Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day at Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 08/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time at Harry Potter World then after we went to our Mercure Hotel in Watford which was only ten minutes drive from the attraction. We were greeted at the hotel by pleasant staff See More  Read more information and the family room I had booked was more than what I expected - it was very large with a good en-suite. All in all we had a lovely time and would book with SuperBreak again -well satisfied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to London

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Our hotel was in Tower Bridge - great location. We found the best way to get about was by tube using a contact less bank card - cheaper than travel cards. Kids loved Shrek's Adventure and Natural See More  Read more information History Museum. We went to the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Show too, and all loved it. I loved the original film but somehow this was more magical. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Shrek's Adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Peter's Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Overall it was a great weekend. We did have a blocked shower in the hotel. We were then moved to another room. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very basic but edible. Hotel had no air See More  Read more information conditioning and is was very hot and stuffy. Directions from Bayswater and Queensway should have been to turn right and at the end of the road turn left and take second left. This was much quickerthan the route given. Hotel was well placed for sight seeing. Close to Hyde park. Not bad value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Area  
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to see Harry Potter

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead was nice and easy to find. Hotel was clean and fresh and the staff were attentive and helpful. Rather than eating in the hotel restaurant they advised several nearby See More  Read more information restaurants that were good. Surprised the hotel was situated close to the Grand Union Canal, which gave the children something interesting to see. Would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break for car enthusiasts

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel is very nice, the restaurant was a bit pricey but food is of a high standard, the help yourself buffet breakfast was superb. I'm afraid the pillows in room were too soft for me - I See More  Read more information didn't get much sleep on the first night so on the second night I used a cushion out of the chair which was better, perhaps they could have soft and firm ones to suit all people. If you have acelebration while there it is worth mentioning as I was given chocolates for my birthday at the restaurant. Hotel is in a fantastic location for car enthusiasts as the hotel is on the same site as MercedesBenz World and Brooklands Museum - they were both very good attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Mercedes benzene world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden curry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in good position for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
Freemasons Library and Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Good trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Love London went for magazine launch for couple of days. Hotel was near the railway station and tube station to take me wherever I wanted to go. Covered a lot of ground in a short time - cabs are See More  Read more information usually only a quid or two dearer than the tube!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
St Matins in the Feilds (concert)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins basement  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Canterbury weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, in an excellent location for visiting the cathedral and city. Staff were very kind and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family day out

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 in Birmingham wrote this review.

A family of three bought a SuperBreak deal for a hotel stay and Cadbury's World. The package was faultless from start to finish, my 4 year old loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17261 - 17270 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 22:01:47

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 22:01:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.