Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel & Cadbury World

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, we went with another family and our kids enjoyed the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The only negative about this hotel is that the pool is closed after 8 for children. See More  Read more information This wasn't stated when we booked. We only had breakfast in the hotel and that too was excellent. Drinks in the bar were typically hotel prices but it's expected. Couldn't really big this hotel upany more, it was worth every penny. We went to cadbury world and that was good, i wouldn't recommend going with children any younger than 11 though. My son is 11 and it just about kept his attention.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Fun To Be Had In York

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Queens hotel: a good all round plaice to stay, 5min's walk to your first pub, only a short stagger back to your hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
York Dungens  
Jorvick Center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break In London

Stay Date: 17/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

We booked this hotel to be close to the o2, our first time to stay in this area. The hotel was amazing, staff extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was absolutely See More  Read more information brilliant, self service breakfast was great and the evening meal that we had in the hotel as part of our package was excellent. We feel that we have found a treasure, it's a pity that the olympics aregoing to be in greenwich park as this will no doubt mean that this hotel will be full all the time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Museums  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Loved pjs food very good and service excellent. Did a lot of walking down by the embankment also some shopping, been a few times before so seen most of the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Marks And Spencer  
Pjs Bar And Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away From Kids

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel and the full use of the spa was a perfect break with just an evening out for dinner and the following day a trip to the westend. The hotel is situated in a quiet spot but not far away from See More  Read more information the facilities off sloane square. It is a high standard hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Enjoyable But Exhausting Trip!

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but very clean and in a great central location. Staff were helpful and friendly. The "wizard of oz"and the big red bus tour were fab, as was the tower of london and portobello road See More  Read more information market. The national gallery and the british museum are well worth a visit. If anything we all felt that madame tussaud's was disappointing. We even had to ask the identity of some of the wax modelsand it's overpriced! - all in all a great trip!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Madame Tussaud  
Big Red Bus Tour And Tower Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
The Old Dutch Pancake House  
New Armouries Restaurant At Tower Of Lo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break In The New Forest

Stay Date: 20/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice situated on the edge of the new forest, wonderful cycle routes, obtained from local cycle shop in burley. Food was excellent in hotel, prices a bit on the expensive side for what See More  Read more information you got, not really any cheaper alternatives available, hence why we ate in the village the other 2 nights, otherwise very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shops  
Cycling In New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head  
Burley Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In London

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to the theatre and saw billy elliot, spent the second day shopping in oxford street. The show was fantastic but the shopping very hectic! I would think again before going shopping in london on See More  Read more information a saturday. It was our first time travelling around by bus normally we go on the underground. This way we were able to enjoy the sites. All in all it was a very good few days away. We are lookingforward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value For Money!

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good hotel for the money. The quality of the food was excellent although the restaurant was slightly lacking in atmosphere. Excellent breakfast host. Lovely weekend all in all. Only 1 pub in the See More  Read more information village and we chose not to go there as overpriced. The houndshill inn in about 3 miles away and more of a proper pub than fancy 'gastro' nonsense. Pub grub. Our room was near the main entrnace which wasfine on night one but it is a smokers gatering place which wasn't too welcome at 3am (functions on the saturday). Enjoyed swims and jacuzzi too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A 3 Day Break With Mum In London

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent from beginning to end and very reasonably priced package. The attentive and friendly staff made up for the smallish room. Great buffet breakfast. My mum is very hard to please, having See More  Read more information lived in dubai for 20 years but she was very happy with the customer service.I have to follow a gluten free diet and all three restaurants we visited looked after me very well.The refuel at the sohohotel, la porchetta in holborn and the orrery on marylebone high st. Good idea to pre buy oyster cards for getting around on the tube. Treat yourselves to a cocktail in the foyer at claridges. Pricey butlovely!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Changing Of Horseguards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Porchetta  
Soho Hotel  
The Orrery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17171 - 17180 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:13:40

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:13:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.