Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York is one of my favourite places to visit

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed in The Queens Hotel overlooking the River Ouse. It's a very comfortable hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance to all the main attractions. The food was great in the hotel but See More  Read more information there are also many restaurants and pubs if you want to eat out. There's so much to do. I love the history and the old buildings in the Shambles. There are always street artists and bands to listen toor have some quiet time in the beautiful York Minster, a guided tour is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ye old Starre inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Camber

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

In my opinion this is well worth the money I paid. Room was cosy and a few people were loud at night but other then that the room was good. The breakfast and dinner that was included in the price See More  Read more information was well worth it as well. Nothing special but you make your money back. Swimming pool is good and other things like the trampoline and bouncy castles are cheap and keep the kids entertained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to london

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We visited London for the 2nd time using SuperBreak and it was a super break. SuperBreak organised for us travel, theatre, hotel and gave us a free meal and a free river cruise. We attend the See More  Read more information Aldwych to watch Beautiful which was as good a West End show as I've seen (I've seen about 20). The hotel was very good and currently being refurbished we stayed in the Holiday Inn Kings Cross so we didhave to walk either to Russell Square or Kings Cross for the tube approx 15 mins at the most. We had a meal in the hotel which was very good indeed we did the river cruise and enjoyed that. All inall I will always try SuperBreak 1st to book short breaks it's very easy, I rang told the operator, said what we wanted and paid my money - really easy and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Wembly  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, an easy 12 minute walkable distance from our arrival station King's Cross and less than 5 minutes from Russell Square Tube giving great access to all the sights. Nice See More  Read more information room overlooking Tavistock Square which was ideal for our needs, very good 'help yourself' hot and cold breakfast and we also had a free 3 course meal on our arrival day which was very good, plus, wecould have taken this offer at any of the Imperial hotels. A good tip is to use your contactless debit card for public transport, it only charges a maximum of £6.50 a day no matter how many times youuse it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Book of Mormon  
Houses of Parliament, audio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Belushi Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The room was on the top floor and was only accessible by one dilapidated lift or stairs. The shower was almost unusable having hardly any water pressure. The Kings Bar (Java Lounge?) has a sign See More  Read more information saying that from 18.00 to 2100 is Happy Hour. What the sign neglects to say is that Happy Hour is only Monday to Thursday - a big disappointment! Not impressed with the hotel but the staff were verypleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon In The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was superb - would really love to stay there again! Just one gripe - room cleaning attempted to get in room at 9am. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We took two young children to show them their capital city. We had a great time. The hotel was conveniently sited and had a pool (which was another highlight!) We walked for miles but still didn't See More  Read more information manage to see all the sights. We were especially impressed by a concierge at The Dorchester who very kindly gave us two umbrellas when we were caught in a heavy shower!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
M&M World  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Science Museum  
BYRON BURGERS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing London

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Kings Cross with my wife & 2 teenage daughters, had a great stay, room was top notch and breakfast excellent. A short walk to bus or tube. All in it was excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff great but room filthy

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel location was great for Chester Zoo. Looks lovely and reception staff were very friendly. However in room, children's bed was not ready, food found on floor behind one chair, sunglasses from See More  Read more information previous guest on another chair, and sweet found stuck to the carpet. Batteries had gone on both remotes for televisions and air conditioning would not stay on. Staff very good and sorted out allproblems quickly but general state of room was unacceptable. Evening restaurant menu limited especially children's menu which had a choice of only 3 things. Reception staff cleared the restaurant bill ondeparture due to issues with room and again were very good. Overall, hotel and room looked lovely, all staff very helpful but limited menus in restaurant and general cleanliness of room was awful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Harleston who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A very attractive town with Turkish Baths, Pump Room Museum and very good shopping. Hotel was very central, comfortable with good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Mother Shiptons Cave  
Pump Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16791 - 16800 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:32:58

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:32:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.