Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Magical visit

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day at Harry Potter Warner Brothers! There is so much to see and do and is suitable for so many ages. We really enjoyed the broomstick ride with the green screens and found it to See More  Read more information be very well organised with the queues going down very quickly. All staff we spoke with were extremely helpful and polite. I could definitely see us going again! The hotel we stayed in was good.The exterior did concern us a little on pulling into the car park but inside the staff were very helpful and it was clean and modernised. The rooms were put in were clean and comfortable. After check inwe went for a 10 minute walk down the road to the Toby Carvery where we had a really nice carvery with monster Yorkshire puddings, the biggest I have ever seen! We had a lovely breakfast in themorning and the staff were very welcoming. We used the leisure facilities before we left and found it clean and all in working order. The only issue we had was the lockers as they were combination locksthat were very confusing. This lead to us having to use a master key as our clothes were locked in the locker! I would recommend both the attraction and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit to Harry Potter

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Used to a kingsize bed so struggled in a soft and bouncy double. We booked a family room and the 2 single beds where a converted sofa bed and not "proper" single beds. Despite this the hotel is See More  Read more information excellent with great leisure centre and good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room tiny

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Tune Hotel rooms are absolutely tiny. Not recommended for parties of more than one! Decent location but that's about it really. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Bunker 51  
Udderbelly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Wagamma  
Red dog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value stay

Stay Date: 15/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love the President Hotel for its location, in Russell Square and within easy reach of shopping, theatre, Kings Cross, Central London attractions and the Thames. The restaurant is well presented See More  Read more information and the food is really nice. We got complimentary evening meal on the first night which was a very unexpected surprise. The meal was really great and we got loads, really full after that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Covent Garden  
Warner Bros Studio-Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This was a birthday treat. Hotel was chosen because it was closest to the theatre we were going to. On arrival we were told if we paid extra for an upgrade we would have a larger, nicer room with See More  Read more information bathrobes and slippers. We were put in a room at the front of the hotel, which was very noisy. Having stayed in the hotel before the room was not larger than the standard. The upgrade price was poorvalue. Our first night dinner was included it was extremely poor. It was not made clear that the choice would be limited. There were much better options across the road from the hotel. Breakfast wasthe saving grace it was delicious, plentiful and lots of choice. Rooms were also very clean and furnished well. Would I return? Not sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day break

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from New Broughton who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Monkbar Hotel was good - the room was spacious and beds comfortable and clean. Hotel a little bit out of the centre so we did a lot of walking. The tour bus a great way to get around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum York  
Train Museum  
Chocolate Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best fish &chip shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London as always

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed in various hotels in Russell Square all of which are fine. I think it is very convenient for sightseeing. I am going to the President again in September. The bedroom makeover at the See More  Read more information President Hotel was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primrose Hill/Regents Park  
Hampstead Heath/Kenwood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay in Norwich

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Good hotel. Location poor (in a small industrial estate) but convenient for bus service into centre of Norwich thus enabling us to leave car in hotel car park, which was also free (unusual for most See More  Read more information hotels). Drinks prices pretty expensive - £6.50 for 2 small lemon & lime! We would still recommend to others for its good SuperBreak offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Norwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Our arrival and check in was friendly and efficient. The area and overall impression of the hotel was pleasant. Our room was a challenge to find and generally well presented. It was large and plain, See More  Read more information the bathroom was tired: ripped shower curtain, peeling paint, and furnishing in general was tired. Room was chilly despite having the small radiator on full. Gardens of the hotel and area is verypicturesque. Hotel was busy and impersonal at times. Coffee in restaurant and bar not pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Museum  
GWR shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The old boat house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable theatre break

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Arundel who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel; quirky Art Deco hotel but would recommend it as excellent value for money. The Motown show was excellent. Overall a good trip (except the return rail journey). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 10  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16711 - 16720 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:54

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.