Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Break in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Spent 3 days in Stratford upon Avon at the Welcombe Hotel and Spa, it was wonderful, rooms were great large and modern, very clean, food was fantastic as was the pool and gym all in all 10/10 went See More  Read more information for a day in Warwick went to the castle which is very good but a little over priced to get in, there is a garden next to the castle that is open to the public which is breathtaking and worth a look at,back in Stratford upon Avon we had a river cruise worth the money and did a lot of shopping, walked around the Shakespeare theatre and visited a couple of really nice pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
River Cruise  
garden next to castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pen And Parchment Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrewsbury - a hidden gem

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Llanwrda who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a lovely location and was warm and welcoming. Although staying in an annex, the room was large enough for a family. For the per night charge, there were a couple of little things which See More  Read more information could've been improved - shower leaked profusely which meant clothes left on the bathroom floor whilst in the shower were soaked and the fridge had spillage in it. The gym however was verywell-equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Follies  
Cine world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plume of feathers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northumberland Coastline

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a memorable trip looking at the wonderful coastline in Northumberland. Beautiful beaches, lovely coves and super castles. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Russell Square

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was a lot further out than we expected, we don't use the tube, so went everywhere by taxi. I'd say the hotel was a 30 min walk away from Picadilli. The hotel was cheap and cheerful, the See More  Read more information room was basic, with a view of a wall and a roof. The room was clean to an extent, but you wouldn't of chanced a bath, the bath did'nt look that inviting so we showered. The staff were lovely andfriendly. We had our free meal at the President Carvery, it wasnt good, stale bread, basic food, we had to leave most of it, but again the staff were lovely. At the end of the day you get what you pay for,next time I would spend more money and more time researching not just take the word of someone on the end of a phone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Theatre  
London By Night Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Barbecoa restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in London

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was cheap and cheerful it was exceptionally clean and the staff were lovely. It was what I had expected. Being in London there was no shortage of things to do and the hotel was perfectly See More  Read more information placed. We went to see the Lion King and was not disappointed. It was enthralling. My daughter had an issue with the tubes and so I was grateful that the hotel was so well located as the taxies couldhave cost an absolute bomb, fortunately it wasn't too bad. On the whole an excellent break with no complaints other than the sore feet from trailing around trying to see everything and missing nothing.Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blooms Pizza place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Booked a short break in Bournemouth at Wessex Hotel for my Mum and myself as a birthday present for her. Hotel great - decent size comfortable room, close to seafront. Staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information efficient. Food in restaurant superb, great choice at both breakfast and dinner. Didn't realise at first that we had booked to go during Bournemouth Airshow, however it added to our enjoyment,especially as it was a free event. The only downside being roads having to be closed to accommodate number of people attending, closures my satnav didn't recognise! Highly recommend using buses aroundBournemouth area, especially the open topped buses - great fun and cheaper than using car parks (views are also spectacular). Will certainly be repeating our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open bus trips  
Bournemouth airshow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

6 Super Days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nunthorpe who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn (Bloomsbury) near Russell Square was a great place to be located - Near the Brunswick Arcade with a small but good selection of shops and restaurants and right on the Tube See More  Read more information Station. Spent days exploring St. Pauls, Greenwich, Spitalfields and Canary Wharf in rain and sunshine. Had an amazing day supporting England at The Oval Cricket Ground - Plenty of food and drink to be had. TheTate Gallery proved to be as beautiful and thought provoking as always. Found the Oyster Cards great for getting around on the Tube. Stand out cafe's - Le Pain Quotidien and PatisserieValerie. Stand out restaurants - Cafe Pacifico and Harry's Bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oval Cricket Ground  
Spitalfields Market  
Lowry Exhibition - Tate Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrys Bar - St. Pauls  
Rivington Grill - Greenwich  
Cafe Pacifico - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a super time on our 2 night London city break. Our hotel was very well situated for getting about London with the added bonus that as we are all over 60 we could use our bus passes to travel See More  Read more information free on the buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
London Eye  
Themes River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Invitation to QVC Fashion Show

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the Imperial Hotel excellent, staff excellent, breakfast good, dinner at the hotel very poor due to it being in the servany too long. Only one complaint was bought a 3 day unlimited See More  Read more information Oyster card £18.00 then on the 3rd day went to use it to get on bus and was told it was invalid we then had to go to the train station and ask why as it was a 3 day unlimited pass and we were toldthat its only 3 days if you use the buses only otherwise using both the underground and the buses it's only valid for 2 days we had to pay another £3.40 and we were only going to be using it for the next2 hrs as we were going home so it worked out more expensive than buying it on a daily basis, very disappointed that this was not pointed out to us by Superbreak staff when purchasing. Otherwiseeverything was excellent my sister and I had a ball in London everyone we spoke to was very friendly even met Carol and Denise from Eastenders on the underground they were lovely and we had a giggle withthem about the story lines they were playing they were making there way to a show as we were also. The highlight was the QVC AW13 fashion show at the Vinopolis it was good to meet the staff and modelsall were lovely and took time to chat to us we sat beside Waida from Ronnie Nicole who was exceptionally lovely and of course was Lenny from Nena Leonard design (check out that toush) Fab fab timewill certainly travel with Superbreak again and recommend them highly .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Attraction

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Cranbrook who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic range of things to do, watch and visit. All the musicals are brilliant. Hotel fell way short of expectations. Very small room, terrible queues at breakfast and the lifts were over used. See More  Read more information You could be waiting ages for one. If you had lots of baggage the stairs were not an option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Rock Of Ages  
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Buffet in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16811 - 16820 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:05:49

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:05:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.