Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Medieval banquet at St Catherine's dock was great fun with good food & entertainment. The Bodyguard was excellent with very energetic cast & Heather Headley has a wonderful voice. Harrods bus See More  Read more information tour, river trip & tea at Harrods was a bit disappointing, ok for us as we know the sites of London well, but very limited time wise if you are a new visitor to London. Tea at Harrods good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medieval Banquet  
Theatre  
Harrods bus tour &tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medieval Banquet  
Slug &lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We stayed at The Elizabeth Hotel Lancaster Gate great hotel within 5mins walk of Paddington Station. It is opposite Hyde Park and we had a lovely walk in the sunshine around the Serpentine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Warhorse play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Pub, Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Craven Arms who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester to see Dirty Dancing, was disappointed with the Theatre. Our seating in the stalls did not have a clear view all we seen throughout most of the show was the back of heads See More  Read more information jigging about and when they were asked to keep still they did it even more. Hotel (the Days Hotel) was in and ideal location and out stay was enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian (East is East)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic few days in London

Stay Date: 02/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a great 2 days in London checking out student accommodation plus combining it with sightseeing and of course shopping - fantastic weather too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of the BBC  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cobana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blake Tours

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleford who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent break in the capital, incorporating business & pleasure. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Natrual History  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roux at the Landau  
Assaggetti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Sandringham Estate

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Enjoyable day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham Estate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marsh Harrier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning Setting for a Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 05/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa and Golf in Ashford wrote this review.

We stayed here because it was chosen for a celebratory lunch for my cousin's 60th birthday, so we stayed over afterwards. The most wonderful place, with super facilities (grounds, spa, golf course, See More  Read more information etc.) and our room was also very nice indeed (upgraded to Deluxe in main house rather than standard room in detached Mews cottages). BUT some service issues and poor staff attitudes/training detractedfrom the experience, perhaps most notably the costume spinner in the men's changing room in the spa ripping my trunks and when I reported this to the duty manager he said "There is a sewing kit inyour room"!!!! But also given a medium sherry when asked for dry and subsequently finding Tio Pepe on the drinks list? Mediterranean-style vegetables turned out to be peas with a couple of broad beans,rather than the tomato/pepper/courgette mix we were expecting, etc. In the evening when the waiter was serving sandwiches he dropped some cutlery, issuing a profanity (!), before picking it up andtaking it away, but never replacing it. Small matters individually perhaps (except for the swimming trunks, which were brand new and on first outing!), but you would expect better in a hotel of thisstandard. We fared better than our other cousin, however, who requested a twin room on the ground floor back in January (mobility issues) and was given a double on the first floor up a narrow staircase,with the staff totally disinterested in the resulting complaint. A great pity, as with some minor issues sorted, this would be a wonderful place to stay, but perhaps we were just unlucky on the day?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sissinghurst  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck Hotel, Harrietsham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Break

Stay Date: 06/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoyed central position of the hotel . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel was perfect for touring London by foot. Close to Covent garden and Buckingham Palace all in very easy walking distance. Theatre in very close proximity to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sun in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Enjoyed the sun by the pool and on the terrace of hotel with sea views. Lovely heated pools in and outdoors. Spotlessly clean throughout and excellent service from staff. A very well run See More  Read more information establishment in an excellent location. Within easy walking of Bournemouth and Boscombe. Good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Boscombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17101 - 17110 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:02:47

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:02:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.