Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Base Camp

Stay Date: 20/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location to visit numerous attractions in the area. The hotel swimming pool was a great way to start the day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote Park  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Evening At The O2 London

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at travelodge docklands for one night after roger waters the wall show. The hotel offered cheap and cheerful accommodation and was in easy reach of the o2 via the dlr. I would use this hotel See More  Read more information again for another show. I was impressed with the o2 venue, the acoustics were superb. Daytime was spent around greenwich market which was a good day out in its self.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Roger Waters The Wall @ The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter De Wits @ Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent a full day on a tour bus, getting on and off a few times. Excellent. Went to two musicals - dirty dancing and betty blue eyes. The short break was excellent value for money - train journey See More  Read more information excellent and hotel good. Will definitely choose Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dirty Dancing Musical  
Original Bus Tour  
Betty Blue Eyes Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Nags Head Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value For Money

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This hotel is clean and tidy, i went with my partner and 11 month old. Room was plenty big enough and clean. The lift is too small for the pram so be prepared to carry it up the stairs unless it is See More  Read more information folded. The food was good with enough to choose from. The pool is clean although you do have to pay £2.50 each to use it. Some say it's in need of modification with regard the decor which it is buti'm not planning on living there so this does not effect your stay in any way. All in all a good hotel and value for money with in easy reach of shops and seafront!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

River trip along thames to westminster takes an hour but is a great way to see london. We spent a day in greenwich and there is plenty to do. Don't miss the royal observatory and the view of the See More  Read more information city from there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Greenwich Market  
Westminster  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paella In Greenwich Market  
Pizza Place Opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As train was booked and journey was fine, hotel easy to get to great. Very helpful concierge with travel arrangements etc. Nice staff in restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
Sail On The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Italian Rest Near Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Bad For The Price

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

For a central London hotel this was amazing value for money. I've paid twice the price in grotty b&bs. The rooms were clean, had new carpets, tv and kettle. Not sure I'd like to spend the week here See More  Read more information as the rooms aren't en-suite but it was ideal for my purpose. Breakfast was reasonable but nothing special. Needs to be booked well in advance for obvious reasons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 40th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time.The hotel was fab, a real surprise and the lion king was amazing i had a brilliant time for my 40th birthday. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch In Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel And Location

Stay Date: 17/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

You do not need to explain why London would be a great location for a city break, and we had a great time. The hotel was excellent, and staff could not be more helpful. It is just 5 mins walk from See More  Read more information hammersmith tube station which will connect you via the picadilly, district and hammersmith lines and get you to a lot of attractions with no changes needed in particular the train tickets we bookedthrough Superbreak were excellent value £44 for 2 adults and children against £123 via other sites. Also there were minimal restrictions in their use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Hotel fine. Checking in and out staff good. Huge cobwebs in room and door lock rattled in wind all night. Window could not be closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17231 - 17240 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:52:49

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:52:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.