Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal location in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aviemore who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

My family was looking for a cheaper hotel to sleep in Windermere. The Hydro is in a central location in Bowness (but up a bit of a steep hill for any with walking difficulties). Hotel from the See More  Read more information outside needs repainting and repair work. Inside is a little dated and in need of refurbishment. However, it was all clean and warm with friendly staff. The family room was brilliant - a massive roomwith single beds put together into a super king bed, a separate TV area and another little area with bunk beds for the children. Breakfast was buffet and enough on offer. Room it was served in was abit conference like and no windows to enjoy views but it was more than adequate. The lift was out of order when we arrived and no hotel information in our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potter Attraction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Great hotel and beautiful building set in the heart of the New Forest. Great staff and food at the restaurant, would recommend to all without hesitation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The perfect hotel for a stay in Bath

Stay Date: 08/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

I can not fault this hotel. The staff were amazing and the rooms were so comfortable. It's definitely not a cheap option, but you absolutely get what you pay for - a night of luxury. The spa See More  Read more information facilities are incredible and the pools/sauna/salt room/steam room/inside & outside pools are all fantastic - the highest standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Truro wrote this review.

Fantastic! This sums up the entire Lugger Hotel experience. The location is absolutely stunning, the rooms are beautifully decorated with exceptionally comfy beds and bedding. All of the staff were See More  Read more information friendly and helpful (nothing was too much trouble) and you were really made to feel at home. The food was absolutely stunning and better than I have had in some 4 and 5 star hotels. We particularlyenjoyed all the added extra treats which we were not expecting, and the thought that had gone in to providing wellies, umbrellas and blankets for the terrace. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to goback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 9 in Mevagissy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel room was very spacious and comfortable.There is a regular bus service that passes the hotel and it was only about 6 minutes to Kings Cross Station. We cannot comment on the leisure See More  Read more information facilities in the hotel as we did not have time to use them. We purchased Oyster Cards which are so easy instead of having to use cash on buses and the underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary break

Stay Date: 08/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Great hotel (The Queens), in a great location, travelled by rail therefore no issues with traffic congestion or parking - it's the way to go. All in all, a super couple of days and tremendous all See More  Read more information round value. Strongly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
Designer Outlet  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
the shambles tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful place to visit

Stay Date: 09/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and situated in the countryside with magnificent scenic views. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a comfortable seating area, TV and tea making See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were friendly and approachable and went out of their way to offer good customer service. The spa area and pool were very relaxing and great for a chilling afternoon after a long walkin the country side. The meal in the restaurant was first class and very well presented with plenty of choice for everyone. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a few days break, it is in anidyllic setting and is only about 5 minutes from the park and ride into Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
anne hathaways cottage  
Mary Ardens House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on foot

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I had a weekend break to London, Saturday - Monday pm, absolutely fabulous , we when everywhere on foot and it was so much better than taking the tube. The buildings and architecture See More  Read more information are breathtaking. It was so much more relaxing than the hussle and bussle of the Tube. We did visit many of the old Heritage pubs and Camra pubs which did make the weekend more enjoyable. The OldeCheshire Cheese on Fleet Street which is on the walk up to St Paul Cathedral is amazing, definitely worth a visit. The vaulted cellars are thought to belong to a 13th-century Carmelite monastery whichonce occupied the site. Built after the great fire of London in 1666.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Harrods  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Comfortable stay in quiet room in the President Hotel just off Russell Square, one tube stop from Kings Cross. Great base for exploring with British Museum across the square and a pleasant half hour See More  Read more information walk to Covent Garden. We combined our SuperBreak stay with seats for the brilliant Lion King at the Lyceum, then attended the remembrance day service and parade in Whitehall. Thanks to SuperBreakfor excellent organisation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 10/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Took my 12 year old grandson and we weren't disappointed, we did a Wembley tour, went to Madame Tussauds and went on the London Eye. We also did the Natural History Museum. My grandson said he had See More  Read more information never slept in a bed as comfortable before, also we had a great breakfast. Hotel is in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
London Eye  
Natural history museam  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1711 - 1720 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:10:47

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:10:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.