Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Croydon

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Day Out in Bristol

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel we booked was great. After a wonderful breakfast, we set out to walk around the docks. The area approaching the docks has been landscaped following a nautical theme and is very attractive. See More  Read more information The docks themselves have a lot to offer including a boat trip and a visit to the SS Great Britain. Lunch and a glass of wine at the ArnolFini Gallery was followed by a tour of the shops up ParkRoad. The diversity of the shops made this a more enjoyable spree than the main shopping area. We did not find time to go to Clifton, we'll have to arrange another visit!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main Shopping Area  
Park Street Shopping  
Bristol Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Chinese Restaurant by Mercure Brigstow Bristol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is very good indeed and the staff are very helpful. We even got an upgrade to a suite when we checked in. What we didn't know, was thet the Air France stewardess next door had a 4.00am See More  Read more information call and beeing woken by that was irritating. Just as we were dozing off again, she started to use the hair dryer, which actually sounded like a vaccuum cleaner. Once the noise died down we did go backto sleep, only to be awoken again at 7.15 by someone knocking on what we thought was next door. As we didn't answer, some 30 seconds later the phone in our room rang and we were advised that ourbreakfast had arrived. This was a surprise to us as we hadn't ordered room service. Turned out that one of the staff had juxtopposed the first two numbers and the delivery was not for us at all. End ottrying to sleep. But for that, we would have said the whole trip was excellent. Tickets arrived without any hitches.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime at Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Hatfield who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Me Old China  
 
 

Days Out in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

we stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel which was very nice but we had a problem with the shower which we reported but got no joy but we still enjoyed our stay and went to see two shows See More  Read more information which were good one we will rock you and the producers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertolies & Sofra, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Marlborough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vic Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Belgos Bierodrome  
 
 

Trip to London to See Sound of Music

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Chippenham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

It was a Christmas Gift from my wifes children, a trip we wont forget, the show was excellent connie was not in it but the understudy is as good if not better than her, so though we were initially See More  Read more information dissapointed in the end we were pleased. Went for a lovely walk in the evening along the waterfront which was about 200yds from hotel across the Millennium Bridge to St Pauls then across BlackfriarsBridge, stopped at the pub and had a adequate meal, then back to the Hotel for a drink in the bar, and to bed. Made a big mistake of going to the sales in Oxford Street, it was mayhem, so we gave upcaught the train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackfriars Bridge Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Fun in London!

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Having hunted around for a NON SMOKING! Family friendly restaurant, came across the Bear and Staff pub, in Leicester Square. Meals are upstairs in a decent room, with good staff,traditional, simple See More  Read more information English food, at very sensible prices. Well worth the hunt! Do the London Sightseeing Trip on the bus (just try and avoid the pouring rain, unlike us), its expensive, but the commentary is good, inlots of languages and a free poncho is given to you if the rain appears!! You can get off and on at lots of the attractions throughout London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon, Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Argyle Street (by Palladium)  
Bear and Staff, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a truly great day out arriving at 9:45 am meant we parked in Bay 3 fairly close to the castle entrance. We had prebooked a skate and slide oer the telephone which worked really well. It is See More  Read more information worth taking some nibbles with you as the queues for food were very long and the choice in the Ice Cafe was extremely lmited. However the exhibitions were great the staff elpful and every now andagain in the Great hall and around the castle there were things for children to do. Our son, age 6 really enjoyed making an origami boat and covering it with football stickers! We spent the whole day atthe castle and were fortunately blessed with good weather and sunshine all day in spite of the weather forecasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Butterfly Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head Pub & Restaurant, Aston Cantlow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lyceum Theatre  
Oxford Circus  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Duke Of Wellington  
 
 
 

Showing 16691 - 16700 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:23:08

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:23:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.