Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Jeff and Barbara's Visit

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinstock who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

All attractions were first class as was the jazz entertainment at the Hotel President. Coventry Garden was buzzing - good food, entertainment, small gifts and great for people watching under heated See More  Read more information canopies   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Billy Elliot  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Wellesden

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Walton Hall is an amazing place to stay. Breakfast was really good. Staff very attentive. The grounds were lovely. It is a good base for visiting Warwick, Stratford upon Avon & the surrounding See More  Read more information countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Freedom

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

My husband and I shopped in peace without children. We visited a wonderful Thai restaurant which i've forgotten the name of, sorry. We had a not so good meal in the hotel restaurant, but the staff See More  Read more information in every area of hotel were fantastic..Room beautifully clean. The location of hotel was great very close to nightlife, which we enjoyed after meal visiting bars and having a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance for the West End and shops. The tube station is just round the corner and plenty buses pass the hotel.We went shopping to Oxford Street and See More  Read more information Covent Gardens.in the evening we went to the theatre to see Matilda, which was one of the best shows I have seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Deed done

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Arranging this trip allowed us to visit a thriving city (Leeds) AND see an ageing relative. Train journey was straightforward, relaxing and really good value. The Hotel was literally 3 minutes See More  Read more information from the Station (big plus) and the staff were very helpful. We were amazed that the dinner was included in the price (as it was very good) and we weren't restricted to a "Table D'hote" menu. TheShopping in Leeds was excellent, as was the transport locally (to see our relative) on both buses and trains. All in all, a very enjoyable trip. We WILL go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
Victoria Quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boars Head, Ripley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boat Trip on the Avon

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Pershore who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Very pleasant - particularly the interesting and humorous commentary by the Romanian escort.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Butterfly Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Weekend

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate. The room was superb, the food was good but the set menu a little limited for a 3 night stay. The staff in Signatures bistro were outstanding. We plan See More  Read more information to stay at this hotel again. Value from the Superbreak deal was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Outing London

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited shops and pubs See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was good and the theatre visits were both very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
London Zoo  
Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Town Centre

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Well worth visiting Bournemouth town. Good choice of shops, close to the seafront and some fantastic restaurants. Britannia hotel was very good value and very clean room with a sea view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Isle of Wight  
Southampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marstons Pub Sandown  
Slug and Lettuce Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17101 - 17110 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:06:51

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:06:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.