Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Lymington who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We booked with Superbreak to go and see Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace Theatre. The show was fantastic. The next day we went shopping. We went to Oxford Street and Covent Garden, using the See More  Read more information underground. We then went back to our hotel in Victoria to pick up our luggage before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Woodstock

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Visited Oxford which of course is very busy.Recommend the Park and Ride scheme to get to the city centre.Also the open top bus is excellent for touring the city.We went to the Bodleian Library and See More  Read more information found we could only go into the Library with a guide .Unfortunately all tours were full.Not sure if we could have discovered this in advance. The Morse Bar at the Randolph Hotel is a good place for arelaxing drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodstock  
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Visited London, wnet to Mama Mia! on the Friday night. Went on the London Eye, excellant views of London Walked form LE to Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square and then onto Marble Arch to shop in See More  Read more information Oxford Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Muttenz who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is very well located when you travel into London City Airport. It is a good opportunity to visit the Docklands, especially Canary Wharf is a very lively vibrant place on a summer night. See More  Read more information The connection with the Docklands Light Railway is very easy and very reliable. Going into the center of London was also easy and fast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
London City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger, London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Forest Row

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

The weekend could not have been more perfect. Hever castle was recommended by the hotel and was much better than I expected - a proper romantic castle with drawbridge, moat, beautiful grounds and See More  Read more information lots of history. The hotel restaurant was fully booked for dinner - so we ate lunch there instead - the same food at a fraction of the price and no worries about booking in advance! The hotel thenbooked us a table at a wonderful gastropub / restaurant in a nearby picturesque village. The food and ambience were pefrect for a romantic summers evening. Delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hever Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The purpose was clear - take my son to Alton Towers and have some fun together. We had a ball and he got suitably soaked on the raft ride which he talked about for the rest of the day. It was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moat House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Saw Billy Elliot - excellent. Coffee at Starbucks as have a dairy intollerence Saw Lady Diana's exhibition at Kensington Palace but thought there would be more there about her than was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Victoria Theatre  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 05/06/06, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

relaxed and made good use of the leisure facilities at the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Maidstone

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

reason for staying was to meet up with old friends we haven't seen for a year. The hotel was half way between us both. It was so good we are going to book up every 6 months!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Solihull

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Harpenden who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed to walk across the road to a very modern shopping centre with plenty of good places to eat. Trip to Cadbury World was great, even though we went as 2 adults without the See More  Read more information children. It was fun, interactive and very well presented Hotel gym and health suite suited our needs well too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Local Solihull Parks  
Touchwood Shopping Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16691 - 16700 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:16:47

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:16:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.