Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Truro who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel did not have dining faciltiies while we were there See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham Visit

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Spent three days (2 Nights) in Nottingham. Excellent shopping centre and market. Excellent restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Memsaab Restaurant  
Hart's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby/Nottingham

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Driffield who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My only problem was checking out and the assistant stated that i had watched 3 movies in my room, we arrived about 3pm left at 5pm got back at 0300 up at 10 am checked out about 11.30am,we did not See More  Read more information pay but i felt that i had been let down.we did not watch any tv only the news channel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment Fireworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Purpose of our visit was to attend the Kylie Minogue concert and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Novotel London in Euston for the past four years & it is always excellant. The last two New Years Eves have been spent at Mabel's Tavern in Euston. They put on a great night See More  Read more information with champagne at midnight & afterwards bring out loads of food supplied free of charge. We wanted to do something extra for us on New Years Eve as Christmas is a time for the children. We can highlyrecommend a visit to the capital & booking through Superbreak as you have never let us down, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mabel's Tavern, Euston  
Golden Dragon, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Tate Modern  
Design Museum London  
British Library Guided Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Wagamama  
Tate Britain  
 
 

Billy Elliot -Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Bonnington Hotel which was excellent.Good food and bar was not expensive. Billy Elliot was magnificent.A must see show.Taxi to show ws brill but return ripped us off. Did a quick walking See More  Read more information tour of a few places near hotel as we were only on a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year Break

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a lovely time in London for our New Year Theatre Break. Couldn't fault the Strand Palace Hotel, it is in a great location. Looking forward to another break next year, hopefully in Edinburgh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelling About

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

get an Oyster Card if in London for more than 2 days. get a travel pass if only for one day. "London in maps" at the British Library is worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16941 - 16950 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:20

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.