Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Shakespeare Break

Stay Date: 24/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our son and daughter-in-law had bought us a voucher to see shakespeare at stratford, and we used it to see macbeth. It was an excellent production. We stayed just outside stratford, in a small See More  Read more information village called ettington. The hotel had enormous grounds and was in a very quiet location. The hotel is mainly used for conferences. There was nothing really wrong with it as an hotel, but it lackedcharacter. We had a good deal though, which included dinner on the first night. The dinner was excellent, but breakfast was poor on both mornings. It had to be taken by 9am, and was non-healthy and notappetising. There wasn't much fruit and the cooked bits did not taste good. There was only sliced bread available, to toast oneselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Warwick Castle  
Rsc Theatre, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Great Days In London

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visit was primarily for the chelsea flower show, which was fantastic. Decided to make a few days of it and visited a number of places using the london pass. A 3 day pass worked out very good value. See More  Read more information Also took a trip on the london eye which gave some great views, but i feel is a little expensive for the time you get. Other places we visited were: tower bridge (ok, but not great), national maritimemuseum (pretty good), westminster abbey (great place but very busy), london bridge experience (great fun), churchill's wartime britain (ok).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Bateaux Dinner Cruise  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Blackpool on the whole is dissapointing, i visited 20 years ago but since then it has started looking tired and drab. The people not very friendly and a lack of decent restaurants. The hotel was See More  Read more information clean but shower not working and wallpaper peeling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Funny Girls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The show was a great experience on all scores but it would have been even more wonderful if it had a few more show gardens. The travelodge experience would have been a bit more comfortable if they See More  Read more information provided simple things like bath mats and somewhere to put our own personal shampoo, shaving cream etc in the shower. Otherwise, great location!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Deux Amis  
Sapori Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

National Hotel

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was very disappointed with this hotel as it is clearly used as a stopover base for foreign traveller coach trips which should have been made clear in the Superbreak brochure and on the website.The See More  Read more information hotel was completly chaotic and we had to queue to breakfast and then it was like a rugby scrum to get a seat with the tables till full of dirty dishes as the waiters were not very enthusiastic inclearing the dishes from the tables. We had little sleep due to travellers shouting in the corridors and continually slamming their bedroom doors.Would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for arelaxing peaceful hotel as we were!!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Theatre Show- Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as weekends and public holidays, queues for breakfast and dinner can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in Russell Square and close to Oxford Street.

 

Brighton Race Trip

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Great two days plus full on entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Brighton Race Course  
Hove Greyhound Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
Hove Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down Memory Lane To London.

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

By train from poole dorset. For 3 days, stayed at national hotel, did sightseeing by open bus poured with rain but enjoyed it. London eye brilliant, saw lion king & wizard of oz. Both shows See More  Read more information excellent. We had a great time....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Sightseeing By Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers  
Pub By Lyceum  
Gullivers By Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Stayed at the devenport house hotel a de vere chain in greenwich. Hotel was great plus it was within walking distance of the thames clipper or the docklands light railway. Greenwich itself was full See More  Read more information of little shops and restaurants if required we hit the shops and the imperial war museum which were both excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Westminster Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Maxwell's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
 
 

London From Underground

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Beneath the busy streets above, we made our journeys to the places where our needs were met. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17231 - 17240 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:03:07

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:03:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.