Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

the theatre was fantastic and the nightlife saved the weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Night Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lyme Regis

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Victoria Hotel in Sidmouth wrote this review.

Visited Lyme Regis where we visited local art galleries and local silversmith shops - excellent. Plenty of good places to ear midday. Pretty little town with plenty to do and see. Sidmouth - See More  Read more information picturesque place with quaint little shops, art galleries, jewellery shops etc. Beautiful gardens to explore on the hillside overlooking Sidmouth built into the ruins of an old fortress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardens in Sidmouth, Lyme Regis, Beer, Seaton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in Derby. We walked along the Tissington Trail and from Milldale to Hartington - about 10 miles. Great weather. Lovely new tea room in Hartington attached to pub. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking in the Peak District - Milldale  
Walking along Tissington Trail to Tissington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jonty Farmer in Derby  
Italian Restaurant in Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Visit to Worcester

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We visited Worcester during the first weekend in October and as we were lucky with the weather we were able to have a really good stroll round. We walked from our hotel in Foregate Street, through See More  Read more information the shops, of which there is a really good selection, and we ended the morning at the Cathedral. The Cathedral is worth seeing and is set in a very pretty location, right by the river. We took astroll along the river to a cafe called The Quay. The food was really good and the staff friendly and helpful. During the afternoon we strolled back through the shops and went for a swim in our hotel,the Worcester Whitehouse. The following day we visited Royal Worcester which is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Worcester Manufacturers  
Shopping in Worcester  
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night at the Theatre

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

After some difficulty getting to London (my car broke down and we had to transfer to the train, we booked into the hotel and the nwent for a walk to the restaurant. We had a lovely meal before See More  Read more information retruning to the hotel to change. Another walk to the theatre and enjoyed the show. The only drawback was the distance fro mthe hotel to the theatre. Walking back at 11:30 was a bit scary   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daddy Cool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tai Garden Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit to Harrogate.

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

An addition to the family gave us good reason to revisit Harrogate and take some of the pressure off a tired young mum. Walking through valley gardens with our young granddaughter is always a See More  Read more information pleasure and the weather was kind too. The journey both outward and return was free from problems although the motorway around Sheffield always seems to be congested. Nevertheless a memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Inns, Wetherby.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby/Notts Area

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The food was excellent,great choice at breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Windermere

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Arrived on Friday, the weather was mixed so used the time to visit some fantastic indoor shopping at Lakeland Plastics where we had a fantastic lunch, of local fresh produce served by friendly See More  Read more information staff. Purchased some handy items for work and home, including an early christmas gift. Second day spent on the Lake, lovely day spent shopping in Ambleside, and the fantastic lakeland sail from lakesideto ambleside with a very entertaining tour guide who assured us his crew was much better looking that any other on the Lake. Final day started with yet another excellent breakfast in the hotel, a walkaround the grounds and then a final drive around the lake before home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Plastics  
Hayes Garden Centre  
Lakeland Boat Crossing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in Ashford

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa and Golf in Ashford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 17181 - 17190 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:38:38

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:38:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.