Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theater Break

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend, loved every minute of it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in York

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

It was my daughter's birthday My wife and daughter went shopping I spent time next to the river with a glass of wine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cracking weekend in central London with mates!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Shrewbury

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

We visited Shrewsbury after visiting Shropshire trunk show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Siam  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break at Matfen Hall

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Johnstone who stayed at 4* Matfen Hall Hotel in Matfen (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

This was our 4th visit and the hotel was up to the usual high standard. Recommend the Black Bull in Corbridge for your evening meal, good food and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Quayside  
Newcastle City Centre  
Baltic Centre for Contemporary Arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull, Corbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was first class set in lovely grounds with easy access to riverside walk which is 15 minutes to the city centre. Set just behind University college boat house. Very easy to get to hotel off See More  Read more information the ring road. Nice room , a little dated but lot of hanging space and drawers. Very clean And well presented. Tea and coffee making facilities. Very good breakfast selection and a lovely evening mealon the first night ( included in the 2day package) I would recommend the hotel to others and would happily return. Oxford centre has wonderful buildings, do o miss the Bodleian library. Had pre-bookedsunset picnic trip on the river with Oxford Cruises, unfortunately it was rainy and rather cold. Picnic was a pre-plated salad, nice but not what we expected. Only four on the trip and not sure howmuch more enjoyable it would have been if the sun was out. Glad it was a gift as I would have been disappointed if I had paid the ?45 per person . That said, we still had a great weekend which washelped by the very friendly and efficient staff at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford city centre and uni buildings  
Oxford river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford river cruise picnic  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great facilities - Poor Service!

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Four star facilities but food and service do not live up to high expectation. Stayed here three times during the last twelve months whilst visiting a sick family member. Not the usual Holiday Inn See More  Read more information great service and breakfast. Lots of communication problems regarding booking, and whether our breakfast was included in the deal. Won't be staying again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swindon Short Break

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel clean. Staff helpful. Breakfast very good but busy on the Sunday morning. Gym good but lacked full range of equipment. Swimming pool clean as we're sauna etc. First night dinner fine, but See More  Read more information glad it was included in the price. Went to the Calley Arms on second night for a nice meal. Overall would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

2 day stay in Harrogate with friends. The hotel for good and great for walking into the centre of Harrogate. Harrogate was full of lovely restaurants and beautiful victorian buildings. A visit to See More  Read more information Bettys Tea rooms was so good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bayan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Manchester

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We had 2 nights in Manchester for our son to visit the Manchester United Tour and Museum and decided to stay overnight to avoid traffic. We are pleased to say that the tour was good (even for See More  Read more information the non football enthusiasts in our party) and the hotel surpassed our expectations for the price that we paid; old, traditional, imposing building, light airy bedrooms with masses of space... and teaand coffee. We will visit again if we need to stay in Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United tour  
Legoland Discovery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17141 - 17150 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:12:26

Last rendered @ 16/10/2017 23:12:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.