Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We enjoyed the hotel and the meals, although I think the 'Yorkshire' menu could have been more varied from night to night, it would not be good to stay more than two nights unless you want to pay See More  Read more information for the al a carte menu. The view from our room was lovely, we were visited by pheasants, robins and rabbits. The hotel does need updating somewhat - new furnishings for the bedrooms especially.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Watford who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Great hotel. We were a few miles from all the main towns. Friendly hotel staff very helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Quays Shopping Centre  
Cotswold Animal Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

This town is full of life plenty to do and see, and some of the best places to eat in the UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City of York

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

History comes alive when going round York & it is a great city for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Easter Break at Legoland

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very easy to book with a good choice of places to stay. The hotel was nice, if a little cramped in the room but excellent breakfasts. Legoland was a bit disappointing; our son is 8 and a lot of the See More  Read more information rides etc were a little un-exciting, but all in all a nice 4 day family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at Euston Station and only had a short walk to our hotel The President. This was a good hotel where they did great food for breakfast and even though we did not book an evening meal we See More  Read more information had the per-theatre meal each night at a cost of?14.95 each which we thought was good value. During the day we explored London and at night we went to the theatre. The open top bus ride was good valuefor money. The 2 show's that we went to were very good Singing in the Rain and Jersey Boys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break At Chester

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We had a marvellous time at Chester. It is a delightful little city and just right for a short break. Getting around is incredibly easy as one just has to walk on the walls of the city. The history See More  Read more information of the place is captivating and The Chester Zoo is a fantastic place for kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Zoo  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in London

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but spotlessly clean and very friendly. It's location is brilliant. It said in the review that it could be noisy but we didn't experience that. Within a few minutes walk you could be See More  Read more information in the heart of Covent Garden or on the tube to another district. The tube is a fabulous service. Get an Oyster Card in advance. All in all a wonderful couple of days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Kopapa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theater Break

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a good few days. Visited th city sights, took in two theater nights (Lion King and We Will Rock You) both excellent performances. Hotel was nice food, was OK but could of been better (not very See More  Read more information hot)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is an excellent hotel and very good value for money. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was well situated for See More  Read more information Kings Cross Station only a 10 minute walk and there is a tube station just a few yards away given easy access to all of London. The area is well served with pubs, small shops and restaurants and there'seven a little shopping centre over the road. Very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marquess of Cornwell Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17241 - 17250 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:35:28

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:35:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.