby wrote this review.

Great room, excellent view from the room. Food excellent. Try the afternoon tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chats worth house  
Cromford Mills & Junction  
Holly Bush Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Makeney hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room without a view

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was within 5 mins walking distance of Kilburn Park tube station, the reception girls were efficient and friendly, the room was compact yet functional however the lack of windows was pretty See More  Read more information bizarre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Few Days Away

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We wanted to get away for a few days break and thought we'd max out our National Trust membership! Looked at the NT map, chose an area with plenty of black dots and happened to choose Ettington See More  Read more information Chase - just right - plenty of parking, good food and a no rush break. Late mornings, friendly staff and felt at home to come and go as we pleased. Our hotel room was like a cruise ship cabin, but muchbigger. We didn't have time to use hotel pool but no loss to us!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Binge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ettington chase  
Indian queen, wroxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night at The O2

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent experience - great seats and view and also a private bar that's nice and quiet so overall a great night would 100% go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17301 - 17310 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 09:34:56

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 09:34:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.