Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Folkstone

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

House hunting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Treat!!!

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Port Talbot who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

My lovely husband booked our Superbreak as a surprise for my 60th birthday. Our hotel was situated in a quiet location and was ideal for walking into London. Our room was clean and comfortable, and See More  Read more information breakfast was excellent, although there was a mix-up over payment for breakfast, where the hotel staff had only booked one person into our double room, and as a result we were told that only onebreakfast had been pre-paid. My husband paid for a second breakfast, after which he spoke to the Receptionist, showing her the booking form we had received from you. She checked, apologised for the mix-up,and refunded the money. We went to see the Billy Elliot Saturday matinee performance which was brilliant! The weather throughout both days was wonderful, and, all in all, it was a lovely, lovelybirthday weekend. Thank you, Superbreak, for making it easy!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park, St. James' Park, Kensington Gardens  
Victoria Palace to see Billy Elliot  
Oxford Street, Trafalgar Square, Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Royal Lancaster in Lancaster Gate wrote this review.

Great location by Kensington Gardens. Lots of walking. Bowie Exhibition brilliant and Salgado a must. Always loved the National Theatre, Covent Garden and the Portobello road. Fun times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's Wellington St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Location

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel 5 minutes from Euston. Everything within easy walking distance. Visited Kew Gardens (used 241 national rail days out offer),Maritime museum; took free city cruise & went to two shows. Finished See More  Read more information with nice meal on 27th wedding anniversary at nice Italian restaurant next to Russell Square tube station. Had a great time. Usually book everything ourselves well in advance but will definitely takea Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
City River cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown's near Leicester Square  
Italian next to Russell Square Tube  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really went for one purpose to go to show at the 02 but managed to do a little sight seeing and done it all on foot imperial hotel was good location and plenty restaurants near by. Could not fault See More  Read more information the hotel would deffinately use it again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend

Stay Date: 30/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel close to couple of tube stations. Close to Regents Park. Made getting around convenient and easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River Cruise  
Afternoon Tea Park Lane Hilton  
We Will Rock You Dominion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Wicked Experience

Stay Date: 20/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I firstly went to see the show 'wicked', which was an excellent show. We had a good view of the actors and set in the show. It was a great and memorable atmosphere in the show and See More  Read more information amongst the audience. The hotel was very nice and modern. The staff was very. Nice. The room was nice, modern and comfortable. Overall a very good experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Really good value break in London. Hotel very central, clean and nice breakfast. Would book through Superbreak in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murray's Triumph

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Leicster square for cut price tickets. V and A Bowie exhibition. Ladykillers on the Strand Wimbledon final, amazing day, fantastic result. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert museun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break in Portsmouth

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We enjoyed a great short break in Portsmouth to celebrate my partners 50th Birthday. Plenty to do with some great beaches too See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth Historic Dockyard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16951 - 16960 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:15:27

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:15:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.