Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Brentwood who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

We stayed at Travelodge which was fine, breakfast was great, buffet style fry up and also cereal yoghurt etc. We also went to Alton Towers for the day which was around 30 mins away from the hotel. See More  Read more information Hotel is in a good location short walk to lots of restaurants, cinema etc. Rooms were clean and spacious, only thing which could have been improved was if they had a fridge and a bath but apart fromthat good two nights in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
The art of siam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Scole wrote this review.

My wife and I found that our stay in the hotel to be very relaxing - the staff were very helpful and our room was big and roomy. Bearing in mind that the hotel is 361 years old there will always be See More  Read more information things that need a upgrading but we will be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Shakespeare town

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed in Ettington Chase which from the outset and on the website looked like a nice old hotel, much in keeping with its surrounding area. When we arrived we were a little disappointed to learn See More  Read more information the actual size of it. The only rooms based in the old house are suites or executive rooms, all other rooms are based in a modern brick built building to the side, much like a Premier Inn style hotel.The staff were very polite and when our meal on the first night took a very long time to be served we were given free complimentary drinks which was nice. The rooms were fine, a little plain butadequate. The bed was extremely soft, and had probably seen better days! My main criticism was that on the Saturday night a wedding was taking place at the hotel, in order to exit the hotel for us togo out for dinner we had to walk right through where the bride and her wedding party were having drinks! It made me feel like I was imposing and quite uncomfortable, I'm sure she wasn't too pleasedeither! We didn't use the facilities so aren't able to comment on those. All in all a fine hotel but if you're hoping for something tucked away in a quiet corner for a relaxing break this isn't it. Iwould say this is more for people who have functions on at the hotel, or who are staying a night and travelling onwards. Not a hotel for a quiet weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tudor Museum  
shakespeare's birth place  
Croft hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Windsor

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel very good - plenty of parking with good food, just about on their limit for the numbers in the restaurant. Restaurant gives impression of a holiday camp with such high numbers of diners. See More  Read more information Perhaps a redesign with sectioned off areas to give it a less dining hall feeling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede  
Windsor Castle  
River trip French Bros.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel but a little tired

Stay Date: 27/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was nice enough and in a good location just off the Fosse Way but the rooms are in need of freshening up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote Park  
British Motor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, clean and welcoming. Looked very modern and there were no noisy guests so whole experience was good. Only negative point was when we got there they had no record of us See More  Read more information already paying and asked us to pay again but once I showed our paperwork the situation was soon rectified.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room for improvement

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunmow who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

On arrival we found the building to be impersonal, lacking in personality & lack of direction signs. Staff were friendly and polite. Booking in process was simple. Rooms were of a good proportion See More  Read more information and clean. Very pleased to see that tea and coffee making facilities also water that was supplied free of charge. Beds were very firm. Spa and pool area didn't feel conducive to relaxation and needs arevamp. Nice to find they had a quiet room/relaxation room sadly it was adjoining a main corridor with therapy treatments were taking place and as people walked along the corridor talking loudly thisdisturb the quietness. Bar area is nice and bright seating could be more comfortable. Cream tea was well worth the money and a must do! Restaurant food was of a very high standard & portions were of agood size. Changing rooms didn't appear to be connected to the main pool area as we found out we had to walk across the reception area to get changed, we may have missed a connecting door but therewere no signs to say which way to go from the pool. It was only when asking a member of staff they pointed out a doorway with the letter 'M' on a plate by the side of the door that they identified thiswas the male changing room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break.

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a standard room but it was well located with a lovely view over the formal gardens. The bed was very comfortable and although the hotel was very busy it was quiet enough for a good night's See More  Read more information sleep. We ate in the restaurant on both nights of our stay so it was good to see that several dishes were different on both nights. Service on the first night was not great, but the restaurant wasextremely busy, and it appeared they may have had some new staff on that were still in training. On the second night when it was a little quieter things service was much better. The food itself wasexcellent and there was a good selection of some very nice wines. We used the spa facilities on both days although we did not have treatments. Children are allowed in the pool until 5.00pm so if you want aquiet swim leave it until after 5.00pm. That said it was the Easter holidays so children were to be expected. Overall a pleasant couple of days and we would certainly consider Hallmark Hotels forfuture breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon 2 night dinner, b&b

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Watford who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel location - 10 mins to centre of Stratford. Hotel leisure facilities good (although temperamental lockers) no life guard or staff present at all times. Standard room comfortable and See More  Read more information clean but could benefit from a little further housekeeping. Restaurant food was good quality, service was good but was slightly lacking in the evening. Overall a lovely stay at a good hotel withhelpful staff. We would definitely stay again. Thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halls Croft  
Shakespetes birth place  
Mary hathaways cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giggly squid stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel is having lifts upgraded at present so only one working, but not too much of a issue. Food at hotel both for breakfast and evening meal very good. Room not the biggest double but adequate. All See More  Read more information in all a very pleasant stay with all staff friendly and attentive. About 2 miles from city centre and and 1 mile from Broad Street. However bus stop at front door of hotel. Have stayed several timesand happy to do so again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16711 - 16720 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 16:09:08

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 16:09:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.