Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London for a Londoner of Long Standing

Stay Date: 14/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

London for a Londoner of Long-Standing (Title) London is now far too crowded. Bus travel is first class but still suffers congestion. The museums have lost their shine but the river trips are See More  Read more information better than ever. The hotel was reasonably well situated and while being Ok is beginning to show its age. Our room had no view from it.Nonetheless facilities were good.. Our stay was as good as we expected   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nat Hist Museum  
Imp War Museum  
OxfordSt shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheraton Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend in London, the Hotel was great, very convienient for the tube, and just a perfec locationt for getting around London and central for seeing evrything. We saw a great show, See More  Read more information and the seats were excellent. This was to celebrate my neices 18th, and we all had a very good time. I was a bit apprenhensive having been to London with some friends a month earlier and not reallyenjoyed it due to the hotel location and lots of travelling, but this was just great, and and everyone had a fantastic time. I would definitley book with Superbreak again, great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Madame Tussads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel in great location next to Selfridges. Ate in some lovely restaurants Patara at Oxford Circus is the best Thai restaurant in the UK. Really recommend Jamie's Italian in Covent Garden, great See More  Read more information food and atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
Patara thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent location of hotel and facilities were perfect. Very clean and proffesional. Would definitely recommend to others. The warner bros studios tour was a real fantastic experience that no harry See More  Read more information potter fan should ever miss. A perfect weekend to celebrate my birthday and enjoy some quality time with my husband. 10 out of 10 thanks superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 18/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wark who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had booked a show for 2.30 so went straight to hotel at 11.00 to see if we could leave luggage so we didnt have to carry it all day.The receptionist checked our booking and said we could have our See More  Read more information room straight away . On checking out we could leave our luggage in a secure room until 18.00 as our train did not leave till 19.00 this hlped a great deal .On the whole a good weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Theatre to see Warhorse

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Thorpe Abbotts who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good for a 3* and very central for the theatres. Well within walking distance and staff very helpful. Excellent meal at Loch Fyne and a thoroughly enjoyable trip to theatre. Only downsize was See More  Read more information that the journey had to be broken up because of distruption on the line but even that was very efficiently sorted out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too far out

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

hotel good but to far out for our liking See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase Hotel was lovely with friendly helpful staff and beautiful surroundings. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were excellent and certainly added to a relaxing break. The whole See More  Read more information experience was really enjoyable and I can't wait to book my next break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon Town Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great day at Ideal Home show then checked in at hotel. Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful the only negative comment was they didn't have my daughter down & only had booking for 2 adults. They very See More  Read more information quickly arranged for bed settee to be put up but I'm not sure whether the room was the executive family room that we had booked as it wasn't that big, although it was very nice. On Saturday evening wesaw 'Wicked' which was amazing. Sunday we had a top class breakfast then had a gentle stroll to Sloane Square and on to covent Garden to Christmas shop. A wonderful weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Chester

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The stay in Chester was to celebrate a 50th birthday. The New Blossoms Hotel was excellent, the room was very clean and staff very welcoming. The hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of See More  Read more information the shopping area, nice to be able to come out of the hotel and into the shops as the weather was not too good. We celebrated my birthday with a meal at the Coach House Inn - again not far from ourhotel. Excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17141 - 17150 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 17/02/2018 23:43:14

Last rendered @ 17/02/2018 23:43:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.