Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our first trip to Liverpool

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

We had a fantastic overnight stay, it was our first visit to Liverpool. We arrived by train and were amazed how everything was in walking distance from the station. The hotel staff were very See More  Read more information welcoming and friendly, the receptionist gave us a map and pointed out places of interest and telling us how we could get to these places. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was great. We thoroughlyenjoyed our 2 days and are hoping to return to Liverpool soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern  
Liverpool One  
Albert Do k, museums + restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Revolution  
Nandos  
What's Cooking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff and service made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Food top quality, efficient service. Leisure facilities bit run down and lots of children in pool with no adult only time. See More  Read more information Room fresh, clean and welcoming. Too hot though as heating couldn't be switched totally off, slept on top of covers for 2 nights. Quiet room and no disturbance. Definitely recommend this hotel andSuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic  
Jamies  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Had a lovely time in York, train efficient, left bags at the hotel, wandered into York shopping, eating, stopping for drinks, headed back to the gorgeous hotel, went down to the spa to relax. Back See More  Read more information to the room, a glass of sparkling and then out for a lovely dinner and drinks. A great break away!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York-shops  
York - restaurant  
York - pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool break

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

Everything was excellent except that we ordered early entry to room and it was not ready on arrival. The staff however were excellent and soon got us a room. The only problem was that I asked for See More  Read more information the documents to be posted to me and this was not done. I had to ask a friend to access my e mails in order to obtain the hotel address and to obtain a copy of the booking to give to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedrals  
Dock Area  
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely couple of days away

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely couple of days in Stratford. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and pool and sauna very relaxing. Only let down was having to wait on both morning for the breakfast food to See More  Read more information be refilled as it was self service. The first day no eggs or mushrooms. The second day no bacon, eggs or beans and they didn't come out at the same time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mad musemum  
Ann hatherways house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a great stay in Chester, the hotel and the food were excellent particularly impressed with the free dinner on the first night. Only thing to mention would be to make extra knives available at See More  Read more information breakfast for the toast/bread as the knife from the cooked breakfast was cleared leaving us no knife for the toast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meze turkish bbq and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy access to Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We chose the hotel as we were visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the town centre and is on the main approach road to town, so is easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plough & Harrow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London Docklands

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We went down to the Novotel Docklands for a U2 concert weekend break. Excellent location, transport links, superb hotel with great bar, river terrace and restaurant with comfortable rooms. Ideally See More  Read more information placed for Emirates air cars and DLR 3 minute walk to Royal Victoria Dock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Greenwich  
02 Complex  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Docklands Grill  
Docklands Char Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show in London

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in very good location - walked everywhere. Staff friendly - got there early and room was ready so able to drop luggage off. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War musium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel, Travelodge Covent Garden was an excellent place to stay and was walking distance to many places I wanted to visit, as well as most of the theatres. Just a tube away from all other See More  Read more information areas. To hotel was clean, great food, and customer service all at a reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours River Cruise  
Les miserable show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1711 - 1720 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:52:13

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:52:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.