Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Visit

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel Ibis Styles Docklands: Well kept place, rooms small but clean and fresh. Bathroom extremely small - sink link an airplane toilet and the smallest shower cubicle I have ever seen. Bit far from See More  Read more information the city centre, but with a DLR station right outside. Area is quiet but could be a bit threatening late at night for someone alone. Show visit - Billy Elliott - was fantastic but our seats were 2ndfrom back row of the top circle, which was not evident from our booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Billy Elliott  
Emirates Cable cars  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Break

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Packed a lot in as we traveled so far, encompassing a variety of London's treats. A show, eating, shopping (at the lovely Fortnum and Mason and Hamleys) and just enjoying the atmosphere generally. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Phantom of the Opera  
Medieval Banquet London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medieval Banquet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel restaurant service was poor. Allowed in when very busy but should have been told to wait in the lounge for 30 minutes. Instead spent 30 minutes sat at table in restaurant with no service. Had See More  Read more information to ask for drinks, not asked did we need any. Never offered a wine list so assumed they did not sell bottles. Very unprofessional. Enjoyed the rest of our stay. Would go again but dine out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
River trip in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mollington Banastre  
Carlocini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Derby

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Lovely shopping in Derby & East Midlands McArthur Glenn Outlet. Denby Pottery interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nags Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Good, Train Travel Awful

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Suites Apartment Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

We will seriously have to consider travel by train especially by first class again will probably fly did not get first class service on especially on the 13th will be lodging complaint. Hotel was See More  Read more information very good staff excellent. Would recommend hotel to friends but not train travel. Also feel if you sell a holiday train seats should be automatically allocated once the train travel time is confirmed bycustomer despite how busy a train may be   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crazy 2 Days at Wembley

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 2 days for Scotland v England game, hotel was fine but only for boys trip, breakfast was like school dinner set up not very nice experience. Overall great value for money and will use See More  Read more information Superbreak again as all four trips have been as requested. Thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Royston who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

It was an opportunity to meet up with my sister - she lives in York and I live in Cambridge - we had a wonderful 'catch-up'. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
City Cruise  
Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day Out in London

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went from President Hotel by underground to Regents Park and walked through the park to the zoo, which was a very pleasant walk and the zoo seems well organized and the staff were most helpful in See More  Read more information explaining the layout of the place and answering any queries about the animals. Altogether it was a most enjoyable day out because we had our granddaughter with us and she loves animals. The onlydrawbacks were that the zoo itself and the underground were very busy and overcrowded but that is London especially in the school holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Hotel Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South of the River

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the days hotel just south of Waterloo Station. The hotel was good but can be noisy. We stayed on the 1st floor and overlooked a busy main road. Ear plugs sorted that out on the 2nd See More  Read more information night. Would we use this hotel again - yes 100%. Covent Garden is a great place to be, great selection of bars and restaurants. The rest of our time was spent walking and sightseeing, nothing inparticular. The main event for us was the Jersey Boys (2nd time) and this is just a brilliant show and I recommend 100% you go and see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days Away

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the hotel although some outside noise but that's what you expect near a motorway. The hotel and staff were really lovely the down side was the services as the food was very expensive See More  Read more information but the nearby village of Wetherby has places to eat. Had a lovely day in York although it was hard finding our way round. We went to Jorvik, we had emailed before to say our daughter had autism andqueueing was a problem for her they replied and took our name so when we arrived we were let in straight away which was so good. Lots of places to eat in York and the Wetherspoons is a must, fab foodalthough busy. My children also enjoyed the York Railway Museum. The nearby village of Wetherby was lovely and down by the river are ducks to feed and a lovely chip shop. The Wetherby Whaler is a mustthere is also a Morrisons for all the basics you need. A really enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16951 - 16960 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:32:43

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:32:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.