Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal if on a Budget

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel, Russell Square. cheap and cheerful, clean and tidy, helpful staff, good breakfast. Good access to underground. Ideal place if you not fused about the fancy things. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Westminster  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ballerina  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A really good break visiting new and familiar places. The Dungeon experience was very, very good. The hotel was centrally located and adequate, which suited us, as we spent most of the time away See More  Read more information from the hotel. The transport museum was very educational and Camden Town was great too as was the Let It Be show. We had a good Greek meal, but a poor Italian meal. Madame Tussauds was OK, but not trulyoutstanding. I always love travelling by train too. A happy trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Transport Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting at Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Recommend ?700 day long combined tube/bus ticket which runs on a hop on, hop off basis. taxis in London are very, very expensive. We travelled the length of the Docklands Light Railway, just to see See More  Read more information the area - interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Albert hall  
In Canary Wharf Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Getaway

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A very relaxing two day break. After a full afternoon at York races, disappointingly unprofitable, we arrived at this beautiful hotel and after pre-dinner drinks in the cosy bar, enjoyed the first See More  Read more information of two excellent evening meals. The following day was a leisurely shopping/museum trip into York followed by a delightful afternoon tea at the hotel. Very well fed and watered we came away refreshedafter our weekend and at the usual good value we expect from Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Castle Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London but Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Deeside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location for the hotel but it was full off school kids on a education trip. Value for money was good. Love London but would not stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 13/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the centre of York whilst overlooking the river. I walked all the City, including the walls, the Minster and the area around the Castle See More  Read more information Museum plus all the lovley little streets in between. Shopping is lovely with the best mix of high street names, designer shops and individual galleries. Hotel staff were very friendly and extremelyhelpful. As a single traveller I was a bit concerned about eating alone but they found me a great table for one in a tucked away location. The staff should be commended, they really excelled and delivereda welcome and service that 4 star hotels could not better. The hotel may be a bit trired around the edges but is good value for money and very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurers House  
Merchants Hall  
Museum Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant, although the hotel could have done with some general modernisation. Theatre tickets were also booked via Superbreak for Les Miserables which was See More  Read more information absolutely fantastic - well worth a view. General sightseeing consisted of walking through Covent Garden as well as Soho and China Town. The London Eye was great and a trip to the Dungeon finished off theweekend perfectly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Les Miserables  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
Mercure Bloomsbury (Champagne Brunch)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Sister

Stay Date: 14/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

I needed somewhere to stay one night in Sutton Coldfield. Hotel very comfortable, breakfast was first class. Hotel adequate for disabled guests but not the best in this regard. Disabled room was on See More  Read more information first floor (accessible by lift); three steps up to restaurant (no alternative access offered)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ASDA Cafeteria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out in London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was above average, the room was very clean. Couldn't get wifi in the room although they said it was available. The hotel is in a great location, all the attractions reasonably close by See More  Read more information either by walking, tube or bus. The Swan Bar around the corner is good for a drink and good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hilton Victoria was a good Hotel and central for the things we were going to do. A short walk from Houses of Parliamnet where we went to Prime Minister's Question Time and a bit further on to See More  Read more information Embankment where we started a Guided Tour around the Southbank area. In the evening we went to a Piano Recital in the St.Martins in the Field Church, Trafalgar Square. We packed a lot in, There is so muchto do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins in the Field for a Piano Recital  
Prime Ministers Question Time at House of Commons  
Guided walk around London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Restaurant Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17281 - 17290 of 33642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:11:33

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:11:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.