Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Welcoming Overnight Stay At Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

The staff at the hilton were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us get together with friends at a nearby hotel the night before our flight. The concierge brought them to and from our See More  Read more information hotel, a lovely start to our holiday!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton Bar Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Phantom Of The Opera

Stay Date: 08/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked tickets for myself and my daughters to celebrate their 18th and 21st birthdays. The hotel was clean, but the breakfast was really poor. And the view from the window was ghastly - See More  Read more information overlooking the roof and all the air con units. The room was really hot too as the window only opened a tiny bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break Was Had By All

Stay Date: 05/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable staff helpful and food good placed very central for visiting places. We loved stratford town centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
William Shakespeares Home  
Anne Hathaways Home  
Stratford Town Centre Is Amazing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Stratford Break

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

View from hotel room obscured by trees but otherwise very attractive surroundings and great location for visiting stratford. Hotel recently refurbished and was absolutely exellent as were the See More  Read more information facilities (especially the pool/sauna/spa). Staff very polite and friendly. Lovely atmosphere in restaurant and food exellent. Thoroughly recommend hotel and will definately visit again. 1st day was greetedwith heavy rain so we visited cadbury world. Very interesting and great value (we had 20% discount voucher). Although our party of 4 were all adults, it would be very entertaining and educational forchildren. Visited anne hathaways cottage on way back which was attractive but did not think £7.50 per person was good value (especially compared to £11 pp for cadburys). 2nd day parked by river avonin large carpark just before the bridge ( 6mls from hotel ). Lovely walk along side of river, theatre and church followed by stroll through town (shakespeares birth place etc) very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Stratford ( Alongside River Avon )  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughter Time In London

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My daughter and I visited london for four days at the beginning of july to 'do' some of the current exhibitions, a bit of shopping and a couple of shows. Overall an opportunity to spend some quality See More  Read more information time together which we can't do as easily now we live in different parts of scotland. We stayed at the rubens at the palace hotel which was very comfortable and a good base for our planned itinerary.The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food good. Particularly enjoyable was our visit to the miro exhibition where the audio commentry added significantly to what we were able to take fromthe exhibition.Our evening at 'mama mia' was another high point, a real wow of a show which was full of energy and left us singing abba songs for the rest of our trip!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern - Miro Exhibition  
British Museum - 2 Exhibitions  
O2 - Titanic  
Kensington Palace - Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London With The Girls!!

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Enjoyed our trip, shopped till we dropped!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time Out In London

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel bedford excellent service and accomodation, staff extremely helpful making our stay most relaxing. Great location for the theatres and sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Lion King At Tha Lyceum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Mini Holiday In York

Stay Date: 08/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The train journey down to york from inverness was excellent in the 1st class carriage and the seats were also booked. The voucher pass for the museums were excellent and with the pass came a map of See More  Read more information where all the attractions were which was very clear and precise where everything was. The hotel sadly, was lacking a bit of tlc. The decor was very dismal and needed a really good update in decor andfurnishings, very drap to say the least. The bedroom lacked a wardrobe and a chest of drawers. There was only a standing pole for your clothes to hang up and the bedside cabinets provided the drawerspace. Very poor indeed,but the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a little restuarant called little italy which served excellent meals. Everyone should at least go to betty's as it isreally good tea and cakes. The york dungeons was a complete 'hoot'!! very well down and both the museums we visited yorvic museum and castle museum were terrific. We will go again with Superbreak asthey really can give an excellent service with nothing for us to do but enjoy the break. Thank you superbreak. Keep up the good work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorvik Museum  
York Dungeons  
Castle Museum  
Twilight Cruise On The River  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16761 - 16770 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:58:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:58:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.