Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Following Stoke City Away From Home in Style

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Went to watch Stoke City play at Southampton FC and stayed overnight, went out for a meal, enjoyed the leisure facilities and came home next day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
 

A Weekend Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth was an excellent location and central to a host of local attractions from the beauty of the New Forest, to theatres, coastal attractions and some good shopping. THe hotel was relatively See More  Read more information easy to find and access in the centre is easy and attractions well withing walking distance. Unfortunately we were less fortunate with the Hotel, which in holding a function allowed normal residentsto suffer in the service and the noise levels. Not a good night's sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pavillion, "Starlight Express"  
Bournemouth Shopping  
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens, Sea Front  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

as soon as we got there we made straight for Oxford St and Carnaby St where the girls shopped till they dropped. then we made for the Hard Rock Cafe for tea but we enjoyed the atmosphereso much we See More  Read more information stated all night(brilliant) the next day we went sight seeing and booked onto the Original Bus hop on service(the only way to learn about London) and made straight for the London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
Marlborough Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping & Sight Seeing in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Booked a one night stay at the London Elizabeth Hotel, Lancaster Gate, as a treat for my 15 year old daughter and her friend. We booked the train from Shropshire to London return through Superbreak. See More  Read more information Wonderful weekend - did plenty of shopping in Oxford St and Covent Garden - wish we had more time in Covent Garden. To get around I bought an adult and 2 child day run around tickets for zones 1 and2 on the underground for £6.90 total per day, so as well as shopping we made flying visits to all the sights and historic locations. The hotel was basic, but very clean, warm and certainlycomfortable enough for a night's stay. The breakfast was continental with as much to eat as you wanted, with a £4 supplement to have English. The hotel and train fare for the three of us cost £145 - excellentvalue. Will certainly do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We arranged this break for our Daughters 30th. We all had a great weekend. We saw Les Misérables on the Fri eve and it was the best performance we had seen, of our many visits to see it. We met our See More  Read more information other daughter and her family on the Sat & Sun and found the Hesperia in Victoria an ideal spot for theatre land and meeting up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro1, off Saftesbury Ave  
Garfunkels, Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Try a Trip To London

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Teningen who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/06, a customer from Camborne who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Break near Bristol

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Burgess Hill who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange in Bristol wrote this review.

shopping in Bristol. visited Tyntesfield House (brilliant) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultured Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

excellent siteseeing bus for 18 pounds for 24 hrs. saw London from the top of the bus with great guides. Thames trip a bit too long queing etc. and poor commentary. show at hemarket - fantastic, and See More  Read more information what a wonderful building. St. Paul's sunday morning - very moving with the bells and the prayers, also wonderful architecture and info around the church itself. nice that you could get a cup of teathere even on sunday. easy access with siteseeing bus, it dropped us outside venue. really excellent service. Fortum & Mason restaurant provides a wonderful service and choice on menu. great qualityfood. comfortable setting. scotch restaurant, Piccadilly a bit disappointing. steak a little gristly and door let the cold in terribly with seating too close to pavement, I felt. Costa needs moreseating for the amount of customers they serve!!! train and transport people all very helpful with directions and facts, particularly on the underground. felt that hotel could give better directionsfrom train station on arrival - went on a bit of a tour and its an old fashioned 3 minutes!! however, the staff were lovely. would spend another weekend in london anytime of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Open Top Sightseeing Bus  
Haymarket Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Fortum and Masons Restaurant  
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17271 - 17280 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:15:25

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:15:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.