Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two nights / 3 day break at the Royal National Hotel from Cardiff. Train journey - excellent & flexible. Hotel - Centrally located, near Tube Station. Hotel Meals - good value for money. Well See More  Read more information organised by Rachel Dougherty of SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub ???  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful trip to Oxford

Stay Date: 29/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Orpington who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was really excellent. We ate in the Restaurant the first night and had a lovely 3 course meal. The service was great and we really enjoyed the food. We had breakfast each morning which was See More  Read more information also very good with an excellent buffet with loads of choices. Our room was very nice with tea/coffee making facilities and a choice of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and assorted biscuits replenisheddaily. There was also a nice assortment of shampoo, shower gel etc in the bathroom. The location of the hotel is excellent with a nice river walk into the main part of Oxford. Buses run outside the hotelwhich will take you to the Railway Station and town centre. You can also easily get a bus from the town centre to Blenheim Palace which is 8 miles away in Woodstock but an enjoyable scenic ride. If youpurchase your tickets to the Palace from the hotel, you get a substantial discount. You can also have your ticket extended to a yearly pass with no extra charge. Oxford was beautiful and very easy tofind your way around. We didn't use the leisure facilities in the hotel as we were too busy enjoying Oxford but we did take a look and they seemed good. We would definitely recommend this trip andhope to go back in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Christ Church College  
Mary The Virgin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester stadium tour

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Great day out in Manchester - enjoyed the stadium tour. The hotel was good and the food was good too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester stadium tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in London

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Dorsett Shepherds Bush - London in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Dorsett Hotel at Shepherds Bush London is a great base for a break in London. Although not in the centre of the city it has great access to tubes and buses. The rooms are small, which is normal for See More  Read more information London, but everything you need is there. Breakfast was busy but staff coped well. Nearby is Westfield Mall which is one of the largest malls in UK. Lots of restaurants to eat in too but not manylocal restaurants probably because of the variety at Westfield. We felt safe walking back from the tube to the hotel after being at a theatre in central London. I would recommend this hotel to anyonevisiting the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, good facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadwalk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great location, especially being able to get away from hussle and bussle but still able to get to all the main parts very quickly. Loved cycling round Hyde Park - it was fun. The only thing is it See More  Read more information says £2 for the day but you have no way of locking it away apart from putting it back for good. Back to hotel everything was fab only down side was room was very small and walls were very thin. Couldhear neighbours every move luckily for us they weren't feeling passionate as I think I would have flipped out and would have been scarred for life. But staff were lovely and breakfast was good withplenty of choice. Show was amazing but only thing what let it down was being sat on the top last row when pics were been shown couldn't see faces etc so ended up missing them - couldn't see even if Icrouched down. But overall all these little bug bares had a lovely time with my man and the company is what makes you're trip really lots of giggles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Oxford Street  
frank sinatra show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
swam pub Hyde park  
pub on thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Sunny afternoon  
memphis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOROUGH MARKET  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London show break

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilfracombe who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We opted to travel by train to London from Devon for our show break. It was great to have pre-booked travel seats, and sit back and enjoy the excellent journey. Our hotel in London was chosen for See More  Read more information its central location and this was super for easy access to all the sights/parks etc. Our overnight stay was extremely comfortable, we had a lovely room and it was quiet, so we woke after a good night'ssleep feeling refreshed and ready for another full day of sight seeing. How grateful we were too to have reserved seats for our return journey as the train was full. Good all round weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel was a lot bigger than expected, the staff were friendly and the room was decent for the price we paid, a canny little breakfast the following morning as well. I would stay there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. It was in a great location away from the noise of the centre but an easy 10 min walk away or 2 mins on the bus. Food was not excellent but as it was See More  Read more information included in the price it was good for what we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
The glee club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The amber tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17301 - 17310 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 23:00:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 23:00:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.