Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Chester

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn in Chester and thought the deal was fabulous. Chester was a lovely place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Cathedral  
Racing course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert break

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Seating at arena was amazing, really impressed my wife thanks SuperBreak! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Michael mcintyre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticks and sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rudimental in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel had good sea views, facilities were very good, breakfast was good but rooms were a little warm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach house bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a great time in York. Hotel was lovely and in a great location within walking distance of everything. Weather was lovely so really nice just walking about so many shops and pubs to visit :) See More  Read more information Would definitely recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chocolate tour  
Tower  
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We loved Covent Garden and watched the many performers there during the two days. They gave us hours of fun and we did put money in their hats. They deserved every penny! Our visit to No 1 London See More  Read more information and the Wellington Arch were great. Good to see about the Duke of Wellington. We visited Borough market and the sights, smells and sounds there were fantastic - and all for free! The trip from Towerpier to Westminster was a good way to see the attractions along the Thames. We saw The Lion King and Beautiful. Two great shows in their own way. The Strand Palace hotel is very central for all thethings we like to see and do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Bank of England Museum  
Wellington Arch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester stay

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Morley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel swimming pool was good and leisure facilities were ok. Alas not happy with women's showers so washed back in the room. Ate one night in hotel and were given complimentary sorbet due to delay See More  Read more information with order. Food ok but didn't fancy dessert as was too late. Plenty to do for a day in Chester around the wall, shops and eating plus museums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Quarry Bank NT  
Cheester zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas  
Mad Hatter- The Rows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Very nice hotel well situated ,with tram & bus stop right outside our hotel. The room was great with a walk in shower, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities etc made it very comfortable See More  Read more information especially with a sea view room. The hotel's own restaurant Caesars was very good & very reasonably priced, and will probably be even better when they have finished their improvements.The travel was madeeasy by using the tram/bus pass, £5.00 for the day which covered both modes of transport , a no brainer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tussauds  
Sealife Centre  
TOWER4 EXPERIENCE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Lovely, friendly hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stopped at Russell Hotel on other visits to London, very good hotel with a very good location. As we are pensioners we try to use buses to get around and have found this excellent. It is better See More  Read more information than the tube as you see much more. Two visits to the theatre, Beautiful the Carol King musical (excellent) and Kinky Boots (brilliant).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Painted Hall Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
Pub in Greenwich  
Bella Italia Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My birthday treat in London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a budget hotel to keep costs down and it was what we expected. It was clean but a bit tired looking and the towels were the thinnest ones I've ever seen. There was some kind of pub, club See More  Read more information underneath the hotel and the noise at 3.00 am was a problem even though we were on the 4th floor. Breakfast was good though, good choice and nicely cooked. Very close to Kings Cross and easy walkingdistance to Piccadilly Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oblix  
The Jack Horner pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17231 - 17240 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:14:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:14:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.