Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but clean. The main bed in the family room was good but the children's beds were very hard but for 1 night was ok. Staff very friendly and polite and breakfast was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Cutty Sark  
Emirates air-line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cleaning

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Merewood Country House Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Needed much better cleaning - complaint made and management attended to the issue of the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, the room was a little bland but comfortable and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Tea and coffee supplied in the room was poor quality. We only had See More  Read more information breakfast once - not very tasty. Apart from a few little negatives we had a great weekend sight seeing and going to the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the ivy market grill  
Pre- theatre at Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clifton Hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Great stay at Clifton Hotel - great staff, great food, good views and an ideal place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight catch up

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

We stayed at the Kenwood en route to the Lake District to catch up with family. We have stayed at the Kenwood several times and really like it. The grounds are lovely and there is a lake to walk See More  Read more information round. Whilst we didn't have breakfast on this occasion, we have done so in the past and there is a very good choice. The rooms are well-equipped and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rama's Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ammanford who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Nice hotel but being a vegetarian dinner choice was non existent it was take it or leave it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sited in a good position, it has friendly helpful staff and the breakfast is good quality compared to other similar London hotels. The room was good and larger than some other London hotels of this See More  Read more information price range.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stopover

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Good 2 night stay London, 2 excellent shows, downside was hotel room very small for price we paid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton class

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Reminded me of the Hilton I first stayed at 27 years ago in Taiwan. Quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shap hotel

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

Great hotel on the edge of the Lake District great for exploring the area without being right in the centre of all the hustle and bustle of the main areas within the lakes. Windermere only half an See More  Read more information hour by car and Keswick the same in the opposite direction. Carlisle and Scottish Borders also within easy reach. We found the hotel comfortable and the food good. Lots of walking within the groundsand watch out for the red squirrels! Only thing to watch is that the hotel caters for a lot of bus parties which we don't have a problem with but the restaurant staff can be a bit pushed at times. Allin all a great hotel to visit for the price - we don't think you can do much better in our opinion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The puzzle museum Keswick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The apple pie shop Ambleside  
The Java coffee shop Keswick  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16711 - 16720 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 12:54:39

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 12:54:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.