Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean, tidy and perfectly adequate and, situated in russel square, was an ideal location for london sightseeing. The underground is within easy reach and a lot of the london See More  Read more information attractions are within walking distance. Well done Superbreak, i will definitely be recommending your services.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
London Dungeons  
Camden Lock Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi, Southampton Street  
Turkish Restaurant, Off Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Great Days In London

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train to kings cross from Durham on Tuesday 12th April, on time, comfortable, arrived on time, first night stayed at novotel west hotel, taxi from kings x to hotel bit pricey but due to road works See More  Read more information and holdups driver apologised for cost and delays, hotel first class. Went to see James last at rah, really great, onto president hotel on wed am, by bus again long travel due to road works etc, shouldhave used underground, arrived at president @12.20,check in very friendly, rooms ready, good. Sightseeing day, jersey boys on night, fantastic, back to hotel for drinkies, breakfast very good, checkout good, able to leave luggage and picked up pm, a nominal fee, but well worth it, porters very efficient and courteous. Had snack in restaurant area, really good and price realistic, all in all agreat time, hotel very good in excellent location for buses, theatre land, tubes and plenty places for choices to eat, will certainly be back. 3 days for 4 of us, including bevvy and eating money, under£500.00 first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
St James Park  
The Mall  
Changing The Guard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
Novotel West  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was fabulous, not least because we were upgraded to a suite, but even if we hadn't been this review would still read the same. If you are unsure about which hotel to go for then pay the See More  Read more information little extra and go to the pestana, chelsea bridge. Rooms, spa and pool, fabulous breakfast, a calm atmosphere and a bed i could lie on width-ways!! the only downside was getting there by publictransport seemed a bit awkward until we found out the number 44 bus goes from victoria to just up the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Billy Elliot  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagga Mammas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Ghost Walk  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Bee Keeping Convention

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Chace Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

I had a great weekend at stoneleigh park for the bbka convention. When i went to the hotel i was tired from the day. The hotel was busy but the reception staff were polite and helpful. I had a quiet See More  Read more information no smoking room as requested i had a refreshing shower and then went for a walk in the lovely hotel grounds. I would definately recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stoneleigh Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Tour

Stay Date: 12/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Yorvik Centre  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olive Tree  
Russells Carvery  
 
 

Novotel Hammersmith

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Visited london with my sister to do a 1 hour cookery class at l'atelier des chefs. Would recommend taking a class..Good fun, prepared and ate the food which was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lots Of Good Things, Could Be Excellent

Stay Date: 11/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel deal was really good value. The food in the restaurant, both evening meal and breakfast, were excellent. The room was well equipped and quiet but was not as clean as we are used to. Very well See More  Read more information equipped pool and gym but again the building is in need of some tlc and i pointed out some concerns i had about the corrosion of the main roof supports - needs attention. Would still recommend thishotel particularly at the Superbreak price, as we really enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dinosaurs Unleashed  
 
 
 

Showing 17231 - 17240 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:22:35

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:22:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.