Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Nice quiet break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Knaresborough  
York  
Jorvik Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

To celebrate my husband's birthday, we stayed at ettington chase hotel which was very comfortable indeed, with pleasant staff, and delicious food. On the birthday itself, we went into stratford, saw See More  Read more information "the city madam" at the swan's matinee performance and "macbeth" at the main theatre in the evening, allowing us to enjoy a wonderful birthday meal at the church street restaurant in between theshows. It was a most satisfactory trip, the only very slight drawback being that the hotel is nine miles from stratford, meaning that we spent about £30 in taxi fares to and fro, to enable us to havecelebration drinks. A memorable trip which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
Sheakespeare Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church Street Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Value Break

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On entering the hotel, the first look, "fawlty towers" came to mind, but we were pleasently surprised by the very clean and nicely furnished bedroom. Breakfast and dinner were included in our See More  Read more information package. The breakfasts were excellent. The dinners were ok, but as they were buffet style you were slightly limited to choices available, and the only drink included was water. The hotel is perfectlylocated for the beach, being only a short walk to the lift that for a small price will take you down to the beach side. A short 5 minute to the pier and local amenities make this hotel ideally placed. Ifyou want a cheap place to lay your head, and are not a fussy eater then this is ideal for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Oceanarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
Harry Ramsdens  
Oceanarium Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend (June 4th 2011)

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good short break, excellent value with Superbreak. Royal national hotel, clean efficient and functional. Jammed full of tourists, a little noisy at night. Would book again at the same price. See More  Read more information Got ripped off for drinks price in china town, always ask before ordering. About london, enjoyed doing the tourist trail, the eye, the river and the tour bus. Would not recommend the tour bus, it isoverpriced. Buy a oyster card and use the tube and london bus instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
London Eye  
River Cruise (City Boats)  
British Museime  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Restaurant In Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Kay London Break

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We caught the train to london waterloo & our hotel was walking distance from the station. We then got on one of the clipper boats (we had champagne tickets which meant we got the best choice of See More  Read more information seats on the boat too). We ate at caferouge but were not as impressed with the food as we are normally at other cafe rouge restaurants we've eaten at. We thoroughly enjoyed peter kay. However, we did findthe drinks extortinate once we were inside the o2. We decided to catch the clipper back to the london eye pier again afterwards as there were hoards of people heading for the tube station. We reallyenjoyed standing on the deck on the way back. The next day we shopped & had lunch in knightsbridge, walked through hyde's park and later met friends for drinks at gordon's wine bar halfway betweenembankment & charing cross tube stations and a meal in farringdon which was delicious. We travelled home the following morning by train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Café Rouge, O2, London  
Bistrot Bruno Loubet, Farringdon, London  
Satori, Knightbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Meeting Place

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

We come to sedgebrook hall every three months for a weekend with friends. We all live around the country and find the location of sedgebrook hall is wonderfully central for all of us, situated in a See More  Read more information beautiful grounds in easy reach of so many wonderful places to visit. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming with probably the best breakfast anywhere. All of the rooms are well appointed and thestaff are all pleasant and efficient. The high standards and quality of the hotel have never changed oever the last two and half years and it is now like going home for all of us. I cannot recommendthe break highly enough for its great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Railway  
The Windhover  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out In York

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Excellent weekend, hotel excellent, location lovely, pubs on the river nicer old pubs in the centre very good, day at the national railway museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
City Wall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rudding Park - Sleeping Beauty Spa Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at rudding park. Hotel is excellent in a lovely setting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Relaxing Stay At The Swan

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

This was our second visit to the swan, and again we stayed for 2 nights on a Superbreak 1st night dinner deal, and had a lovely time - equally as good as our first visit late last year. The hotel is See More  Read more information however looking a little bit shabby 'around the edges' you might say e.g. The furniture in the lounges is a little grubby and tired looking and our room, although clean, had loose and badly fittedtrim in the bathroom and a window that had no facility to hold it open, which did detract a little on the quality front. The staff however were at all times very helpful and friendly and are worthy ofhigh praise in this respect. The food at dinner was very good in my opinion, and we decided to dine again on the second evening, as the quality and service was much better than some other places wehave visited in grasmere. Breakfast was very good with a varied selection of both continental and cooked items available. The bar was good, with a few local beers etc. And a decent selection of wine bythe glass, although as usual for a hotel it is quite expensive. The garden is very nice, even though it is adjacent to the main road, but it really could do with some comfortable chairs etc. To relaxin, as it only has wooden picnic style tables and chairs with no cushions. The free car park is directly adjacent to the hotel, and the free wi-fi is a real bonus, as some hotels charge ridiculousamounts for this - very well done! overall then, if you get a good deal, then i think it is excellent value for money, but at full price i would probably have been looking for a bit more for my money. Idid hear that the hotel is due to be refurbished later in the year, so that could account for some of the minor issues i have mentioned, and if so, then it is quite understandable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Bar 26 Keswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17031 - 17040 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:51

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.