Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice room but do not eat here

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was clean and comfortable. The normal restaurant for breakfast was like a cattle market. The meeting place for breakfast much nicer. The food in the main restaurant in the evening was only See More  Read more information like warm and after being shouted at by a member of staff on our first mornings breakfast we complained and was offered a meal that night free of charge. We decided to go to the Indian restaurant thatwas part of the hotels eating facilities. The staff here were rude (apart from one young lady who was in charge). The rest of the food was not warm. Would not recommend the food but if you arelooking for a place to just sleep then it would be ideal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Indian attached to hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Directions to the hotel were good, could do with better signage as we drove past it twice in the dark. We stayed in a room above the hotels bar, The Fat Abbott. During the evening we could hear the See More  Read more information hand dryers in the toilets below and throughout the night we were kept awake by the beer chiller running all night. The following morning we moved rooms to the main building. Food, evening meal andbreakfast was really good. The spa and treatment were good and value for money. Spa very good and modern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star Inn The City  
Fat Abbott (hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 09/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location of hotel meant with a good pair of shoes, shopping, underground, Kings Cross station and plenty of eating venues are in walking distance, a definite advantage during the run up to See More  Read more information Christmas!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queen & Adam Lambert

Stay Date: 09/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Went and seen Queen & Adam Lambert at the MEN arena - amazing show! We stayed at the Pendulum Hotel near to Piccadilly railway station - on hindsight the wrong end of Manchester for Arena access. See More  Read more information The hotel staff were polite and friendly, but the hotel felt dated within the bedrooms and were very basic - not worth the money we paid! This was the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in - doorsslamming and people shouting in corridors until past 03:00 am - absolutely atrocious! We did mention this to the checkout in the morning and said that they should be issuing ear plugs to their guests asstandard equipment on book in. The young gentleman on reception apologised for the noise and said that ear plugs were available at reception and he would tell his manager to maybe have these availablewithin the actual rooms themselves. We will probably be back in Manchester in the future, but we will have to carefully look at who we use for booking and which hotel to stay in! I can safely say itwill not be at The Pendulum Hotel! I hope this review is helpful to any other would be travellers looking for a quiet hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the best

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel Hyde Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Paddington wrote this review.

Although I wasn’t expecting a 5 star hotel I was disappointed with the value for money. On arrival my husband and I were given a room with a twisted window which meant cold air was coming in, we See More  Read more information asked to move and were given a room with another poorly fitting window which meant the room was cold. As it snowed Sunday morning we really needed the room to be warm and it was not a pleasantexperience. The breakfast was cold and not much choice. The staff were nice enough but we were kept waiting 25 minutes for 2 poached eggs and they didn’t seem bothered. I would not recommend this hotel or stayhere again, it’s too noisy, rooms are cold and air conditioning units poor to heat the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shops  
Winter Wonderland  
Xmas light bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable few days. Good accommodation in ideal location. Meal on 1st night (included in deal) very mediocre. Used local buses to get around. Very convenient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Charles Dickens museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Carluccios  
St Martin's in the fields crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to York

Stay Date: 11/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel well located for getting round York. Short taxi ride from the rail station, also walking distance to most of the attractions in York. Such as The Shambles, The Minster and Museums. We were See More  Read more information lucky as it was December all the Xmas markets were on as well and the city looked very pretty at night. Plenty to do and see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Castle Museum  
The Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hook and Line  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in good hotel

Stay Date: 11/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

An enjoyable break in a good (superior) large bedroom with quality spa facilities very close at hand. Good bus connection into York and designer outlet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Far too cold

Stay Date: 10/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Liverpool - Lazy Sunday in Liverpool wrote this review.

The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable but the public area was far too cold. We were told that the heating was on full and it was a very cold day in Liverpool but every time someone walked See More  Read more information in the doors it blew a blast of cold air. We were told that the heater above the door was on but there was no way it was. The meal we had in the evening came almost entirely wrong for what we orderedand was badly cooked. This and the fact that it was under renovation (of which there had been no mention when booking) and it was so cold we had to keep our coats on. It was a disaster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 12/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Churchill Hotel in York wrote this review.

No problems getting train tickets from machine at local station. Allocated seats great. Hotel was very good from friendly helpful staff to very clean rooms. Location was great nice and quiet at See More  Read more information night yet only ten minutes from bars and restaurants. Would definitely book with Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
York Minster  
Betty’s cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Star  
Betty’s cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16941 - 16950 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:11:51

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:11:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.