Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Easter Break at Legoland

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very easy to book with a good choice of places to stay. The hotel was nice, if a little cramped in the room but excellent breakfasts. Legoland was a bit disappointing; our son is 8 and a lot of the See More  Read more information rides etc were a little un-exciting, but all in all a nice 4 day family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at Euston Station and only had a short walk to our hotel The President. This was a good hotel where they did great food for breakfast and even though we did not book an evening meal we See More  Read more information had the per-theatre meal each night at a cost of?14.95 each which we thought was good value. During the day we explored London and at night we went to the theatre. The open top bus ride was good valuefor money. The 2 show's that we went to were very good Singing in the Rain and Jersey Boys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break At Chester

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We had a marvellous time at Chester. It is a delightful little city and just right for a short break. Getting around is incredibly easy as one just has to walk on the walls of the city. The history See More  Read more information of the place is captivating and The Chester Zoo is a fantastic place for kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Zoo  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in London

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but spotlessly clean and very friendly. It's location is brilliant. It said in the review that it could be noisy but we didn't experience that. Within a few minutes walk you could be See More  Read more information in the heart of Covent Garden or on the tube to another district. The tube is a fabulous service. Get an Oyster Card in advance. All in all a wonderful couple of days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Kopapa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theater Break

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a good few days. Visited th city sights, took in two theater nights (Lion King and We Will Rock You) both excellent performances. Hotel was nice food, was OK but could of been better (not very See More  Read more information hot)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is an excellent hotel and very good value for money. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was well situated for See More  Read more information Kings Cross Station only a 10 minute walk and there is a tube station just a few yards away given easy access to all of London. The area is well served with pubs, small shops and restaurants and there'seven a little shopping centre over the road. Very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marquess of Cornwell Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Luxury Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodside Park who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Just wanted a few days break before attending a family wedding in Bradford ... found Hazlewood Castle via Superbreak and got a great three nights for the price of two offer. We were given a See More  Read more information brilliant suite, and enjoyed a great meal the first evening in their restaurant ... the setting in wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful, and we would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vavasour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Stratford

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked a last minute break to Stratford as we wanted to go to the theatre to see a RSC production. The Swan's Nest hotel was central and all the main sights, including the theatre were within See More  Read more information walking distance. We were really pleased with our room- a spacious double and separate sitting area which was converted into a single room with TV which thrilled our son .Dressing gowns, slippers,toiletries and coffee making facilities all included. We did, however have to pay for car parking which we were rather surprised at and do think that this should be part of the package. Breakfast on bothmornings was plentiful - there was a choice of cooked and continental i.e cereal,croissants and fruit. Plenty of tea and coffee. We spent our first evening going to see a production of Hamlet which wethoroughly enjoyed. The next day was spent visiting Shakespeare's houses, all of which are central. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing break. Stratford is a lovely place to visit out ofseason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Shakespeares grave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Lancaster and Morecambe

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

After a trip down memory lane visiting the University Of Lancaster we travelled to Heysham village where we visited the church of St Patrick in the village. It is a special setting, a small church See More  Read more information on the edge of the sea with spectacular views out across Morecambe Bay. The ruined chapel nearby dating from the 8th century was also very special - a wild place to be as the sun sets. After that wetravelled to Morecambe, which is a place that has seem bette days, howeve a drink at the Art Deco Midland Hotel makes one feel like they are in a scene from a film - great for people watching and a mustfro anyone who loves the art Deco period ( the hotel is celebrating it's 80th this year ) The Holiday Inn is well placed to nip in and out of town, to visit the coast and within 5 minuites ofleaving your parking space you are in the wilds of the trough of Bowland and feel like you are heading out into the wilderness. There is a pool to relax in and although the view from our room was onlyacross the car park it was quiet enough. the proximity to the M6 means you can get to other destinations easily without getting enmessed in town traffic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trough of Bowland  
Heysham Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Pizza Margharita, lancaster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Purley who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Stayed at the Jorvik Hotel - excellent location for getting around York. Went to visitor centre, very helpful with things to see and do. Went to the Railway Museum, The York Castle Museum and the See More  Read more information Jorvik Centre. Walked along the river in the evening, very pleasant. We found York very clean, easy to get around, lovely gardens, lots of good places to eat. The highlight of the trip was afternoon teaat Bettys. We will definitely come back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Musuem  
York Castle Museum  
Yorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Harkers  
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17281 - 17290 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:22:00

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:22:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.