Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Interview Stop Over

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I needed an early start to a job interview in London which included parking as I drove down. The hotel is minutes from Wembley Park tube which meant I was able to get to my job interview in central See More  Read more information London in just over 30 minutes. A perfect stop over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel near Woburn

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Lovely hotel near Woburn, very welcoming. Food and restaurant was superb, shops about 8 min drive. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and nice size. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pool  
loal shops close  
woburn zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel basic but clean, just needed somewhere to sleep as out all day. If you want to see all the sites get on a hop on/off bus. Plenty to see and do - if you want to see a show I'd book before you See More  Read more information go as tickets are not always available at reasonable prices. I walk everywhere so not to miss any of the sights and sounds rather than get the tube - which is excellent if you'd rather get to placesquicker. Each time we go we visit a new attraction, there's lots to see for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Tower of London  
Tour Bus/river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Brazilian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First visit to Lincoln

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Great hotel location, with plenty of eating places within a 3 minute walk. Hotel room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast was far too expensive, but See More  Read more information lots of alternative, better value places close by. Handy to have parking at the hotel, but not sure why you should have to pay for it. Lincoln is a lovely city with lots of historical places ofinterest. The cathedral is very impressive and there are great independent shops/eating places on the steep hill up to it. Lovely interesting and relaxing trip on the canal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln Castle  
Brayford Belle boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Wagamama  
Churchills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Hotel in Bloomsbury is well positioned for access to all the sights. It is clean, friendly and has a modern feel to it. Breakfast was well presented and tasty in a laid back See More  Read more information atmosphere. Evening meal menu was a little restricted but quality of food and presentation were fine. We shall certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Hampton Court  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel stay

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in excellent location. Ideal for our planned trips. Staff welcoming and friendly. Good size room and very clean bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brook lands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Base For London Trip

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Husband & I took our daughter and her partner for a 3 day break for her 30th birthday. We were concerned as photos can be misleading and there were some negative reviews. Need not have worried. See More  Read more information Hotel was ideal. Lovely room with en-suite all newly decorated. Double glazing blocked all the noise. Two minutes walk to tube (Piccadilly Line). Full English breakfast was delicious. Perfect place tomake a base. Staff happy to look after suitcases after we checked out as had an evening train, at no charge. Would definitely stay there again, and recommend it. Staff very helpful. Excellent value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Guys & Dolls @Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel well situation for Kings Cross station where it was easy to get around using the underground. The hotel still under going refurbishment at present that we were made aware of at booking we had See More  Read more information one of the new rooms which was very nice just a few teething problems at present. The evening meal at the hotel was excellent. We had afternoon tea at The Ambassador which was excellent this had beena gift.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open busvtour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury world and Dudley

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

We drive up from London to Birmingham there was some traffic but made it in good time. We got to Cadbury World and it was a short queue to get our tickets and then another queue to actually enter. See More  Read more information The whole experience was very good and very enjoyable. When finished we went to find our hotel which was easy and was very well sign posted. We reached the hotel and was greeted by lovely staff and asmall room for is to stay in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Shropshire

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, in a great location, food was excellent and staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Hoo Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16791 - 16800 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:44:15

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:44:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.