Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34892

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Birthday

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel not far from kingcross train station. Breakfast very good. Would certainly visit this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing Girlie Weekend!!

Stay Date: 25/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the strand palace hotel. Great location, very clean, breakfast was busy but yummy! the bedroom was really hot and windows didnt open very wide. The hotel was very busy! theshow was good See More  Read more information and we would recommend a meal at browns and a cocktail or 2 at slomenskys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing Show In West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Amazing Show! Kings Of Leon Are Genius

Stay Date: 25/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Really enjoys shows and london! hotel was very clean and rooms well appointed! bed was comfortable, breakfast good, only bad bit was took 6 times of asking to get cup of tea in morning. Doesn't take See More  Read more information much for staff to offer tea then serve it upon seating guest at there table!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Kings Of Leon Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip To RSC

Stay Date: 21/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Good, clean hotel with good directions to find it. Saw modern version of merchant of venice at rsc and really enjoyed it. Spent the earlier part of day at warwick castle, expensive but worth it. See More  Read more information Good breakfast but feel continental should be on offer for reduced price as neither of us eat a cooked one. Leamington spa worth a visit especially the gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leamington Spa  
RSC  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spices  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool - Best Western

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Blackpool is definitely a place where you could spend a very enjoyable few days. We had a great time. The hotel (best western) was immaculately presented, facilities were great, view was amazing, See More  Read more information staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower Circus  
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The website view makes you believe you are staying in an old fashioned, historic building. This is misleading because most of the building is in a normal modern style which isn't what we expected. See More  Read more information The food was distinctly average. The pool and jacuzzi were the bonus items.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stratford-Upon -Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers (Across The Road)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated near kings cross but is about a 15 minute walk so we opted for a taxi as it was raining heavily. We arrived on friday night and the hotel was extremely busy, but it See More  Read more information didn't take too long to check in. The room was absolutely fine for our needs (very clean). Yes, i have been to better london hotels but these were obviously a lot more expensive. I would definitely stayhere again and we are already planning next year's trip! we quite liked the fact that the hotel was bustling as it added to the excitement and, had we not eaten out, i'm sure we would have met someinteresting characters at the bar downstairs! the dining room is quite basic, but the breakfast was delicious and we got seats straight away. The tube station is 5 minutes away and there are plenty ofnearby restaurants, and even a tesco express which was reasonably priced. We managed to get a good night's sleep on both nights- no noisy guests- and our beds were made by room service, and freshtowels given which we didn't expect. Unless you're looking for something a little luxurious for a really special occasion then I would certainly consider staying at this hotel as it gives really excellentvalue for money. Our 'find' of the trip was a gorgeous coffee shop (gran caffe) just down the side street where the tube station exits next to harrods (hans cres) reasonably priced with pastries todie for!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Shopping  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Will Return Soon As We Can.

Stay Date: 20/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and staff very nice. There is an ice machine and glasses and also a microwave for use if you wanted to buy from m and s next door as the hotel only does breakfast. This was See More  Read more information really handy as it meant we could have a nice healthy meal and drink our own wine and relax for the next days outing. Will use this hotel again as it was so easy to find and central for manylocations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
River Ouse Boat Trip  
Open bus tour  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug And Lettuce In York  
M And S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bermondsey Square Experience

Stay Date: 21/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Top notch hotel, perfectly clean, nice people and good food and perfect location and views over the square with good street music. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Wimbledon  
London Dungeons  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Wimbledon  
V &Amp; A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Lob

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great weekend walked our legs off, covent garden roadhouse fri night, walk through hyde park to buckingham palace then boat to tower of london then soho for the best chinese meal ever, sat. See More  Read more information Whitechappel and petticoat lane sun..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Road House Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16921 - 16930 of 34892 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:11:03

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:11:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.