Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birmingham Weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

For what we paid the hotel room was great, all the usual amenities and very clean. Located in Edgbaston but with a bus stop outside the hotel. 10 minutes into the city centre. £2.20 p/p See More  Read more information alternatively a cab was a fixed price of £6 which may be worth it if there are four people. Food in the hotel was excellent, with the deal we were on the evening meal (not drinks) was part of the package andwell the the money on its own. Breakfast was a help yourself style with full English / continental food available and plenty of tea, coffee, juice etc. If you can, get down to the canal area, the walkis very picturesque with the canal boats running up and down. We went via the 'Mail Box' and walked along to Broad Street. There are plenty of watering holes on the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walks  
Bull Ring Shopping  
Pubs And Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
celebrity indian restaurant, broad street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked weekend!

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great seats for Wicked the musical, train on time both journeys and excellent first class travel, well looked after by the staff on the train. Radisson Bloomsbury hotel very good, welcoming, See More  Read more information excellent position and breakfast brilliant. Highlight was the theatre & SuperBreak managed to get us amazing seats. Did the Original Bus Tour which included boat trip to Greenwich, both excellent and turnedout really good value for money as the price was for 48 hours so could hop on and off both days, this saved money with tube tickets. All together a really 'wicked' break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Party

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

We were part of a 50th wedding anniversary group staying over for the party being held at the hotel. Reception staff were very helpful especially Ross, Dorota and their manager; thank you for See More  Read more information accommodating our room needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Windsor

Stay Date: 18/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely places to walk and enjoy time together. Great tour of local places on the bus lots of information and history provided. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River  
Bus Tour  
Runnymead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night break at Ramada

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chorley who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with good leisure facilities and welcoming staff. Afternoon tea highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini London Adventure

Stay Date: 19/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent value for money, hard to believe for its location which is only a 5 minute walk to reach Westminster Bridge & South Bank. Brilliant location. Hotel was very clean and tidy, See More  Read more information room had all amenities you would require, bed was so comfortable, a must when having busy days around the city. The staff were also lovely, very helpful & accommodating. Our rate included a fullbreakfast also which set us up for the day. Overall I was extremely happy with our choice of hotel, it was a great all rounder and most certainly did not break the bank. I would highly recommend to anyoneplanning a trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Circus  
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Mash  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the best

Stay Date: 20/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chorley who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Very poor room in the Ambassadors. In basement, very small, very stuffy and hot despite air con being on all the time we were in it. Very small bathroom, one could barely use the toilet because of See More  Read more information the restrictions. Still charging residents for WiFi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Hampton Court  
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawksmoor  
Brumus Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in London

Stay Date: 22/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We booked a SuperBreak overnight hotel and theatre ticket to see Miss Saigon. Hotel was in Bayswater, near to tube. For the price it was pretty good. When we got to the theatre we were upgraded to See More  Read more information seats in the stalls which were perfect. Great show. My tip would be to get an Oyster Card before you set off as its then much easier getting on and off tubes and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presidential Break

Stay Date: 21/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall a good hotel in a good location for both mainline station (Euston) and the Underground network (Russell Square). The rooms were comfortable if not a little 'tired', the central heating was See More  Read more information full on with the only control in the room being the ability to open the window. The food and service in the restaurant was good although sharper knives would have been useful. The WiFi was only'available' in the downstairs lounge and foyer. On the whole a good stay, just needs a little fine tuning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Bond in motion exhibition  
Greenwich Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 21/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room had been refurbished partially, the bathroom was old but the bedroom was well decorated, comfortable and clean. The hotel caters well for many people and the staff were helpful and See More  Read more information polite. The location was perfect as we could walk to the theatre, down to Westminster Abbey and the British Museum was only a five minute walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17231 - 17240 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:18:56

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:18:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.